Need more information about booking Property 6797906 ?
Very Good

1 / 17 Enjoy fishing/boat dock with bench and chair setting.Clean your catch at the lit fish cleaning table

from $175 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Sunset Ridge: 3/1 Waterfront w/dock & boat ramp!
TripAdvisor property ID 6797906

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Rockport today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $830, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Dec 25, 2016, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Starr R.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Dec 2016
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rockport,-texas Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Keep looking”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2017

We stayed at this house for 4days. We were comfortable, of course there are things that are not up to par, but as a family we had a great time in rockport.First of all I got an email that my deposit does not want to be refunded because of a "urine soaked bed" I was sent photos of the bed with stains. I am not going to pay for damage that was already there. We did not even remove the bedding while we were there. The tub does not even drain, the shower head doesn't keep still and be ready to get hit in the head while showering.The washer and dryer don't even work, the washer doesn't drain water correctly and the dryer doesn't even dry the clothes correctly. The house needs to be trimming of vines and weeds, the back entrance/stairs is covered and unable to utilize.The main entrance needs attention as well. We didn't make a big deal about these things because we knew we wouldn't be renting this house again and to top it off WE ARE GETTING ACCUSED OF DAMAGE THAT WAS ALREADY THERE!!

Response from the owner We were careful not to wrongfully accuse a guests of damage. As we would not want that done to us. We open our modest, older home up to others not for financial gain, but to share something that we are greatful and feel blessed to have. We offer it at an affordable price so families can spend time and relax. We recognize and tried to convey in both the written description and photos that is not a 5 star residence. It is clean and maintained with all the basics. We would never tolerate or would we expect guests to tolerate urine soaked mattesses or an unsanitary environment. It defeats the purpose of why we do what we do. We do benefit from keeping deposits. The rare occasion of keeping deposits, is done is out of necessity,not of greed. After dealing with cancer this last year, my husband and I finally had the opportunity to visit our home. We personally walked and cleaned the entire house. That of course included washing all the bedding , inspecting the mattresses and personally making all 3 beds. I know for a fact that there was no "fresh" still damp urine when you arrived nor was there any old previous stained. We also know for a fact that the washer and dryer both work properly. They are a newer model more sophisticated model with pictures and instructions on how to use. As we advertised on the description...this is an older home with the need for updating..however I agree, you should of had a shower head that stayed in place and a tub that drained properly. I did not have issues with either one, but I only ran enough water to scrub and sanitize. I will have the shower head replaced and the draining checked. The older vines do grow quickly, so I am sure they had time to grow again before your arrival. All and all I made contact with you and you stated everything was fine. We offer all of our guests the invitation to contact us via phone or text with comments or concerns, it is unfortunate that you did not feel comfortable telling us about your dissatisfaction when we reached out to check on you after your arrival. Regardless, we have nothing to gain of keeping deposits...we open our home up to others not for financial gain, but because we fell blessed to have it ( even though it is nothing fancy). It is unfortunate as well that you ruined a comforter, foam padding and mattress totaling several hundred dollars and just left. It appears that this poor review was left out of pure spite and with the intention of not talking responsibility. When the housekeeper walked in she smelled the urine immediately and photgraphed the still wet mattress. Again, we have nothing to gain... Our only reponse is..... that we are praying for you. May you find self respect and peace. God bless.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider


578 properties


360 properties


104 properties

Canyon Lake

102 properties


33 properties

Dripping Springs

31 properties

Chapman Ranch

19 properties

Fort Worth

17 properties


14 properties

Buffalo Gap

13 properties


11 properties

College Station

10 properties


9 properties

Buchanan Dam

9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search