Need more information about booking Property 6798930 ?
55
Very Good

1 / 33 Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio

from $120 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Charming West Chestnut Street Apartment by Stay Alfred
TripAdvisor property ID 6798930

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Philadelphia today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 55 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Philadelphia,-pennsylvania Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (55)

Very Good – based on 55 reviews Very Good
55 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
32
Very Good
15
Average
4
Poor
4
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2017

The apartment was so clean and the location also is perfect it's in the center city. You will find everything around you.

“Disappointed in Philly”

Reviewed 26 Apr 2016

Rooftop deck was inaccessible due to local staff having "lost key". This was one of the key reasons for choosing this property for our family wedding/reunion. Hot water was inadequate - had to take some cold showers. Full-sized sheets on king-sized bed was awkward, plus we booked for 6 people, and then had to ask for bedding for the pull-out, but only got sheets - never received a blanket. The unit was nicely decorated and appointed, but Stay Alfred needs to have some serious conversations with the on-site staff about their ability to maintain the unit, and provide what Stay Alfred is promoting to their guests.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to provide an honest review, Meredith. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Philly despite the inconveniences you faced. I've passed along your comments to our operations staff so future guests will not have similar negative experiences. Please give us a call next time you decide to come to town so we can provide you with the 5 star stay you deserve.

“Stay Alfred AQ Rittenhouse”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2016

We were very pleased with the AQ Rittenhouse. Located in Center City it was in walking distance to many great restaurants, bars, and shopping. It was also only a mile or so to Constitution Hall and the Liberty Bell. The condo itself was very clean and nicely decorated. I would stay there again. We also enjoyed the roof top deck.

“Very nice new apartment but beware of getting parking from Stay Alfred”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2016

The apartment was clean, new and very nicely appointed. Great view from the ceiling to floor windows in living room. For the price, this was a very good deal for our family, certainly much better than cramming into a hotel room. Having 2 bathrooms was a definite plus. The location is ideal, many restaurants to choose from in the area, nice shopping district. The area was within easy walking distance to City Hall. The only glitch in our stay was that Stay Alfred forgot to give us the parking hang tag for their spot in a garage a block or 2 from the unit. We arrived late, found parking in the street (free after 10 PM to 7 AM). We called SA multiple times the following day about the hang-tag, but for some reason, by the afternoon, they could still not guarantee that we would have it by the evening. They did promptly refund our payment for parking. We ended parking in the lot close to the unit on the same block, which is what I would advice future renters to do if they do not plan on moving their car during the stay. The price was the same. So there are cons to not having the property owner close by to resolve issues like what we had. They were available by phone but I guess they rely heavily on the local cleaning staff who are not really part of the apartment building, and who you can't speak to directly (concierge only gives you the keys when you check in, takes them back when you leave). However, overall, still a great stay and I would consider renting the same unit in the future

Review 1-10 of 55

Also consider

Florida

50,677 properties

California

18,709 properties

Colorado

10,287 properties

Hawaii

8,538 properties

Arizona

2,908 properties

Alabama

2,859 properties

Georgia

2,492 properties

Maine

2,234 properties

Maryland

1,879 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

785 properties

Alaska

474 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search