Ok at Best

Condo is in a good location - but that's about it. Had a terrible smell when we arrived, had to open all doors and windows for a few hours - all while it was 30 degrees outside. For a rental at this price, the condo needs updating, TV in bedroom was at least 30 years old, den TV was a little newer, but half the screen was green. While I was with our kids skiing all day, my wife does not ski, so this was an issue. Additionally the toilet was broken, bath tub stopped up and fire place did not work when we arrived. While Great Western was quick to repair.

· By RB from AL on 4/4/2013 for a stay in March 2013 at

My Detailed Ratings







I selected this accommodation because of

Skiing/Winter sports,

Additional details about me

My age:

I Recommend This For

"I probably would not recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"

Young singles: No Opinion

Friends getaway: No Opinion

Large Groups: No Opinion

People with disabilities: No Opinion

Older travelers: No Opinion

Rugged travelers: No Opinion

Luxury-minded travelers: No Opinion

Families with young children: No Opinion

Families with teenagers: No Opinion

Tourists: No Opinion

Manager Response to RB

Dear RB -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will definitely be following up on these items you noted. While it looks like most of the items were fixed the same day they were reported as you mentioned, we never like to have our guests arrive to these issues to start off with, as they should be caught and resolved in the inspection process. So I will be getting with our Operations Department to review your experience upon arrival into the unit.

The owner will also be made aware of the need for an update to the unit, especially the televisions.

Your review of your stay in Powderhorn #B204 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging