Need more information about booking Property 7208733 ?
from $189 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Regency 221
TripAdvisor property ID 7208733

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Koloa today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1161 to as high as $3696, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Suite Paradise
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Koloa Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great for a big family”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

A great unit on a wonderful property. Worked well for a party of eight: 2 grandparents, 3 adult children and 3 grandchildren (3 to10 years old). There was enough room for everyone to have their own space -- the grandparents using the master bedroom with it's own small lanai. The unit is well equipped. We enjoyed the pool and did not find it too far from the unit - less than a 5 minute walk. We'd return for sure. Would hope that the upholstered furniture in living room is slated for replacement sometime soon -- it's comfortable but starting to show the wear and tear of holiday living.

“It's all great!”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2013

The location was great, the condo was spacious and had an outdoor bar b q that we used. It was hard finding the path to walk back from the beach was the only problem. My friends and I had a poor sense of direction and forgot to notice the exact path to return--and it was dark. So, advice to others. Notice something more than the flora and fauna, so you can return easily. Loved the whole vacation and the experience with GVR!

“Pretty good”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Being conditioned to cool weather in San Francisco, we've learned that we don't cope well during hot Hawaiian nights. So this time we planned our entire vacation based on places that were air conditioned. The condominium we were provided with was beautiful, well appointed and, uh, the air conditioning was broken. Although the resort had a handyman on call, he wasn't an air conditioning guy and nobody was available to fix the situation for the next couple of days. The management, however, moved us to another condominium and gave us what we felt was a fair credit for the two nights we spent manufacturing sweat. Overall, and very, very nice experience - but I suppose that Kauai is a bit more laid back than we experience in big mainland cities, and if something big goes wrong during the weekend, hope it's something that the handyman (a good guy, by the way) can fix himself. One other thing - while the resort ad says that you can use the Kiahuma Plantation pool, apparently that news didn't get to the people who managed the pool - another factor in our decision to stay there. That lead to an embarassing situation where we were actually asked to leave the pool. It took quite a while for the situation to be ironed out, but eventually we were able to use the pool without being treated as trespassers.

Response from the manager Aloha, Thank you for posting a review. I am so sorry about the incident you experienced at the Kiahuna pool and we have done everything we can to prevent that misunderstanding from happening again with them. We are also very sorry about the AC breaking during your stay. Unfortunately we cannot predict when that will happen and because there are not that many ac companies on island it takes awhile to get the problem fixed. We do now have it up and running and the owner is installing a new AC unit based on the malfunction during your stay. Again - thank you for your patience with us during your stay. It was much appreciated! Mahalo

“Disappointing stay at Paradise”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2013

We have previously stayed at this condo and knew what to expect, but this time there were some things that were truly unimpressive. When we arrived promptly at out checkin time, the cleaner was still there and not finished. Because we were tired and wanted to get settled, I told her not to finish because it looked "tidy enough". That a mistake, when we left we were charged an additional $100. When I queried why, they sent me some pictures - one picture of the bathroom showed two towels on the floor. Now, I'm not an expert but towels on the floor means I get charged extra? We are a family with 2 young kids and a grandparent with us, so by no means a party house. Then one day, we came back from the beach and our unit was open. There was a handy man in there (very nice guy, but still creepy to come back and there's a stranger in your house). We had cash, jewelery, Ipads out...we were not informed anyone was going to be entering our unit and I was very alarmed and not happy to have a stranger in the unit. We have young children and we should have been informed and given consent. Then I find out later, he was in the wrong unit. I did not like that at all - they never phoned to get our permission or even tell us! Then we got locked out - the code box batteries died, when we were coming back from the pool and the lock box had no keys, as a backup. Took 40 mnts for someone to arrive, as we stood there in our wet bathing suits with no keys, phone, nothing - just waiting with my 3 and 5 year old right at supper time. The last straw was a different repair guy coming to fix our fridge, which again we weren't informed of and when we questioned him and he checked, again he was at the wrong unit. Poipu is paradise, but I expect to have a certain amount of privacy and respect. Great Vacation did not meet this expectation and I won't be staying with them again.

Response from the manager Aloha, I am sorry to hear of your troubles while staying with us at Regency Villas. We were unaware that the handyman had come into your property instead of another. We do call all guests prior to sending anyone into the property and hadn't know that had happened. We have done what we can to ensure that it doesn't again. Regarding the extra charges, we do charge extra when we have excessive cleaning after a guest leaves that is beyond the normal cleaning (many unclean dishes, lots of trash around the condo, etc...stained linens, etc...) and do not charge extra for most stays. I apologize if you feel like those charges were not correct and please do call us if you wish to discuss. Mahalo

“Absolutely perfect!”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

We had the best time! This place was perfect for our group of 9. Everyone was comfortable. Such a nice walk to the beach. We loved to sit out on the lanai and watch the birds. Everything was just what we hoped for. We plan to return for sure!!

“Nice spacious condo in great location”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2013

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The condo was very clean and well stocked. Great location, only a 5 minute walk to beach. Pools were nice for kids although we learned that we didn't have a key to the pool closest to us. The swim club down the road was supposed to be a great place for kids but we found it was not as nice as the pictures led us to believe. Only other problem was the grill.. Ours was out of propane and we couldn't find anyone to come to fill it for us so we had to use one further away from our unit. All in all, we were happy with our stay. Beautiful island!!

“Excellent vacation”

Reviewed 11 Dec 2012

My husband and my daughter and her family all stayed at Regency Villa 221. There were 6 of us in total. We had 2 grandchildren ages 5 and 7. This place was perfect for us all. We had more then enough room. Every morning my granddaughter and I would get up and walk to Brenneki's at the beach for a morning pastry and coffee. We saw the turtles swimming almost everyday! We tried out both pools (the one on site and the Kiahuna Swim Club). The kids liked the swim club because of the water slide but mostly we just walked to the beach and swam there. I had trouble with the phone (didn't work for two weeks) but Christine was very helpful and the Telco finally got it repaired. The service light came on in our fantastic Sub Zero huge fridge. Brett was there immediately to fix it (it was nothing really). Had an issue with our kitchen sink plumbing, called and Brett arrived immediately again to fix it. This is the first that we have ever had to "rent" beach equipment. We have stayed at many condos and the equipment has always been part of the unit. There were ample amounts of towels, bathroom supplies, etc. The kitchen had everything we needed (could have used some extra plastic storage containers for the beach cooler) and although they give you a one pot coffee package to get you started I wish they had coffee filters in the condo. We picked up all our groceries as soon as we left the airport and were disappointed to find out in the morning that there were no coffee filters. What happens to all of them after people check out? Also, the coffee did not have an auto turn off which I found a little strange for a rental condo. Twice I went back to the condo to make sure we had turned it off. The unit had aC but we preferred to use the ceiling fans. The ensuite shower is beautiful after a day at the beach and the kids enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. I would definitely stay at this condo again. We were there for 3 weeks and hated to leave.

“Pretty good value”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2012

There was some mixup with the cleaning people about our arrival time as the place was mid-cleaning with junk/trash/dirty towels/linens everywhere. On top of that, the a/c was completely inop and the place was about 90 inside. Called the 800# for the mgmt co and they reacted quickly and eventually ended up moving us to a neighboring unit. Good service. However, the place wasn't what I would consider 'Hotel clean'. The toilets in all bathrooms smelled like urine and the floor needed a good mopping. Not sure if this was due to the mix up with the other unit or not. The floor plans on these units are great, decor and finsh is top notch. Some things were starting to wear: baseboards needed paint/cleaning, not all the lights worked. My husband had to fix one of the blinds (really just jerry rig because they were broken). Location was stellar, grounds were beautiful and if this place was clean I would have given it 4 stars. To give it 5 stars, I would need a bathrobe and a lounge chair on the patio (only table and 2 chairs) and much more comfortable living room furniture. You can tell by the pix that it's probably not comfortable, but we didnt spend much time there so it was ok. Just be aware if you do plan to spend alot of time there, you won't be sitting on lazy boys. The one risk to staying here is that if you had a loud neighbor you would know it as these are all essentially townhomes in a complex with lots of them, pretty close together. Our neighbors were all well behaved and despite getting off to a bumpy start with the original unit we were satisfied, primarily because the price was right for the size and amenities of the unit..

Response from the manager Thanks for posting a review. Very sorry about the mixup at the beginning of your stay. We have since fixed the AC and blinds, etc... Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our island and hope to hear from you again!

“Perfect anniversary vacation”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

We have waited for 18 months for this anniversary vacation with our family of 17. We stayed in this particualar condo and it was a dream. We sat on the porch with coffee in the morning and a good book. An easy walk to the beach. It was extremely clean and we had everything we needed. The beach was perfect and the weather was perfect! I have to say I probably bothered amy more times than any other customer she has ever had over 12 months; however she always responded with grace and a willingness to help. She eliminated my anxiety since I had never been there and assured me of everything. She was right. It was the perfect vacation. Additionally Carly helped with many activities and they were all great! When I come back to Kauai which will be soon, I will call amy in a minute. She made my 40th wedding anniversary and family gathering so special. This condo is perfect and we loved the master bathroom. Thank you for sharing your special place. I would rent it again in a minute and only wish I owned such a beautiful place on Kauai. Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo, Michael and Kathy Fish

Response from the manager It is so much fun working with someone so far in advance because we get to help with so many aspects of your vacation. So very glad that it was a great one and we hope to see you again! Happy Anniversary:)

“Exceptional family retreat”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2011

The best thing we cans say is...we don't know when we can pull off another family vacation like this but when we do, we will be back!! We have a new out of college-working child, one in college child and one high school child. Finding a place that gives us all something to do and our own space is tough to do. Except for the weather (it rained hard and for hours and hours 5 days out of 8) We had a delightful retreat! The conveniece of having a car included, beach stuff delivered, pages and pages of information sent to us prior to our trip was priceless. All the information sent from Great vacations prior to our arrival took away the anxiety and time it takes to get to know the area before your vacation truly starts. Our vacation started as soon as we met Lou at the airport with our car!

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider


3,358 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,791 properties


1,772 properties


1,541 properties


370 properties


349 properties


328 properties


260 properties


102 properties


87 properties


80 properties


25 properties


15 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Start a new search