Arenas de Bavaro, Suite F-302, 3rd floor Penthouse with private roof top terrace and private BBQ, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths condo of 970 SF - Rooftop is additional 600 SF. Sleeps 6. Tropical view – short stroll to the beach. Very comfortable.
Our system is designed to respond to your inquiry in a matter of minutes! Submit an inquiry from this listing and our reservation system will send you an email with availability and rate information. The email will include answers to frequently asked questions and other important information. If you have any further questions or would like to speak to us by phone, feel free to give us a call. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
1 Queen size bed in Master Bedroom
2 Full size Beds in Guest room
2 swimming pools
2 gazebo’s with BBQ areas
Free Wi-Fi Internet and Cable TV
Fully furnished with linens, towels, and kitchenware
Washer/Dryer, Microwave, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Safe for Valuables, Full A/C, Security 24/7
Barcelo Dominican Beach and Cana Beach Resort nearby – Day Passes Available directly with the hotel front desk.
Free Beach Access – 5 minute walk from the beach
20 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport
Sorry, No pets – Non smoking unit, smoking on balcony and terrace allowed
Shopping, restaurants, groceries and entertainment nearby.
• 50% deposit required to confirm booking
• 100% required 30 days prior to arrival.
• Payment with Credit Card - Visa, MasterCard, Discover - through our secure website.
TRANSPORTATION TO/FROM AIRPORT:
• If you need transportation to your rental property, we can send a trusted driver with a van to pick you up.
• The rate is US $35 one way for 4 passengers. There is room for up to 6 passengers with suitcases per taxi. US$5 extra per passenger.
• You pay the driver directly and keep his number for future transportation needs during your stay.
ELECTRICITY IS EXTRA AND BASED ON CONSUMPTION:
• The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has it's challenges in regards to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay.
• We collect an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT IN CASH UPON ARRIVAL. It is just a DEPOSIT, real consumption calculated at the end of your stay and deducted from the CASH DEPOSIT PAID UPON ARRIVAL. See deposit requirements below.
• Normal consumption is $5-10 per day for a 1 & 2 bedroom, $10-$15 per day for a 3 & 4 bedroom and $25-$30 for Villas in Cocotal Golf.
RENTALS LESS THAN 30 DAYS: We require an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT (CASH ONLY-UPON ARRIVAL) of US$20 PER NIGHT for 1 & 2 BDR's CONDOS, US$30 PER NIGHT for 3 & 4 BDR's CONDOS and US$50 PER NIGHT for VILLAS in COCOTAL GOLF.
The electricity meter will be read at check-in and check out. The meter can be self monitored daily. You will be charged at the current rate and deducted from the cash deposit. The difference will be returned to you on the day of departure.
Additional amenities include: coffee maker, near beach, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, close to town, no phone, outlet shopping, nearby medical services, nearby fedex, nearby grocery, private roof top terrace, cookware, beach, nearby atm, golf course, movie theatres, washer & dryer, ironing board.TripAdvisor property ID 2310543...Read more
Left on 01/18/2015 for a stay in January 2014 | virgin5Reviewed Jan 18, 2015Stayed Jan 2014
We were very happy with the location and amenities of this property. The property is located within a short walking distance from the beach, markets and restaurants. The close proximity to everything does however make for a lot of noise at night from nearby resorts and restaurants, so bring ear plugs for sleeping. Overall we had a wonderful experience. One of our chief complaints was the check-n and check-out process. Our transportation to the unit had been arranged and we were told we would be met by the property management staff to hand over the keys and do a walk-through of the property. Reaching the property ,the agent was not there and the driver was kind enough to call her. Luckily there was a lock box with keys so we could at least gain entry to the unit. We then had to wait an hour and a half for the agent to come by and do a walk through of the property. She was rushed and didn't really explain everything we needed to know. One of the other agents was very helpful throughout our stay to take care of little repair items and questions in general. The agent who was late for the check in was also late for the check out. My elderly father was the last to leave the property because he was on a different flight and the agent had made arrangements for his transportation to the airport. The taxi driver was perfectly on time but the agent was nowhere to be found to do the final walk through. Again the taxi driver had to call the agent to get her to come over even though she was the one who had arranged the taxi departure time. So..... plan extra time for the check out and re-confirm times with the agent.
“Cosy apartment - fairly spacious and a 5-minute walk to the beac”
Left on 06/22/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | TissyReviewed Jun 22, 2013Stayed May 2013
Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen - huge fridge/freezer and cooker in the kitchen area but a tiny TV in the lounge area! Tastefully decorated, but a few things very much need updating - eg. the rusty metal shelving in the bathrooms! The WiFi connection was terrible most of the time!
The complex the apartment is on is small but nice and well-kept. The location however, although only a short walk to the nearest beach, is not particularly pleasant. There's lots of building work going on in the surrounding area, and the roads leading up to the complex are little more than dirt (litter-ridden) tracks, and are dark at night due to no street-lighting. There are also packs of wild dogs living around here which bark most nights!
The constant harassment from the locals became very annoying. They hang out in packs on street corners at night, which we found quite intimidating! I can understand why people who stay in hotels are advised not to venture out on their own!!
Hello Tissy, thank you for your review. I agree that you have not been very lucky as they are right now paving the entire El Cortecito area and putting in sidewalks. We had not been informed about this and it is a pity that this has happened during your vacation and we apologize for that but this is something that we can't control. It is positive news though for all owners and future guests that we are getting paved roads and sidewalks and it should all be done by the end of June, beginning of July 2013. The area is very safe, a lot of single foreign women live in this neighborhood and never have a problem. We have a lot of rental properties in this area and have never received any negative remarks before. Regards, Ellen
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dauphin Manitoba Canada
Left on 04/05/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 5, 2013Stayed Mar 2013
The service we had was great. Their distance was a little off to get to the beach, but still a nice walk. The condo was clean and nice. The location was ok, a little off the beaten path but still felt safe in the gated community.
Left on 03/08/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Mar 8, 2013Stayed Feb 2013
The condo itself was absolutely superb and beautifully decorated and also comfortable-perfect fo rthe price!The rooftop terrace was a highlight. We were able to grill out a couple nights, buy some local drinks to sit back and relax. The location can't be beat- just a couple easy walking blocks to the beach. However, finding available chairs on the beach was a bit challenging. We were unlucky enough to have Pulpo Cojo burn down 3 days prior to our arrival (which is where they had told us to have beach access). Very friendly within the condo!
Annie who checked us in was Wonderful- but I wish the information she gave me upon arrival had been available before arrival.
Here is what I wish Ellen or Scott had told us before arriving. ( I had asked them about phone/groceries, etc before leaving the States but was told- it's easy- no details were given to me- I feel like I was ignored when I pressed for more information.):
1) If you are renting a car and you arrive at a decent time and you are wanting to have phone service: Stop at San Juan Shopping center (easily found ongooglemaps)-pick up groceries at Super Pola; buy a phone at Claro or Orange - phone kiosks within the super market, then continue on to the condo. We were not able to have contact upon arrival because the rental car place claimed they couldn't call the phone number.
2) bring earplugs!!! There are barking/fighting dogs all night outside of the condo. We didn't use the air conditioning at all, but if we had, maybe we wouldn't have heard the dogs and roosters.
3) Bring bug spray. I had asked Ellen if the mosquitos were bad and she said no, there are screens on the windows- but when you are out eating on the beach you need Bugspray!
4)bring a flashlight!!! There are no lights at night on the streets/beach.
If we had known about these little things in advance we would not have been frustrated on the trip and we would have nothing bad to say because it was amazing minus the little inconveniences.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.