Need more information about booking Property 7219136 ?
From $175 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Forest View
TripAdvisor property ID 7219136

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Flat Rock today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1040 to as high as $3570, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Yonder - Luxury Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Flat-rock,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (1)

– based on 1 review
1 review

Very Good

“Very shabby rental home in very exclusive neighborhood”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2016

Until this home is cleaned and updated I would not recommend it. We stayed a full month (August, 2016). The bathtub leaked onto the downstairs ceiling, the air conditioner needed servicing and still did not keep the home cool, one of the 3 toilets had to be repaired. The carpet is nasty looking and when we asked that it be cleaned we were told it HAD been cleaned but the "spots won't come out." This home could be lovely. It's roomy and the neighborhood is wonderful. However, you cannot use the club, golf course, pool, indoor pool, or tennis courts (or anything else in the neighborhood) because the owner refuses to become a member of the country club. She apparently also refuses to replace worn and dirty carpet and furnishings. The master bathroom linen closet had no door at all, the bathroom tile in the master had a 12 inch crack in it, the kitchen table and chairs were worn and dirty with food stains and rust. There are leak stains in the living room ceiling. In one of the guest bedrooms the vertical blinds are missing so many slats that it is impossible to close at all. The property management company is responsive to calls, which is great. But we had to call them 3 or 4 times during the month. And when we arrived on August 1st at 5:00 PM the home had not been cleaned, dirty linens on the beds, etc. We had to sit in the car and wait until almost 10:00 PM to get in. I would recommend renting other properties in this great neighborhood that are well cared for and that allow you use of the amenities, which this home does NOT. Seems like the owner isn't willing to refurbish and update yet wants top dollar. It could be a great property but right now it is one very shabby and dated home in a very exclusive neighborhood and you cannot even use the amenities at all. It is a real shame.

Response from the manager Sue, First and foremost, we are so sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for. Yonder has taken care of thousands of guests since 2008 in and around Asheville (and now the NC Coast.) While Forest View is a relatively new addition to the Yonder portfolio , it has garnered 6 5-star reviews already. Secondly, we will absolutely share this feedback with the owners. Lastly, to add some balance, we did offer a full refund for you to cancel over 2 months prior to your trip did provide a substantial discount for your stay. The amenities (club, golf course, pool, indoor pool and tennis court) were purposefully omitted from any of the homes description so our guests are never given the wrong impression or feel deceived. Again, we are sorry that your stay at Forest View was less than perfect and hope that your next stay in the North Carolina mountains or coast is with Yonder.

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,960 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search