Need more information about booking Property 6961731 ?
9
Very Good

1 / 23 5600 Seaview Ave Wildwood Crest, NJ

From $109 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Condo
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Condo

2 Full baths

Close to Beach & Boards - Heated Pool! - Updated and Cozy. 2 Bed, 2 Bath.
TripAdvisor property ID 6961731

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom condo in Wildwood Crest today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $645 to as high as $1595, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 15, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Ed F.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
15 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wildwood-crest Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Children's pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Fun!”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2017

We have lots of fun!Pool is wonderful! Short walk to beach and nice quiet area that is clean.So many nice people.

Response from the owner Hello Denise - thank you so much for your review. I'm glad everyone had fun and that you enjoyed the Crest! Please don't hesitate to contact me on your next visit to the area.

“Very good !!!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2017

The place is extremely efficient and perfect for a family. Two bedrooms with a bathroom in each with shower . One bedroom has a queen the other two twins. The sofa turns into a full bed but space is tight when it pulls out. The best part is the full kitchen and in unit laundry!!! There is a dining room table that sits 6. The owner is super nice and accommodating ! Very close to beach and the entrance to the boardwalk. Didn't have to get in my car once . The pool is heated and right next to the condo. Definitely rent this unit!! I will be coming back

Response from the owner Hello Amalia, thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts on this condo - I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back in the future... thank you for visiting Wildwood Crest!

“Far from the best in the crest for the money!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2017

The pictures looked enticing. No exterrior shots I might add. My wife found it and was excited about the price. What a disappointment! When we arrived I was so thrown back I literally was going to take the hit and stay in a hotel. The kids talked me into staying after all it was close to the beach and it had a pool. First night no hot water, bed was horrible, carpets smelled like mold, ac pushed dust around the room. The bath room you had to sit on the toilet sideways to close the door. Not outlet in the bathroom to shave or dry your hair. The living room was so small you could literally sit on the coach and reach the TV. We lasted 4 days of our 7 day trip. When we decided to leave the owner asked why and what the problems were? Once we shared them we never heard a response nor did they offer any type of refund.....what a disappointment to one of our favorite vacation spots!

Response from the owner James, thank you for your review of this rental. I am sorry this condo did not meet your expectations, however I do value your comments as I try to please every guest that stays. I’d like to clarify a few points that you mentioned. The photos depict the true size of each room - they are not altered in any way to enhance room sizes. Regarding the living room, photos show that you cannot reach the TV from the couch, as you mentioned… the living room is in the area of 140 square feet, not huge but is adequate. To other mentioned items… there are exterior photos (pool and grill areas), there are outlets in the bathrooms, the air conditioning filters are cleaned throughout the season and the carpets are steam cleaned at the beginning of each season. The bathrooms, which there are two, are typical of rentals this size. You are correct in there was an issue with hot water and that was resolved the same day. I was sorry to learn that you left on Thursday after staying 5 days (not 4)… perhaps the forecasted rain on Thursday and Friday of that week contributed to your decision to leave early. You are my 31st renter – your valued opinions for this rental are a first which is why I was so surprised. I am always improving this condo… year after year, and I will certainly take your concerns into consideration where possible in improving this rental to the best it can be. Thank you James for your thoughts and opinions. Best wishes. Ed Fitzpatrick – Owner

“One big happy family!”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2017

Staying here was like staying with family, (the good side). Everyone knew each other and was extremely friendly. The unit was wonderfull, cozy and well cared for. Couldn't ask for better.

Response from the owner Thank you Cliff for your kind thoughts and comments - nothing makes me happier than when guests have a wonderful time at our condo. I look forward to having you and your family back again.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Cape May County

3,305 properties

Ocean City

1,993 properties

Cape May

872 properties

Cape May Point

124 properties

Long Beach Island

76 properties

Brigantine

62 properties

Atlantic City

54 properties

Seaside Heights

52 properties

North Wildwood

49 properties

Seaside Park

33 properties

Ocean Grove

21 properties

North Cape May

19 properties

Point Pleasant Beach

15 properties

Ventnor City

13 properties

Avalon

9 properties

Sea Isle City

7 properties

Asbury Park

7 properties

Spring Lake

6 properties

Villas

6 properties

Belmar

6 properties

Start a new search