Need more information about booking Property 6920014 ?
from $175 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 5  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse - Upscale Mountainside Cabin with Hot Tub, Pool
TripAdvisor property ID 6920014

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom log cabin in Sylva today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $1560, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Great Smokys Cabin Rentals
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sylva Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great cabin!”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

Beautiful cabin with great layout and lots of room. Very private area. Would be nice in the springtime, too. Only problem was that the gas stove wouldn't work in the main bedroom, but I called and maintenance told me how to start it manually. Would go back again if we need to stay in that area. Thanks. P.S. If you're looking at the door to get in...the key box is behind you.

“didn't get there”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

Due to illness and job problems only two out of the eight of us made the trip...The two had three days of rain...great cabin, but not a great time due to weather and circumstances...

Response from the manager We are so sorry you couldn't make it to the Smoky Mountains. Unfortunately, we can't control the weather and hope that next time your group comes the weather will be better. We are happy to hear however that they did enjoy Smoky Mountain Getaway. One thing to remember is for your next visit you will receive a 10% discount.

“Great Weekend”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2013

We had a wonderful time... The cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. We had ages ranging from 3 to 77 and all had a blast. Enjoyed family time and cooked while we were there. We would love to rent this cabin again. Thanks to the owners for letting people rent this wonderful cabin. Thanks, The Clays from Fallston NC

Response from the manager Thank you, Clay Family, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad your whole family enjoyed the stay. Please do keep us in mind for future vacations - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“The View !!!”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

Awesome Property - Awesome View. Great weekend and wonderful rental for a Family Reunion. We would do it all again Xxxx

Response from the manager Thank you, Mimi, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We are so glad you had such a good time at your family reunion. Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- if you're looking for something smaller nex ttime, just let us know. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins when you call to book.

“We loved it!”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

My whole family met for a weekend get away. This was the perfect setting. Everything about the cabin was better than expected. We have been going to all the WCU football games and the location to the school if very convenient. We will definitely be planning additional trips...

Response from the manager Thank you, Salemindian, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad the cabin exceeded your expectaions and that you loved it! We do hope when you're planning additional trips that you'll give us a call -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“Great Cabin!!! Love this place...”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2012

This is the second time renting the cabin. Love all aspects if the place. Always clean and full of entertainment with the pool table and hot tub. Music filling the rooms and good food smell filling the air. Will continue to rent this place for sure.

Response from the manager Thank you, Leroy, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad you've enoyed the cabin so much and appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to talking to you about Smoky Mountain Getaway in the future!

“Great house for family get-together!”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

This house provided a great place for our Christmas family reunion. The lower level was perfect for the teens. We all had plenty of space. The house was perfect for Christmas. Beautiful view and very attractive inside. Only draw back was that some of the beds were not very comfortable. The twin beds in the top floor bedroom squeeked terribly at the slightest movement.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad you enjoyed your Christmas family reunion. We have had our maintenance man look at the beds since your stay, and everything is good now. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book. If you are interested in a smaller cabin or a different cabin for your next stay, let us know and we would be happy to help you find one.

“Nice cabin with lots of space”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

A group of three couples stayed at this cabin for 5 nights in late april. The cabin is definitely large enough for a group of more than 6 people--so for our group, it was a great size. We enjoyed the beautiful view, the secluded location, and other aspects of the cabin. The cabin is pretty centrally located...but that said, it does not have the "tucked away" feel of some of Gscr's cabins in the Bryson City area. The best things about this cabin were definitely the spaciousness, the view, the solitude, and amenities like the hot tub (which admittedly did not function 100% after the first night) and the pool table. The cabin itself is also beautiful, and nicely decorated. There are some problems with this cabin that potential renters should know. The TVs in the cabin are all out-dated tube TVs (not a big problem), but out of the 4 bedrooms only 1 bedroom had a TV (still not a huge problem for us, but this may be a problem for some people). There is also a lot of water damage in the cabin, and on one bad night of rain, the roof leaked in the master bedroom, the main floor bathroom, and the pool table room. In fact, the rain was so bad, and there was so much water, that the pool table room was unusable for that night. We had to spend a good deal of time sopping up all of the water and washing and drying towels. The garage also flooded. However, Gscr responded appropriately to our displeasure and treated us well as they always do--Peggy (who answered the phone after hours) was particularly helpful, nice, and apologetic. We will definitely be renting with Gscr again, however, we will think twice, and inquire as to whether the roofing/leak problem has been fixed before we rent this cabin again.

Response from the manager Thank you, Scott, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We appreciate your repeat business. We're glad you enjoyed the view, the convenient location, and the pool table. During your stay there was an abnormally vigorous thunderstorm with driving rain. Normal rain has not effected the roof at all or caused leaks. We have contacted the owners regarding the roofing, and they will remedy the situation as soon as possible. On 04/23/12 when our maintenance personnel serviced the hot tub before your stay, they found the temperature at the standard 100 degrees Farenheit. After your departure when they serviced the hot tub, our notes do indicate that the hot tub had been turned down to 87, but was back at 100 upon their departure. When we sent out our maintenance man, Mike, to the cabin on 04/27 to bring out fresh towels and look at the leak, we wish this had been mentioned so he could have addressed it at that time. We hope our reimbursement for your difficulties softens the difficulties you experienced. We do hope you will keep us in mind for future stays, and if you are looking for a cabin with a" tucked away" feel, let us know and we would be happy to make recommendations for cabins for you.

“Fantastic place to stay in the Smokies”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

Great accommodation for our party of eight - four adults and four teenagers. Great location and hypnotic views.

Response from the manager Thank you, Nick, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad you had a great stay, and hope you will visit us again. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“Incredible view from an incredible Cabin”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

Our group of 8 people had such a wonderful time in this cabin. From the comfortable layout, the large porches, the hot tub, the fresh mountain air, the game room and of course the awesome views. It is a shame we could not spend more of our vaction time in it. We had our motorcycles with us and spent most of each day out riding the fantastic roads the region has. The drive up to the cabin is a bit steep in places but very doable. The garage held our 5 bikes with ease. We would all love to have stayed longer and would also love to return. Anyone staying here will be thrilled I am sure.

Response from the manager Thank you, Fred, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will stay with us again -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


224 properties

Blowing Rock

168 properties

Black Mountain

107 properties

Banner Elk

86 properties

Beech Mountain

75 properties


29 properties

Seven Devils

27 properties

Mars Hill

23 properties


21 properties


20 properties


18 properties

Mill Spring

16 properties

Chimney Rock

11 properties

Deep Gap

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Grassy Creek

7 properties

Piney Creek

6 properties

Pisgah Forest

6 properties

Start a new search