Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Virginia Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $895, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Virginia-beach Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“peaceful and relaxing”
Stayed here for a week and would have loved to stay longer. Perfect place, close to the ocean and not a lot of people on this end yet a short drive to any where you wanted to go. We had teens and a 3 year old and all just fit right in. My daughter ,grandkids and great grandson went and everyone was just at home. The place was nice enough to just hang out in or go out. The area was kids and dog friendly and nice and quite. I don't like going back to places seen because I always want to see new places but I am thinking about going ahead and booking for next year. It was just a down home place and everyone felt that way. Thank you for letting us enjoy it.
“Great vacation house in a nice, family location, close to the beach!”
We had a great vacation at Bountiful. The house was clean, comfortable, and totally fun for our entire family. It's a short walk to the beach in this quiet neighborhood. The house is nicely furnished with new appliances and is very comfortable. A wonderful vacation!
“Wonderful and fantastic vacation house!”
We have found that the properties which you handle seem to be better cared for than the other companies. We rented this home approximately 11 years ago and it has been much improved including the landscaping. The property was nice, not expensive, and this end of the beech is much more peaceful.
“Fantastic! A perfect get away vacation house!”
Its was amazing, beautiful, quiet and roomy loved it! The house was clean, well stocked, and very close to the beach. A wonderful vacation home, located in the quiet end of Sandbridge, yet close enough to all the family activities to keep us wonderfully busy all week!
“Pet friendly not so nice house”
This is a review of the Sandbridge Beach property Bountiful at address 2213 Sandpiper Rd. This property had 4 things going for it: 1. Location to a great, quiet, family friendly beach. 2. We were able to bring our dogs. 3. The hot water heater was fantastic when 7 people need to take showers within a short amount of time. 4. The wifi strength was great. The following is a list of items the house did not have going for it: 1. Home entry (4 steps) need a rail for people that have a problem with stairs. 2. Outside staircase has some stairs that are uneven and dangerous to step on. 3. Outside deck/porch has floor nails popping through so walking in bare feet was not safe, also not safe for pets to walk on. 4. Outside deck/porch also had some rotten floor boards. 5. Outside porch has some very big holes in the screens. 6. Kitchen lighting is almost non-existent and very dirty. 7. Kitchen cabinets are so full of “stuff” that is dirty, and unorganized. We had nowhere to put the items we brought with us. 8. Wine glasses hanging in the kitchen were dusty and greasy. 9. Dishwasher barely cleans anything. We had to pre-wash everything that went in there and still had to clean it when it came out. 10. The main dining room chairs that go with the table have no more cushion in them. When you sit your sitting in a hole. Very uncomfortable! 11. No ceiling fans in any room! We had the thermostat set at 70 and most days the house would be at 76 during the day. We kept the blinds closed in the living room but it was still very hot. Ceiling fans are needed in every room. 12. Living room couches are so old that you’re practically sitting on the floor making it very difficult to get up off of them. 13. You can’t have both showers running simultaneously, 1 shower won’t have any hot water while the other is running. 14. Shower curtains are moldy! 15. Washing machine top is not too secure, very loose. 16. General cleanliness of the house was very lacking.
Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to post a review on Bountiful. We are glad you had a great time in Sandbridge and you had some good things to say about the property. As discussed in a follow up to your stay unfortunately the items you listed on the "not going for it" side were not brought to our attention until after your departure. We would have happily taken care of these items had we known and in fact we have followed up on each item and corrected the issues you mentioned. We hammered down those nails, replaced the bulb that was burned out in the kitchen, replaced a board on the decking and shored up one step that was sagging on the outside staircase you mentioned. Our on staff maintenance tech was there for about an hour to get all of this corrected before the next guest checked into the house. We apologize that you had some cleaning issues, and sent one of our managers to the property this past weekend to ensure these issues were isolated and not recurring. We think we have it all squared away, but appreciate you letting us know what needed attention. Next time please don't wait till after your stay so we can correct any deficiencies right away ok? We look forward to serving you and your family again soon! All the best from the beach!