Need more information about booking Property 7188882 ?
From $168 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Studio
Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 3  Type: Studio

1 Full bath

Pali Kai C, Ocean Bluff Studio, Rustic Charm with Marriott Resort Use, AC
TripAdvisor property ID 7188882

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Lihue today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $1500, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Garden Island Properties Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Lihue Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (17)

Average – based on 17 reviews Average
17 reviews

Very Good

“Quaint older studio”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2014

Beautiful view but has not updated. The room is comfortable but small. The ability to use Marriott facilities and golf at Lagoons outweigh everything else.

“Great location, nice view, ok accommodations.”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

My partner and myself stayed here for about a week. Pros: There is a nice view of the ocean and it is great hearing the waves crash. It is also a huge perk being able to access the amenities of the Marriott which is only a short walk away. (A car rental is a must though, Kalapaki beach is fairly average - much nicer beaches are a drive away). Cons: The place is small, the bed was small. The furnishings were old and outdated. And most disappointing was the "lanai", a dodgy wooden extension from the kitchen door that is about 1 foot wide - did not go out on it. Would have been nice to lounge on a lanai. Although cleaned prior to stay, it felt dirty after about 2 days. Overall: Good value for your money, nice perks, nice location. Not luxury, but you get what you pay for.

Response from the manager Aloha & Mahalo for your review. Pali Kai Studio 17 C is advertised as a studio and the bed is definitely a queen as advertised; it can feel small if you are accustomed to sleeping on a king bed. We do not advertise this property as having a lanai due to it's narrow width. The amenities are fantastic; use of the Marriott Hotel pool, fitness center, local rates at the Kiele and Kaua`i Lagoons course make this a fantastic bargain. The full kitchen, complimentary wifi and parking is also an added bonus.

“You get what you pay for.”

Reviewed 5 Feb 2014

This little studio is perfect for a couple who wants to experience Kauai but have to do it on a budget. It was very clean, and easy to get to from the airport. The bed was fine and it has a full kitchen with a large fridge. The down side, the balcony is only a foot wide just big enough to stand on but not big enough to put a chair out there and sit. The unit it self is getting old and needs a lot of upgrading, while we were there and storm came in and the gutter fell off the roof. Bottom line, you get what you paid for.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We do agree that this studio is perfect as you say for couples on a budget. The full kitchen allows for indoor dining yet the Kauai Marriott located below has excellent dining, beautiful large swimming pool, numerous hot tubs, fitness center and discount golf at 2 of the most beautiful courses on the island on property. The tropical storm that came through did create a little havoc due to it's high winds; but fortunately no major damage. Mahalo nui loa.

“Enjoyed view.”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

We have stayed in this unit before and liked it enough to return for the third time. The view over the bay is priceless. We enjoyed the water activities and watching the cruise ships come and go. The location is great as it centrally located to all sides of the island and very close to the airport. This is not a unit I would recommend for seniors because the stairs are very steep and can be slippery. All amenities are provided and the only suggestion I would have we be for a new micro-wave. The one there is not very efficient.

“Great value for location”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

Awesome view of Kalapaki Bay. Loved the sound of the ocean 24/7. Enjoyed utilizing the Marriott Resort; restaurants and activities were close including the golf course which was awesome. The condo itself was clean and met our needs. It is somewhat outdated with décor and the a/C unit didn't actually cool the place enough to make sleeping comfortable. I liked it was somewhat secluded and not a lot of units around it. For the amount we paid...great value. Thank you.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review. We do agree that staying at these cottages on the grounds of the Kauai Marriott Hotel is a bonus as you are able to cook as well. The value is great and the ocean is literally just below you so you definitely have the sounds of the ocean to lull you to sleep!

“50th Birthday Party Gathering July 2013”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

I used this condo for a single male in his late 40's. He loved it. Nice location and worked as our man cave meeting place for our group. We had 5 rentals on Kalapaki Circle and this is the only one that was utilized by only one person. It is older but comfortable. It worked perfect for us.

Response from the manager Aloha and Mahalo for your review. This is one of the original cottages on the bluffs at the Kauai Marriott and we are glad to hear that your guest enjoyed his stay and it worked perfectly for you!

“Pali Kai Studio aka "Pali Kai Cougar Cottage"”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

We really enjoyed this unit. It was larger than we anticipated, clean and a great location. We loved overlooking the bay and being able to hear the waves at night. The shower was small and dark so make sure you shower during the daylight.. A girl friend and traveled to kauai for a friends wedding and we were very pleased. We even nicknamed our place to the Pali Kai Cougar our husbands got a kick out of that. At one point the gate code stop working but that was OK as it resumed the next day. I also think you should mention to your guests that they stop operating the elevator to the Marriott at 7:00pm.


Reviewed 13 Jun 2013

Sue at Garden Island was very helpful when I called her after checking in to the studio rental with utter dismay at finding dead cockroaches inside and total disappointment from the misleading pictures on the website. The studio had no airflow whatsoever. While it had ac, it didn't reach the bed area. She moved us to the upstairs unit for part of the remainder of our stay and then we would need to return down to the studio. Needless to say, we booked a hotel for those 3 days. Upstairs unit was better, but ac still didn't reach bedroom area and you had to walk sideways to get into the bed. View was good, location is awesome.

Response from the manager Mahalo for your review! Pali Kai Studio 17C is a ocean bluff studio and is advertised as such; and as you mentioned upon arrival that you were not aware of it being a studio. Fortunately we were glad to be able to accomodate you for the majority of your stay in the Pali Kai Cottage which is bigger, has a separate bedroom and a large lanai. We do agree that the view is good and location is absolutely awesome!

“Overall Very Nice, but…”

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Pros: - Marriott pool passes! - great location, very natural - wonderful ocean wave sounds at night - parking right outside the unit - view of the water (partially obstructed) - comfortable bed and living room - very cozy feel - short drive to Costco & etc. - free laundry facilities Cons: - cockroaches; there were 2 dead in the unit when we arrived and another one showed up later - palm tree directly in front of the unit which blocks about 1/3 of your total view - bass from the music at Duke's across the bay vibrated the unit during the late afternoon and late into the night-it was so loud that we actually thought it was coming from next door - spider webs were covering the entranceway to the unit when we arrived - wi-fi didn't work for 3+ days of our stay until much back and forth to get it fixed - coffee pot leaked water all over the counter each morning

“Pali Kai 17c”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2012

I found this unit on Trip advisor and emailed for information. They were quick to respond with information about the unit. The unit was small but had the basics that you need. The kitchen was well furnished, there was a laundry room and beach supplies provided. It is a perfect unit for 2 adults and maybe 1 child. This is a great unit because of the partnership with the Marriott hotel too. I was able to take the Marriott airport shuttle to the hotel when we arrived. I rented my car at the Enterprise located on the Marriott property which was much less expensive than the airport location. We were also able to use the pool and fitness center at the Marriott.

Response from the manager Aloha and Mahalo! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pali Kai 17C. The cottage coupled with the resort benefits which include the pool, fitness center and a substantial discount for golfing at the 2 courses on property is a great bonus and one we do not charge additional for! Glad to hear you had a great time!

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider


3,118 properties


1,888 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,854 properties


1,566 properties


400 properties


345 properties


331 properties


269 properties


91 properties


82 properties


77 properties


21 properties


14 properties


10 properties


8 properties

Start a new search