Need more information about booking Property 7138650 ?
Very Good

1 / 20 This unit is conveniently located near the pool and walking distance to the beautiful white sandy beach just steps from the Kaha Lani Resort.

from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Kaha Lani Resort #107, Ocean View, Steps to Beach, Free Wifi & Parking
TripAdvisor property ID 7138650

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Lihue today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1253 to as high as $2065, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lihue Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Almost perfect”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2014

This was a great condo! The only complaints would be the washer/dryer combo sounded like a plane taking off and landing lol and either A/C or a couple box fans for sleeping. The place itself was beautiful, it had everything we needed right down to the toilet paper ( which I bought before realizing we had plenty under the sink). The view was fantastic and we liked that there was a security guard walking around conversing with people 24/7. It was a bit more expensive than some places but was completely worth it as it saved on so many other items we didn't have to purchase and came with all the comforts of home for evenings we stayed in.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kaha Lani 107. We have since gotten a table fan in addition to the already installed ceiling fans in each bedrooms. The location can't be beat! We look forward to having you back!

“Kaha Lani”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2014

Very nice condo however, the bedrooms are located at the front of the condo near the parking lot and very hot at night as the ocean breeze comes through the living room and unable to get to the bedrooms, had many sleepless nights due to the heat. The internet is island slow, so if you plan on getting any emails or work done be very patient! There was issues with the tv (I had to unplug it as it woke us up several times at night) but a new cable box was installed so maybe that fixed this issue... The area is well kept and a nice central island location.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We have had a very warm summer and have since provided a small table fan in addition to the ceiling fans in each bedroom. This 2 bedroom is one of the few with a washer/dryer in the unit. TV is now working fine as you mentioned, the cable box has since been replaced. Mahalo and aloha!

“one of the most relaxing accomodations in Hawaii”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

Our family had a wonderful experience at Kaha Lani Resort #107. The unit had everything we needed. It was clean and tidy. Our favorite part was the pool and beach access. It is also conveniently located in between Poipu and Hanalai. Thank you for the wonderful accommodation!

“Great condo, nice location”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

Our family of four stayed in this unit for spring break in March and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit has an ocean-facing patio with a terrific view of the pool and the ocean. Easily slept all four and the beds were very comfortable. Plus there's two bathrooms to accommodate everyone easily. Since it's a ground-floor unit it's convenient to move luggage, etc. from the car and you can walk straight off the patio across the grass to the pool to swim or use one of the two Weber barbecues. The water at the beach adjacent to the property is a bit rough but there's a great park and beach at Lydgate Park just a few minutes walk where our girls could swim and boogie board. The kitchen had all the amenities you would expect and we cooked dinners most every night we were there. The stacked washer/dryer setup was a nice plus. And the wireless internet seemed solid and fast to us! All in all a great stay. Would definitely visit again.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We are glad to hear you had a nice family vacation. We do agree that Kaha Lani 107 is a great unit, ground floor, end unit, ocean view with the added plus of the washer/dryer. We look forward to having you back! Mahalo from Kaua`i.

“Kaha Lani #107 - fun location - tired condo”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the responsiveness of the property management to several maintenance issues! The bathrooms really need some updating and the toilet on the upper floor is loud and sounds like it's draining into the bedroom. It woke us up every morning.

“Perfect Location”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

Location of unit on property was great. Easy access to pool, beach and parking lot. Unit needs a few tweaks, mini blinds were old, plastic, dusty and rusty. Window screens didn't fit and let in mosquitoes by the score. Kitchen faucet broke, sprayed water all over the place but was fixed very fast. All in all, I would return in a heartbeat.

“Nice Unit”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Stayed in this unit a few years back and it had serious shortcomings. That is no longer the case. The new owners have made it quite comfortable and we were quite pleased to find so many small, thoughtful additions that added to our experience. The unit is quite well equipped. We were surprised to find so many personal touches and many of the basic needs in terms of spices, utensils, etc. Beds were great, TV was great, pool access was great. Dishes, glassware, cooking utensils were great. Washer and dryer a definite plus. By the way, cleaning service deserves kudos for preparing unit. As for negatives, the sliding door did not lock, although there is a bar to prevent unwanted entry. Also, the smoke detectors seemed non operational. One of the batteries was visible hanging out. The other never blinked. It's a little noisy in the bedrooms in the am, with traffic sounds. Roosters not much of a factor. The unit could use a full length mirror somewhere. All in all, a fine unit, centrally located. One I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.


Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

Nice unit, washer and dryer is a plus we used it a lot was noisy at first but got use to it. We could hear the people up above us walking and using the bathroom and shower annoying but got over it. I cooked just about everyday kitchen was well stocked but could use recyclable containers with lids and a nice knife set with a sharpener, and a mop. More towels at least matching towel set it just looks better when everything matches. Beach towel to heavy for washer. Need new window screens in bedrooms and blinds it was musty and old. Need sheet set for futon. Tv remote need better instructions, overall I like the ground unit instead of walking up and down. I would stay at Kaha Lani Resort #107 again and recommend it..

“A great place to experience the magic of Kauai”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

Great central location just south of Kapaa - close to airport/shopping. Quiet and isolated. Unit very nicely furnished and equipped (cookware, dishes, etc) and having washer/dryer was great! Could have used some more bath towels. Grounds are beautiful and we liked the lighting of the tiki torches at night around the pool. Wonderful sounds and view of the ocean. Campers are nearby since property is adjacent to state park - some noise from this. Also occupants above unit can be heard - not fun when there are running children. Also can hear cars from parking lot as bedrooms back up to this area - but also can hear wonderful tropical birds. Definitely recommend this property.


Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

Great condo with all the fixin's. Kitchen knives not very sharp but other than that the kitchen had everything you need. Thought "town" would be walkable but it wasn't a big deal...just a few mintues by car. On the sunrise side of the island so kinda missed the sunsets but I did manage to get up for a beautiful sunrise.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider


3,354 properties


1,775 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,755 properties


1,544 properties


373 properties


349 properties


329 properties


260 properties


102 properties


87 properties


79 properties


25 properties


15 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Start a new search