From
$508 / night
Total guests, Nights

THE SANDMIX ( 4X4 Carova Beach) LUXURIOUS HOME WITH GREAT OCEAN AND SOUND VIEWS – Home 8614204 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

THE SANDMIX ( 4X4 Carova Beach) LUXURIOUS HOME WITH GREAT OCEAN AND SOUND VIEWS – Home 8614204

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

MINIMUM AGE OF 25 IS REQUIRED TO RENT OUR LUXURIOUS HOME WITH GREAT OCEAN VIEW AND SOUND VIEWS. FOUR WHEEL DRIVE VEHICLE IS ALSO REQUIRED TO GET OUR HOME.

CAN ALSO VIEW PENNY HILL AND COROLLA LIGHTHOUSE.YOU HAVE OCEAN VIEWS FROM EVERY FLOOR. A 3 MINUTE WALK AND YOU ARE ON THE BEACH . OUR RENTAL IS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY.

WILD HORSES ROAM FREE BUT PLEASE DO NOT TOUCH OR FEED THEM.

WE HAVE A SCREENED IN PORCH WITH A PICNIC TABLE WHICH IS RIGHT OFF OF THE KITCHEN. THERE IS ALSO A SHIPSWATCH.

TWO OUTDOOR CHARCOAL GRILLS AND A TABLE.

A TV IN EVERY BEDROOM ALSO IN GREAT ROOM AND GAMEROOM . WE DO HAVE A PACK N PLAY IN KIDS CLOSET ALSO A BOOSTER

CHAIR. A LARGE SELECTION OF DVD’S.

WE DO HAVE OUTDOOR CAMERAS.

THERE IS AN OUTDOOR SHOWER

WIRELESS INTERNET IS AVAILABLE .

JUST A FEW MILES NORTH OF THE FOUR WHEEL DRIVE ACCESS RAMP YOU'LL FIND OUR FOUR BEDROOM VACATION HOME WHICH SITS ON A HIGH DUNE .A FOUR WHEEL DRIVE VEHICLE IS REQUIRED TO GET TO OUR HOME.ONCE YOU STAY IN THE 4X4 SECTION YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO STAY ANYWHERE ELSE. MINIMUM AGE OF 25 YRS OLD IS REQUIRED. Saturday to Saturday Rental Only.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4: Bunk bed
  • 3 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Games room
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Ceiling Fans

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

MINIMUM AGE OF 25 IS REQUIRED. WE DO NEED A COPY OF YOUR VALID DRIVERS LICENSE EMAIL TO US ALONG WITH OUR SIGNED AND INITIALIZED LEASE AGREEMENT WITHIN 48 HRS TO TMAR5991VERIZONNET TO CONFIRM BOOKING OR IT WILL BE CANCELED. PLEASE DO TAKE A TIRE GUAGE WITH YOU TIRES HAVE TO BE AIR DOWN TO 20 PSI EACH WHILE DRIVING ON THE BEACH. WE WILL EMAIL YOU A KEY CODE NUMBER A FEW DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR STAY THRU TRIPADVISOR. We do not offer Travel Insurance but we do recommend it. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US. THANK YOU

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

MINIMUM AGE 25. WE ALSO NEED A COPY OF YOUR VALID DRIVERS LICENSE EMAILED TO THE OWNER ALONG WITH THE SIGNED AND INITALIZED LEASE AGREEMENT WITHIN 48 HRS to TMAR5991VERIZONNET Or BOOKiNG WILL BE CANCELLED.
ADDITIONAL FEES THAT ARE NOT INCLUDED IN QUOTE :
PET FEE WITH A MAX OF TWO IS $ 150.00 ( DOGS ONLY )
We are not liable for circumstances beyond on our control,but not limited to,inclement weather,evacuation due to hurricane,flooding or other natural disasters and NO REFUNDS will be made.

More

About the owner

Tom And Charlotte M.
Average reply time:
3 hours 16 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
07 May 2022
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
14 reviews

Excellent
9
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Beautiful Vacation Week !”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2022

Was our first trip to the Outer Banks and it was Amazing ! The Sand Mix was right on the beautiful beach with just a quick walk to the ocean, we had beautiful weather and enjoyed our days at the beach… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are so glad you enjoyed our home and your vacation

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Wonderful vacation with amazing views”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2021

We were thrilled to arrive at the Sandmix for our first 4x4 experience! The home was perfectly spacious while giving us a bit of our “exercise” in with the 3 flights of stairs (haha). The … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and our home. We do hope you consider us when planning your next vacation. Thank you Tom & Charlotte

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Nice but......”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2021

Location was great on the 4x4 beach. The house was dated, it could use a lot of TLC. The bugs and spiders were terrible, it could use a bug bomb or two on each deck. The price was worth what you got … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Thank you we are trying to update. This year was a new roof and a/c unit. This time of year the bugs and spiders are crazy, you can sweep them all off in the morning and they are back in the evening. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The SandMix

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Relaxing Vacation Home!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2018

The views from this lovely home are breathtaking from sunrise to sunset. Our family enjoyed the convenient location to the ocean front. Ocean views were beautiful and you could hear the waves from t… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and our home. Can’t wait to hear from you for next year. Thank you The SandMix Tom & Charlotte

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Right on the water”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2018

Was ok .a little small and 3 flights of stairs to climb with luggage and there is no elevator. The scenery was beautiful.lots of th3ys to do and places to go

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED THE SCENERY AND HAD THINGS TO DO. WE DO HOPE YOU THINK OF US WHEN PLANNING YOUR NEXT VACATION. THANK YOU THE SANDMIX TOM & CHARLOTTE

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Great stay”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2018

We had a great week with lots of visits from the horses! The house wonderful as usual! Some rain off and on but we didn’t let that stop us from a Great time!

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner WE ARE SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR VACATION AND OUR HOME. WE DO HOPE YOU THINK OF US WHEN PLANNING YOUR NEXT VACATION. THANK YOU THE SANDMIX TOM & CHARLOTTE

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“I couldnt of asked for a better home”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2018

Our family stayed over a week at this house and the accommodations were more than expected. Beautiful view of the ocean and you can get great pictures of the sun set and sunrise right from the top dec… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner THANK YOU SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED OUR HOME. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU FOR NEXT YEAR. THANK YOU THE SANDMIX TOM &CHARLOTTE

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Home away from home”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2018

My family stayed at the Sand Mix for a week in July. Awesome house, incredible decks, incredible views of the ocean, charcoal grilling, hot tub, porch swings and just a walk away to the beach. Owners … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are so happy you enjoyed our home and your vacation. Please do keep us in mind for your next vacation. Thank you The SandMix Tom & Charlotte

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Great House!”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2018

We loved the house it was very clean and awesome views. We saw the wild horses almost everyday and the decks provided great views. We always stay in the 4x4 beach and the house was the perfect locati… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are so glad you enjoyed our home. We do hope you think of us when you are planning your next vacation. Thank you The SandMix Tom & Charlotte

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Could not be better”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2017

We have stayed here four times with our kids/tweens/teens and dogs, and every time it is an amazing trip. Though each year is different depending on the weather and mood of the ocean (some years calm,… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner We are so glad that you have enjoyed are home and have come back so many times. We do appreciate renters like you. We do hope you remember us in future vacations. W are glad we have made your vacations memorable. Thank you again The SandMix Tom & Charlotte

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Review 1-10 of 14

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Tom and Charlotte (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Tom and Charlotte (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Tom and Charlotte (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Tom and Charlotte the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Tom and Charlotte (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Tom and Charlotte (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Tom and Charlotte (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Tom and Charlotte (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Tom and Charlotte (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Tom and Charlotte (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Tom and Charlotte (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Tom and Charlotte (the owner) a message.

If Tom and Charlotte (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Outer Banks

494 properties

Topsail Island

339 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

215 properties

Holden Beach

159 properties

Calabash

134 properties

Carolina Beach

109 properties

Duck

108 properties

Corolla

102 properties

Oak Island

80 properties

Nags Head

79 properties

Hatteras Island

73 properties

Kitty Hawk

57 properties

Bridgeton

56 properties

Kure Beach

49 properties

Sunset Beach

49 properties

Emerald Isle

43 properties

Kill Devil Hills

41 properties

Atlantic Beach

24 properties

Sneads Ferry

20 properties

Southern Shores

19 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.