Need more information about booking Property 6649207 ?
from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Glades View 153
TripAdvisor property ID 6649207

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Gatlinburg today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge
Response rate:
25%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gatlinburg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very nice with small issues”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2017

We arrived at our condo late Friday night in 26 degree weather. We went in to find a BEAUTIFUL and spacious condo very well decorated comfortable. First thing I wanted to do was turn on the electric fireplace. The flames came on, but the temperature would not. We played with it for a while but settled on turning the heat up instead. We looked all around for Wifi information (because who books a stay anywhere these days that doesn't say they have wifi?). I called the 24 hour customer service line to ask and was informed that there was no wifi at that location. The website said it did or I would not have booked it. The roads leading to the complex are very dark and intimidating if you aren't used to driving in the mountains, but in the daylight hours we learned our way around. It was a short trip, but it was a good place to be! Customer service was amazing! Booking was easy and arrival info was simple! I would book again, if they get Wifi!

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay at Glades View 153 with us. Please accept our apologies that the electric fireplace had some difficulties. We will follow up with maintenance and make sure the hot tub is serviced and operating correctly. We are working on getting internet service at the condos. We are very glad to hear that the overall stay was enjoyable. It’s our hope you will stay with us again in the future! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Very nice, minus a couple small things.”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2016

Overall good stay with a only a couple small things not to our liking. Pros: -Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. -Easy to find location- close and convenient to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, but enough to be away from the crowds. -Easy access to building/room via elevator/keypad. -Covered parking with security cameras(big plus with us as we drive nice vehicles and usually carry valuables.) -Newer and clean apartment with nice furnishings and everything you'd need for your stay. -Gas fireplace for extra heat. -Balcony with nice view. -Quiet neighbors and other unit tenants. --- Etc., I'm sure I'm forgetting some things. Cons: Short list. I'm. It trying to complain really at all, but if I had anything to not like, it would be these: -As far as security goes: We were just fine and safe the whole time and we came and left with no issue, BUT the front and back door handles leave something to be desired. The front door has a keypad, yes, but no manual deadbolt or chain lock. The back door(yes, I know it only goes to a balcony, but we live in a crazy world) handle was kinda loose and hard to get to lock properly. -As with any mountain property, you're going to experience stronger winds than lower elevations- not conplaining, that should be expected. However, during our stay when the winds kicked up, we noticed a very loud buzzing/vibrating outside our bedroom. Loud enough to wake us up in the night even with music playing. I assume that either when the building was built that some of the trim/siding wasn't fastened correctly or has since come loose and is now causing the noise we experienced when the winds whip the building. Overall good stay here. Would definitely recommend to others and would even return here again.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us in Glades View 153. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously and we are looking into the door handles and possibly deadbolts. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Glades View exceeded our expectations.”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2016

The unit was very clean and well equipped. The location was great and the views of the mountains were awesome. This condo building has no wi-fi service and it would be nice to have a security chain lock on the unit's door. We would definitely stay in Glades View 153 again.

Response from the manager Dear TripAdvisor member, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Glades View Condos and took time to write a review. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experience the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We look forward to having you come back soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

“Great location with Nice view!”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2016

Valubale and Amazing location. I stayed for 3 nights with young kids. Very secure place and near to gas station, dollar General, and resturant. Also it's near to the Great Smokey national Park. And less than 10min from Downtown of Gatingburg. And 12min from Gatlingburg Sky Lift.

Response from the manager Dear Fahad A, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Sevier County

3,318 properties

Sevierville

1,188 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,077 properties

Davidson County

620 properties

Townsend

115 properties

Chattanooga

79 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search