Need more information about booking Property 7197448 ?
40
Very Good

1 / 23 Front of property (faces west)

from $275 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Miller North/Cairn 8440 in Windcliff Estates.
TripAdvisor property ID 7197448

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Estes Park today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 40 reviews.

The owner responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 27, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Jonathan M.

Tourist License: 20-151647449

Response rate:
65%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jun 2017

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Estes-park Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (40)

Very Good – based on 40 reviews Very Good
40 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
32
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Home away from Home”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2016

The Miller North location is a beautiful home located on the side of a mountain, just a short drive from RMNP and Estes Park. The house was very up to date and everything (with the exception of food) was provided. We had unbelievable views of the Rocky Mountains and a family of deer stayed by the house the whole week. We felt very fortunate to be able to rent this property for our trip to RMNP. Jon and Diana quickly answered all our questions and have been super nice. We felt very comfortable in this location. It provided relaxing time with the family. I would recommend this location and hope to be able to rent it again next summer when we return.

Response from the owner Thank you for the very kind review. Your family was our 2nd renter since we've taken over management. The feedback is appreciated, as we move forward in meeting the needs of our future guests. You and your family were exceptional renters.

“Miller North”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2014

Loved the house and all the ammenities. Loved the steam shower and the view clean and well furnished. Everything one needs

“Purchase Traveler's Insurance”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

Unfortunately, we flew into Denver on the morning of September 12th, the day of record rainfall and flooding. We could not access Estes Park because of washed out roads and bridges. We flew out of Denver as soon as we could because there was still a threat of severe weather and many roads remained closed for days. Unfortunately, we did not purchase traveler's insurance, so we lost our entire $1,000 plus paid. I cannot stress the importance of purchasing traveler's insurance in areas where you may have a trip interrupted by bad weather conditions. Windcliff, I urge you tell your customers of the potential for severe weather and encourage them to buy insurance. I gave Wincliff a poor rating because I was hoping for a telephone call regarding our loss. Keep in mind that they technically were out of business those days. As a business owner, I would have offered the customer some sort of a partial credit toward future reservations.

Response from the owner Actually, you did not lose everything. Given the extreme circumstances of the flood, and even though you are not entitled to a refund of any kind, we are refunding those guests who were unable to arrive their final payment. Your final payment refund was processed today. Had you taken the travel insurance you would have lost nothing. We had no way to anticipate the flood. At no point did the rain become extreme, it was rather the persistence of it that finally caused the rivers to overflow their banks. Had we known we would have called all our arrivals. Our offices were closed because our staff was unable to get to the office due to flooding and road closures and the President was working non-stop to render aid to his neighborhood. Your lack of compassion in this tragic flood says more about you than it does Windcliff Properties Inc.

“Good for family with teenagers”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

We stayed at Miller North in august as a base for hiking in Rmnp. It's close to the park entrance (5 minutes). The owners have filled the home with some lovely antiques. The layout lends itself to two living areas for either two couples or a family with kids. Downtown Estes Park is 15 minutes away and there are a couple of restaurants on the way along hw66 , Dunraven Inn and Rock Inn Mountain Cabin. The view was lovely and it had a nice deck off of each main living area. The rental agency was easy to work with and made sure we had all the appropriate information and emergency numbers. There are a couple of things that would keep us from coming back. As mentioned in other reviews, it's quite the hike up switchbacks to get to the home, and since it rains a lot of afternoons in Rmnp, it starts to make the trip less enjoyable. I also never felt the place was entirely clean, the carpeting probably should be replaced soon as well as the appliances. The upper oven did not heat correctly. The master bedroom bed, while a king size, is really lumpy. The upper living area has a really small TV that you can really only see if you are sitting at the dining table next to it, not on the couch. We really only wanted to watch TV for news and weather. None of these things in and of themselves are a problem, but add them all up and I think we probably might look for a more updated home in the future.

Response from the owner Thank you for your review and feedback. We have made many upgrades including new flooring throughout and complete renovation of the two bathrooms. We have added a large flat screen tv to the main living room. The mattresses have been replaced. Jon and Dianna Miller

“Superb Cabin!”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

We loved this luxurious cabin and the beautiful location. The cabin was well presented and equipped with everything we needed and has wonderful views of the Rocky Mountains. The location is great - only a 15 minute drive from Estes Park and even closer to Rocky Mountain National Park. On our first morning we were greeted by Mule deer and later in the week a black bear dropped by. The boys loved the pool table and I enjoyed the sauna. The cabin is one of a pair of adjoining cabins but this was not a problem as we heard no noise from our neighbours.

“Great view, comfortable home, hard to beat in Estes Park”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

Our second stay on Windcliff and while its a smaller home than the previous one we stayed in, the house/condo is very nice, updated and perfect for our family needs. We greatly enjoyed it.

“Great Vacation Home”

Reviewed 31 May 2013

The video of this home provided us with a great overview of the home and we were still overwelmed by the furnishings and spectacular views. We were pleased with the cleaniness of the living quarters including the garage. Deer arrived in the backyard to eat and nap for our evening entertainment. We highly recommend this home. Windcliff Properties were a pleasure to work with and made the rental process hassle free.

Response from the owner Thanks for the great review! The HD 360 Virtual Tour is a great way to really see the home before you rent and we are glad that you used it. We hope to see you back soon!

“Both the property and the view were spectacular.”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Both of the cabins we stayed at were well maintained and well decorated. The cabins were comfortable with nice layouts. We would certainly visit again.

“Relaxing Mountain Getaway”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2012

Nice scenery perched on the side of a mountain. Very clean cabin with nice 'cabiney' feeling. Very quiet and relaxing and the pool table was a nice bonus. Saw deer from the kitchen window while doing dishes. Thank you for a relaxing time!

“Great place to relax”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2012

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone. The house was very clean and comfortable and the views of Rocky Mountain National Park were wonderful. The location was only a few miles from Estes Park and the national peak. We would definitely stay again.

Review 1-10 of 40

Also consider

Florida

49,196 properties

California

18,250 properties

Colorado

10,163 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,831 properties

Alabama

2,705 properties

Georgia

2,427 properties

Maine

2,114 properties

Maryland

1,900 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,110 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

171 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search