Description from the owner
Description from the owner
Book this 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom house in Providenciales today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably. This property has been booked 28 times.
Guests can enjoy a pool, outdoor grill, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar 4 weeks ago.
Grace Bay , near the beach Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Additional Location Information
By the Sands resort on Grace Bay, behind the nature reserve only a 5 to 10min walk (or 2 min drive) to beach.
The property has its own parking bay directly in front of the unit.
Transfer from the airport can be arranged with our local agent.
Golf, kit surfing, scuba diving, sailing, sail boarding, horse riding and fishing are all close by.
The property is on a small complex of 24 units divided into 4 blocks around a central pool, (can be seen on Google earth), these are occupied by people working on the island; therefore it is a QUIET location, you will usually find you have the pool to yourself and the only other person about will be the gardener, it is not suitable for noisy groups as we have to consider others.
A short walk will take you to the SANDS resort, there you will find Hemmingways restaurant, swimming pools and the beautiful beach on Grace Bay.
More About This Location
Beach or lakeside relaxation, Warm winter getaways, Waterfront
Nearest airport: Providenciales, 15.97 miles
Car is recommended
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Providenciales Attractions
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Providenciales Attractions
Last updated on January 29, 2017
Rates shown in $ USD
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the owner’s discretion.
- Cleaning fee | $100 per stay
Additional notes from the owner
Electric included $20 per night of booking (normally more than enough) any excess to be paid locally.
Subsidised car hire available $40 per day
- A/C or climate control
- Local Guides/Maps
- Washing Machine
- Short breaks allowed (1-4 days)
- Linens Provided
- Cleaning Service
- Towels Provided
- Ceiling Fans
- Soap/Shampoo Provided
- Alarm Clock
- Hair dryer
- Clothes Dryer
- Housekeeping Optional
Phone / Internet
- Wireless Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Secure parking space
- Stove or Oven
- Paper Towels Provided
- Satellite or cable TV
- Stereo or CD player
- DVD Player
- Balcony or terrace
- Outdoor Dining Area
- 6 Dining chairs
- 6 Lounge chairs
- 1750 square feet
based on 3 reviews
of guests would stay again
A FlipKey verified reviewer
My husband, a family friend, and I stayed in the town-house for 6 days June 27-3, 2016. We booked our annual Provo trip on a budget this year and this place seemed perfect for us. We normally travel in a big group and this year it was only the three of us so no need for anything fancy or beachfront. We live on a farm in Pennsylvania so we are very humble people and were just happy to be able to make the trip happen. However... upon our departure we all agreed next year we would spend the extra couple hundred and stay elsewhere to avoid unwanted expenses. The location was fine (a bit secluded but fine) and the town-home was very nicely appointed, spacious, and comfortable overall. We did find that some things were a little dirty. Not floors or furniture, but dishes were put away dirty, cabinet doors were greasy, the front door and frame around the knob was black with dirt, and the water cooler dispenser was filthy. These are things that perhaps the housekeeper does not take care of? Mind you we live on a farm so dirt is a given, but not when I’m paying for a vacation rental. I couldn't deal with some of these things being dirty for a week, so the first night I scrubbed stuff down. Not too big of a deal overall. The owner gives you an electric allowance per day / week that in the summer months we found to be IMPOSSIBLE to stick to. We did everything short of turning off the AC completely. The town-home thermostat was set at 85 degrees when we got there. We had to spend the first day running the AC nonstop to cool it down to 78 degrees which is not that cool. After we read the power meter the next day we kept the blinds drawn at all times as well as the hurricane shutters upstairs, turned the hot water tank off completely, rarely used the lights, used the dishwasher once, donly cooked on the stove one night, and still went way over by almost double on electric. Sorry, but the power allotment needs to be a little more in the summer. There was no way we were opening the windows! Not only was it hot outside but the no-see-ems (tiny mosquito like bugs) were bad this year and we weren't letting them in the house. This was a frequent complaint in the reviews so if you just go figuring that you are probably going to owe about $100 in electric if you go in the summer you will be fine. I would have been fine too if this was more clearly expressed or had the costs dealt with upfront when booking. Checking the power meter twice a day to see if you are too far over on power for the day or not while on vacation is not relaxing. The owners have a log book that guest can write things down that are broke and need attention, but it seems those things have not been addressed. Mainly the broken king sized master bed that had multiple entries. My husband and I woke up in the middle of the first night rolled together in the center of the bed. Not sure what was happening, we rolled out and slept lengthwise for the night. In the light of day I looked under and saw the two box springs were resting on the floor in the center of the bed. The main center wooden support rail had given way. This was obviously broken for some time due the extensive amounts of duct tape holding it together, and the numerous complaints of a broken bed in the log book. We decided (after my husband who has a bad back and had to sleep on the couch) to remedy the situation and patch it up with a spaghetti pot and stacks of magazines. The temporary caretaker called the owner to ask what he should do and got no answer. I heard him leave a message to call and that I would like to speak with him as well regarding the electric overage fees and also to discus some sort of resolution for the other issues. We should not have been made responsible for the cost to cool the house down upon arrival. I think it is a bit unreasonable to leave the place at 85 degrees. I have yet to get any response. I do believe the bed is now fixed by the temporary caretaker (who was great) after we showed him the bed issue and he agreed it needed to be permanently fixed ASAP. He was on his way to the store to get new supports cut for the next renters coming in later that day. I get that things break and can get dirty and I'm not mad about that. I am however a bit perturbed at electric charges and the lack of response from the owner to contact me. The owner made it sound like it was no problem to stay under the electric allotment as long as you weren't excessive with the AC. That was deceptive. Needless to say we were all a little disappointed in our choice of stay, but made the best of it and were happy to be able to visit to Provo one more time.
Response from the owner, Les Maddams - 07/16/2016
Well it just goes to show we can't please them all...I heard that this guest had issues, but it is just a shame they waited till check out to mention anything, all issues that they found were sorted within a day. Also the cleaner did not have time to do a full clean before their arrival as they arrived several hours early.. Also they say the assistant agent called me, except I am in the UK and was tucked up in bed, as you can tell from previous reviews I always reply as soon as I can.. I have also mentioned before that the price for rental is based on TWO people, I do not charge for extra people but the extra cost of electric/water is easily solved by putting prices up?? Hardly fair on 9 out of 10 guests who somehow manage to keep within budget.. We never ban people, but on this occasion these guests would not be welcome back as their comments were unjustified.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
“Comfortable and Affordable”
Had a nice and comfortable stay at Les and Alison's Palmyra Townhome. The unit was clean (and I'm a stickler for cleanliness) and spacious for a family of 5. I did not find the stairs difficult to maneuver and I had a 2 and 6 year old as well as my mother who is in her 70s with us. I can see that it may be a problem for those who have physical limitations that may be difficult for them to negotiate stairs. All bedrooms and showers are all in the second floor. So something to think about when booking. Les was easy to work with and responded to many of my questions via email in a timely manner. We rented a car as it is a must if you want to explore parts of the island and visit its amazing and beautiful beaches! He gave us very detailed directions on how to get to the condo from the airport ahead of time that we didn't have trouble finding it. Les also gave us very useful tips on how to make sure sure you get through airport customs and immigration smoothly. Mike was flexible and accommodating on meeting us at check in where he did a walk through with us and also when it came to checking out. Very nice guy and made sure he was available to answer any of our questions during our stay or if we ran into any issues. The condo is a quick 3 minute drive to Grace Bay beach via the Sands resort. Could easily be a 10 minute walk but would be too hot and humid with little ones in tow. About 5-10 minutes drive to the saltmills shopping area and various restaurants. Go to Hemingways at Sands resort for the best fish tacos, Caicos Cafe for great Italian and Via Veneto on Saturday night for pizza night as they have the best pizza in town! Chalk Sound, Sapodilla and Taylor Bay as well as Leeward Beach are all about a 15-20 minute drive from condo. Love that the condo is very well close to everything! As for the noise issue on the previous review, we too heard music the first night.. coming from Danny Bouys I believe? However, we only heard it when we were outside and once we were in the house it was very faint and we slept like babies in their comfortable beds! The Grace Bay Area and the condo complex itself is generally quiet. There is really no nightlife which is a plus for us as we like the peace and quiet. As far as the utilities, we did go a little over our daily allowance by 20 dollars. We were actually surprised as we thought it would be much more being that we used the washing machine 5x during our stay. We were however cautious with our A/C usage. We kept it between 80-83 degrees and used the fans a lot which did a good job keeping the house cool. So it's doable. We were not in the house much during the day so I guess that helped? Also, the condo is well equipped with cable and fast wifi. Plenty of channels to choose from even TFC which was a plus for my mom! Wifi was spotty the first day but my husband reset something on the router (?)and all was well. Plenty of towels and condo was equipped with a kid floaty, beach chairs and umbrellas which were all useful! Overall it was a pleasant and affordable stay for the area. The whole island is expensive so for groceries we shopped at Quality Supermarket which was much cheaper than the closer IGA market/Graceway gourmet. Will definitely stay here again!
Response from the owner, Les Maddams - 07/07/2016
Many thanks for such a lovely review, to get an extra 3 people on vacation at no extra charge except $20 for the additional electric used is a bargain..Hope to see you again soon.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Stunning Grace bay”
We have recently completed our third visit to 401 Palmyra and have already made a reservation for 2015: that tells you all that you need to know of our delight with the accommodation and, indeed, the whole island. On our first stay we discovered the house itself (the photo gallery does not lie) to be spacious, clean and comfortable and superbly well-equipped. The garden and pool area are a delight and the private parking is a bonus. The 12-mile Grace Bay beach, coral sands and safe, crystal-clear water is no more than a few minutes' walk away for us, through the gardens of the Sands resort. And what is more this bay, unlike many world-renowned beaches we have seen, is almost free of development and remains pretty-well uncrowded. Like us, you could walk for hours, dipping into the water from time to time to cool off. There is a well-stocked supermarket within a short stroll down what is no more than a bush lane (until recently we think probably the main road of Provo) and you are spoilt for choice among very many quality international-style and specialist restaurants. We were never at a loss for somewhere exciting to eat lunch or dinner al fresco overlooking the beach. Mike, the local agent, we have always found to be well-informed and unhesitatingly helpful and would commend this house to anyone of any age.
Response from the owner, Les Maddams - 02/07/2014
We are pleased that you love the Island and our property, we have tried to make it a home from home with as many comforts as possible and yet keep our prices way below others of a similar quality.. The addition of large screen TV's will have special appeal to the sports fans... We constantly check local rental prices and feel that our unit offers the best value for money on Grace Bay.. It will be a pleasure to see you again in 2015.
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews