From
$68 / night
Total guests, Nights

The Hillock North G6 – Home 7141023 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

The Hillock North G6 – Home 7141023

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • Ask about pets

Description from manager

Description

The newly built fully air-conditioned 1st floor apartment G6 is artfully designed, offering a subdued luxury and restful experience. It consists of two bedrooms, one having ensuite shower facilities. Along with a main bathroom and shower, which connects to a combined and fully equipped kitchen/dining/living room having the added luxury of two good sized balconies.

Included in price, guests can also enjoy the use of the communal pool and sunbeds, the pool area is 1 floor up from the ground and only accessible by stairs.

+Communal pool located in the North Block of the buildings (guests staying in the South block buildings needs to access the pool by crossing the road and walk to the North area)

+Yes we are Pet friendly accommodation and pets are welcome in the apartments, however Pets are not allowed by the pool and there is a Pet Fee of €15 per pet for the whole stay

Free secure underground parking is also available with direct internal access by passenger lifts and stairwells.

+Only one parking space per apartment - Garage is located in the North block side

Cancellation Policy

Additional services:

Included in this accommodation: All beds will be prepared with the appropriate bed linen, along with extra blankets in the wardrobes should you need further layers. In addition to this, you will also be provided with 2 towels per person – which will be placed on the beds ready for use.

Air-conditioning is included in price.

Full maid service is included when you book for 8 nights or more and includes cleaning of the entire apartment and changing of towels and bed linen.

Please view our FAQ page for important information about what's included in your holiday home and our Getting to Gozo section for information about Airport transfers and Car hire.

Bedroom Layout:

* Double Bedrooms x 1

* Twin Bedrooms (2 beds) x 1

(Twin beds can be adjusted to double beds on request. This is subject to availability and must be confirmed in writing at least 1 week before the arrival date)

Local amenities:

* Closest restaurant is situated 500 meters away from property

* Closest supermarket is 400 meters from property (3 supermarkets in the same street)

* Nearest beach is 800 meters away from property

* Nearest bus stop is 300 meters away from property. Bus No. 310

The Hillock residences apartments have been welcoming guests since 2012 and are set in a quite area of Marsalforn bay, just an 8 minutes’ stroll from the shore line, consisting of a good number of restaurants and pubs. The bay has a small sandy beach, together with a mix of rocky and pedestrian beaches ideal for cooling off and snorkelling the beautiful blue waters.

The location makes a perfect base to discover Gozo and it is less than 10 minutes’ car away from the most popular sites the island has to offer.

Malta Government Eco Tax

Kindly note that price does not include Malta Eco Tax, we are required by law to collect it on arrival from all tourists, including locals from the age of 18 and over. The tax is € 0.50c per person for each night spent on the Maltese Islands. Capped at a maximum of €5 per person for each continuous stay. This is paid locally in cash only and collected at check in by one of our staff.

Additional amenities: Full Kitchen, Private Chef

Further details indoors

The apartment consists of two bedrooms, both having an en-suite shower, a main bathroom, and a combined fully equipped kitchen/dining/living room having two good sized balconies overlooking the country views.

Guests can enjoy the use of a communal pool, with deck area and sunbeds from July 2016 onwards. There is also a secure underground parking area with direct internal access off all apartments' main door by passenger lifts and stairwells.

Area description; The area provides a safe and tranquil locality close to convenience stores, diving centres, and other utility shops (like jet ski and bike rentals), whilst at the same time within minutes of excellent bathing areas in three bays each with their own different environments. Meanwhile the lovely countryside at the back of the apartments is a magnet for walks and biking trips, so popular with family groups.

Marsalforn seafront, with its promenades, restaurants and bathing spots, is only 200 metres away and, being the main tourist spot of the island, offers a quaint old harbour crowded with traditional colourful fishing boats, good swimming, cocktail bars with live bands, and the best restaurants and cafes on the island.

Additional amenities include: private chef, tea towel, yoga, country & distant ocean views, country & sea views, baby sitter, singles friendly, elevator, sun beds, tennis court, family friendly, kitchen utensils, iron & iron board, shopping, smoke detector, pots, pans & dishes, winery tours, crockery & cutlery, activities guide, rock climbing & abseiling, towels x 2 per person, horse riding, hospital/medical services, child friendly, free wifi connection, 4 ring gas hob, museums, nightlife, atm/ bank, umbrella for sun shade, bed linens & duvets, massage therapist at the accomodation, restaurants, boat trips, air-condition for cooling & heating included in price, maid service once a week, hiking, cinemas/movie theaters, water sports, hand soap, senior friendly, toilet paper, cycling tours, smoking allowed outside areas of property, cable TV in living room, sightseeing.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Ask about pets

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Elevator access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Baron Holiday Homes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
28 May 2022
Years listed:
11
Based in:
Malta
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Italian

This property is hosted by a consumer and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
4 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Lovely appartment in quiet Marsalforn”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2017

This was a very plesant suprise- a very nice and well-equipped appartment in lovely Marsalforn. 2 minutes walk to the pool and 5 minutes to the city center.

“Truly Disappointing!”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2017

Apartment not so clean & very damp walls, infestation of bugs on walls, lampshades, pillows, bedspreads & in furniture. Cushions were stained & stank of mould. Out of 4 a/c units 3 did not… More

Response from the manager Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment when using our service and we wanted to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Please rest assured that we will do all possible to make it up to you starting by refunding the full amount you paid for your stay and a further discount on your next stay with us. We have taken this matter very seriously and investigated the matter further with all the team over here at Baron Holiday Homes and we have found out that unfortunately due to a series of miscommunication between the team, the apartment was not checked before your arrival as per our usual procedure and hence the apartment was not well prepared for your arrival. We understand that a simple check of the apartment, which after all is our daily procedure, would have prevented this from happening. In due course we have taken action so as such a mishap does not happen again in any of our properties in the future. Since your stay with us, we took all necessary precautions and action to prevent such situation repeating itself, as this is a brand new apartment, which by the way we had rented all summer and never had any issues with our guests as you can see from the previous reviews. Your stay was after some weeks of the apartment being empty and closed off, together with some consecutive days of rain which obviously together made your stay with us very uncomfortable. Furthermore please also note that after further investigation it resulted that the AC units had a setting issue which supplier sorted on Monday, the day after you left, by replacing all remotes. Finally, kindly note that we at Baron Holiday Homes are fully committed to provide the best possible service to our guests as we have been doing for the past 20 years, however we failed on this occasion and as we said above we will refund you the whole amount of your stay and we would appreciate of you can give us another chance to welcome you again in one of our properties. Donald On behalf of the Baron Holiday Homes Team

“Great apartment, great service”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2016

I was pleasantly surprised the apartment was so true to the pics. Great size with essentials like washing liquid and dishwashing liquid provided. Extremely clean. Baron Homes kept great communication … More

“Nice apartment in great location”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2016

The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped for 4 people. It was conviniently situated just a short walk to all amenities and restaurants in Marsalforn. The new communal pool whilst a great am… More

Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing back to us and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us overall at Baron Holiday Homes. Kindly note that we do not mention BBQ facilities for this apartment, if you could indicate where this facility is listed we will remove it right away. We are very sorry about the noise you mentioned caused from the diving centre, please note that we were always few meters away and we would have appreciated if you could have reported this matter with us while you were here on holiday, as we would have taken the necessary measures immediately. We have also investigated this noise and have agreed with the dive centre that they will leave the back window securely closed while they prepare for diving to reduce the noise to a minimum. (all apertures have double glazing windows) The views of the apartment are the actual views in the photos with countryside, buildings and sea views in the distant. We hope that you give us an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future in one of our accommodations and remember that we are always few meters/ telephone call away should you need any assistance during your stay. Donald Said Baron Holiday Homes

Review 1-4 of 4

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Island of Malta

927 properties

Island of Gozo

480 properties

Marsalforn

72 properties

Xaghra

58 properties

Ghajnsielem

46 properties

Ghasri

43 properties

Gharb

39 properties

Qala

31 properties

Victoria

28 properties

San Lawrenz

25 properties

Nadur

24 properties

Xewkija

23 properties

Sannat

22 properties

Xlendi

20 properties

Zebbug

17 properties

Kercem

16 properties

Munxar

8 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.