Need more information about booking Property 7089748 ?
6
Very Good

1 / 57 Open kitchen island

from $311 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Maui Eldorado B206 - Large Corner 2 bedroom with Custom Upgrades!
TripAdvisor property ID 7089748

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Lahaina today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2173 to as high as $4303, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Maui Westside Properties
Response rate:
65%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lahaina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellent”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2017

Very clean and we'll kept. Love the location, all amenities within walking distance. Definitely back next year!!

“Needs work”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2017

Trying to cook was extremely challenging with only one pan and lack of usable knifes. We also had to go buy our own cutting board. 2nd day stove didn't work and management came out to fix the issue.. at that time I requested pots and pans, knifes, cutting board and wine glasses. They returned later with pots and pans, wine glasses and one knife. After several attempts using the oven and having it shut off we realized that the door would not stay closed so we used a chair propped in front to keep it closed. Condos are booked to utilize the kitchen and although the kitchen design is beautiful nothing worked well. Several lights didn't work along with oven light, dishwasher didn't close well, etc. We had a Water leak in floor in bedroom carpet and during repairs we were unable to leave condo. The maintenance people responded but they never explained if the situation was corrected. They made no attempt to dry the carpet or the wall. The "Jacuzzi" tub, which was listed in the advertisement as a nice place to relax, was embarrassingly moldy and not anything anyone would use. The shower curtain was moldy. Main pool was under construction along with hot tub though that was not notified in listing. Considering the price that we payed for the accommodation I would not have expected these types of issues as we paid 395-425 a night. Email was sent to management team after checkout but they did not respond to our concerns.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We take all comments seriously and strive to present all our condos in the best light possible. As to the specific comments: We had ordered new cookware, dishware and glassware for this unit and expected to replace them prior to the guests check in on December 30th but they did not arrive until the following day (New Years Eve) when we replaced the entire set of cookware along with brand new wine glasses and chef’s knifes. The guest did not request a cutting board after check in but decided to purchase one. We would have been happy to replace the missing cutting board had we been advised. Oven door – The hinges for the oven were on order and at no point was the guest told the door had been repaired. It has since been addressed. We were not aware the oven light had burned out and it will be replaced. Water leak – During the guests stay West Maui experienced unusual heavy sustained rains which caused a water intrusion in the building roof which found its way down a wall in the guest bedroom. As soon as we were told of the intrusion, maintenance was called to address the issue. The guest was not required to remain in the condo during the repair but elected to do so. Jacuzzi – We found no instance of mold either in the Jacuzzi or the shower curtain which was recently replaced. We check all light fixtures prior to and after guest stays and all lights in the condo and kitchen were operable with the exception of a string of undercounter puck lights that have been disconnected and are no longer in use. This is a very popular upgraded rental that continues to enjoy heavy booking and repeat customers. We are disappointed we could not please these particular guests.

“Condo could use some help, nice though.”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2017

Trying to cook our first evening and 2nd morning was extremely challenging with only one pan and lack of usable knifes. We also had to go buy our own cutting board. 2nd day we had to call to have the stove top fixed it seemed to have blown a fuse which was not located in the condo. At the time I asked for pots and pans, knifes that we could use, cutting board and wine glasses. The manager did bring us new pots and pans, one knife and wine glasses, no cutting board. After several attempts using the oven and having it shut off we realized that the door would not stay closed so we used a chair propped in front to keep it closed. I saw this complaint in earlier reviews and management stated that this issue was fixed, however it was not. We also experienced a water leak in front bedroom, during repairs we were stuck in condo waiting for them to fix issue. The "Jacuzzi" tub, which was listed in the advertisement as a nice place to relax, was embarrassingly moldy and not anything anyone would use. The shower curtain was also moldy. Bath towels were lacking, lots of misc lights not functioning in kitchen, dishwasher door needs fixed, oven light didn't work so we had to use our cellphones to check on food. Email sent to management team after we checked out and did not receive a response. The location is great, beach is great, but condo needs some tuning up for the price we had to pay, which was 395-450 per night, I was expecting top notch.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We take all comments seriously and strive to present all our condos in the best light possible. As to the specific comments: We had ordered new cookware, dishware and glassware for this unit and expected to replace them prior to the guests check in on December 30th but they did not arrive until the following day (New Years Eve) when we replaced the entire set of cookware along with brand new wine glasses and chef’s knifes. The guest did not request a cutting board after check in but decided to purchase one. We would have been happy to replace the missing cutting board had we been advised. Oven door – The hinges for the oven were on order and at no point was the guest told the door had been repaired. It has since been addressed. We were not aware the oven light had burned out and it will be replaced. Water leak – During the guests stay West Maui experienced unusual heavy sustained rains which caused a water intrusion in the building roof which found its way down a wall in the guest bedroom. As soon as we were told of the intrusion, maintenance was called to address the issue. The guest was not required to remain in the condo during the repair but elected to do so. Jacuzzi – We found no instance of mold either in the Jacuzzi or the shower curtain which was recently replaced. We check all light fixtures prior to and after guest stays and all lights in the condo and kitchen were operable with the exception of a string of undercounter puck lights that have been disconnected and are no longer in use. This is a very popular upgraded rental that continues to enjoy heavy booking and repeat customers. We are disappointed we could not please these particular guests.

“Beautiful spacious semi-private condo in Kaanapali Beach area”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

We just returned to the mainland after staying seven days in unit B206 at the Maui Eldorado. We loved the semi-private corner location of this very spacious condo. We loved the quiet setting but also loved the ability to walk to Whalers Village, the Kaanapali Shorewalk, restaurants, etc. There is an upscale strip mall close by that has a gym, coffee shop, and a well stocked general store. Maui Eldorado has its own private beach cabana on the quiet side of Black Rock Beach. The resort provides golf cart transportation to and from the beach cabana. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a golf cart. It's a quick trip that is walkable if one decides to skip the golf cart. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The property manager Barb was so helpful and responsive to any questions. She was a joy to work with before and during our stay. We were extremely impressed by the cleanliness of B206. We definitely would stay here again.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Maui

3,363 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,801 properties

Oahu

1,769 properties

Kauai

1,552 properties

Lahaina

1,261 properties

Kihei

1,217 properties

Wailea

248 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

126 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

72 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search