From
$54 / night
Total guests, Nights

H16, 2 bedroom, 4 berth semi detached chalet, Mablethorpe Dog Friendly – Home 7988553 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

H16, 2 bedroom, 4 berth semi detached chalet, Mablethorpe Dog Friendly – Home 7988553

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet Friendly

Description from owner

Description

Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire a traditional seaside town.

In August 2015, we arrived at Mablethorpe, we had booked a chalet, having never stayed in a chalet it was a new experience for us and our dog who we had never taken on holiday before. To be honest we weren’t quite sure what to expect.

The chalets were built in the early 60’s and are compact, but had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. In fact we enjoyed it that much we decided to buy one. that was in 2015, we now own 4 chalets, sleeping 3-4 people. We have tried to make them as comfortable as possible and provide you with everything you need to enjoy your stay, all the chalets are the same size but individual in the way they are decorated. They all have their quirky little bits that remind you that they were built over 50 years ago. from the wood paneling in the entrance hall to the odd baco light handle and light switches in the wrong places. Please note: this property only has a shower (no half bath). The heating in the chalets is provided by electric heaters, unfortunately this is the only form of heating we are allowed to supply due to the fact that the chalets are made of wood. I have stayed during the winter in the chalets and they are cosy, but unfortunately they do cost a little bit to heat. Electric is supplied by coin meter. Parking is directly outside the chalet. PLEASE NOTE THIS CHALET DOES NOT HAVE WIFI. This can be purchased on site if required.

The chalets provide a reasonable priced holiday. If you are expecting 4* accommodation, please do not book. I do not wish anyone to be disappointed.

If you have any questions or would like any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mablethorpe Chalet and Caravan Park is a quiet site with play areas for the children, a shop, launderette, Cedars Bar and Restaurant and arcade. 5 minutes walk to a fantastic beach. The chalet is fully equipped with microwave, hob, fridge, iron, ironing board and tv.

PLEASE NOTE: Holidays booked after 27/08/2018 - bed linen is no longer included. If required this can be supplied at an extra charge - please enquire before booking. Thank you

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Full bed
    Bedroom 2: Bunk bed
  • 1 Half bath, 1 Shower

Amenities

  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Land train into town at the top of the road. Bus route also at the top of the road,

Interaction with guest

Key is in a keysafe by the front door, the code for this will be sent to you approximately 1 week prior to the start of your holiday. Duvets and pillows are provided, please remember to bring with you your own bed linen. A king size duvet cover is required for the double bed and singles for the bunk beds. If you have any problems during your stay please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do my utmost to remedy the problem. Please note: BBQ's are not allowed on site. Pleas note: electric is via coin meter This is a quite site, but there is plenty to do and places to visit in the area. If you would like more information on attractions in the area please contact me.

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Site has restrictions on certain breeds of dogs. If you would like to bring your dog please advise me of the breed.
No BBQ's allowed on site.
No ball games.
Non smoking site - smoking allowed in designated area and within one meter of the chalet.
Dogs must be kept on a lead at all times.

More

About the owner

Geraldine H.
Average reply time:
1 hour 52 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
06 Oct 2021
Years listed:
5
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
43 reviews

Excellent
26
Very Good
7
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
6

“Ridiculous booking”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2021

This was perfect price, knew it was too good to be true, booked and paid..... Now it been cancelled as a plumber is coming in. As a family we were desperate to get away and offered to work around plumber. Now we are left we 2 very upset children and having to wait 7 working days for a refund will struggle to find anything else affordable.

Response from the owner Hi. I did not take your booking, I declined it as had to have work done. We never had a conversation regarding working round the plumber. I am sorry you feel the way you do But the work was necessary.

“Relaxing holiday”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2021

Lovely clean chalet nice size TV lovely veranda with plenty seating. 2 adults stayed in another chalet more expensive smaller no veranda will definately book againgeraldine always on hand xxx

“Dog friendly, comfortable and affordable”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2020

Positives Great location just opposite a wonderful and quiet part of the beach Well equipped with everything you need Comfortable beds Good price/affordable in comparison to other types of accommodation Large balcony/patio with nice furniture Good communication with the owner - allowed a later check out which was very kind Dog friendly Clean enough especially kitchen and bathroom Negatives Dated decor (but we did not care about this) Curtains in bedroom not blackout Some dog hairs but thats to be expected in pet friendly accommodation, its very difficult to get up every last hair No wine glasses

Response from the owner Thank you very much for your review. I don't know what it is about this chalet but the wine glasses keep disappearing. Will have to get cleaner to check when cleaning is done.

“Mr”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2019

Smaller than expected especially toilet and shower. Needs a bit of TLC. Welcome pack needs updating. Needs a new double mattress. Ok for a base

Response from the owner Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Although the chalets on the park are small, they have everything you need for a holiday at a reasonable price. Compared to caravan holidays on the site they are value for money.

“Nice chalet with a lovely decking.”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2019

5 minutes from the beach, near to the cinema and a lovely walk into town. We would definitely book again.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

“My stay”

Reviewed 28 May 2019

The chalet smelled badly when we first entered, the bathroom was the worst this lasted all week.The hob and cupboards had seen better days and the crockery was dirty, there was very little room to move around the bedroom which caused an issue with a disabled person.

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I always ask guests to contact me on arrival if there are any problems with the chalet. I did not receive any calls or emails during your stay, so therefore had no chance to rectify any of the issues that you say your experienced. I could have had someone there in 10 minutes if you had advised me. The chalet is not advertised as disabled friendly if you had asked about this before booking I could have explained that. The chalet is all on one level but is not disabled friendly. The chalet provides a good value for money holiday and as described, if you are looking for 5* accommodation this is I do advise that you do not book. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

“dont book”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2019

we found the chalet very dirty in kichen, hob, m/wave/ c/boards, blind, bathroom very bad, could not get the owner on the number she gave me, cant get a refund, we have stayed on the links before &am… More

Response from the owner I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I always ask that if on arrival you have any problems to contact me. My number is available for you to call. It is made available on trip advisor it is also on my card at the chalet and on information sent to you. If I am unable to answer I will always call back. I did not receive nor did I have any missed calls. There is also an option to leave a message. I always do my utmost to rectify any problems reported, but am unable to help when unaware of any problems.

“tidy chalet in the mablethope area”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2019

great tidy chalet enjoyed our stay for three nights at a bargain price not find cheaper in the mablethope area. great beach and places to visit with in 25 mile area of the town will like to stay again… More

Response from the owner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the future, The beach is one of the nicest that I have seen. Look forward to hearing from you.

“Howells”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2019

Great place spotless definitely would recommend to all and the maintenance man was so helpful when i had a problem many thanks love Nikki xxx

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

“Exactly what I wanted”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2019

I don't usually bother with reviews, but having seen some of the ludicrous reviews here, I felt the need to write one. This chalet was everything we expected when booking. It is well furnished an… More

Response from the owner Thank you so much for your kind review. This has made me feel so much better. Hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Review 1-10 of 43

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Geraldine (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Geraldine (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Geraldine (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Geraldine the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Geraldine (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Geraldine (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Geraldine (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Geraldine (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Geraldine (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Geraldine (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Geraldine (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Geraldine (the owner) a message.

If Geraldine (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Cornwall

6,312 properties

Yorkshire

4,719 properties

East Anglia

3,482 properties

Devon

3,263 properties

Cumbria

2,370 properties

London

1,971 properties

Dorset

1,619 properties

Kent

1,104 properties

East Sussex

979 properties

Somerset

937 properties

Northumberland

926 properties

Cotswolds

843 properties

Lincolnshire

839 properties

Greater London

753 properties

Isle of Wight

714 properties

Shropshire

614 properties

Derbyshire

601 properties

Hampshire

584 properties

Oxfordshire

533 properties

Lancashire

517 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.