Tucked away at the end of a quiet street, this secluded beach front property consists of only (4) four townhome residences. There is a heated swimming pool which faces out to the Gulf of Mexico capturing the warm breezes and spectacular views. Each townhome residence has approximately 2,000 sq. ft. of living space for everyone to spread out in and a private garage to safely store your vehicle and/or beach and fishing equipment.
Unit # 1
3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 8.
You will walk into the first living level where you will find an open living room/dining room/kitchen floor plan. White tile floors, rattan furnishings, with splashes of yellows, blues, and greens gives this residence a warm Florida feel. It has a newer kitchen with solid surface counter tops, light wood cabinets, tray ceiling with recess lighting, and a breakfast bar with stools. The living room features a sleeper sofa, remote TV, DVD/VCR, CD radio, and wall-to-wall sliding doors to the screened balcony which you can open to let in the wonderful Gulf breezes. There is a half bathroom also located on the main living level. Go upstairs where you will find the 3 bedrooms, and 3 full bathrooms. The first guest bedroom has two twin beds and the guest bathroom has a tub/shower combo. The 2nd guest bedroom suite has a king size bed, remote TV/VCR combo, and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. The 3rd guest bedroom suite has a king size bed, remote TV, and a private bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Both of these suites have wall-to-wall windows providing sparkling beach views. This owner provides high speed wireless internet, beach chairs, a beach umbrella, beach towels, charcoal grill, and a hair dryer for your convenience. This is a "pet friendly" property and the owner will allow you to bring your family dog for an additional fee. SORRY, NO CATS.
Additional amenities include: beach chairs, bedding rm2: king, allow pets, sleep cap: 8, condos, views text: beachfront, condominium: sanibel, bedrooms: 3, cd, bedding rm1: king, bed types: k/k/tt/sleeper, bedding rm3: 2 twins, wireless internet modem, min nights: 7, distance to beach: beachfront, internet display, beachside, other: lr: sleeper sofa, full baths: 3, half baths: 1, washer and dryer.TripAdvisor property ID 2010186...Read more
Left on 06/27/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Priscilla SReviewed Jun 27, 2014Stayed Jun 2014
First of all, its a condo, not a house but its spacious and you can find a quiet place if needed. Yes, the bathroom hardware needs replacing and an en suite shower leaks on floor but its a great place on the beach and this is the second year we have stayed there.....and plan to go next year maybe for 2 wks. We take our dog (Pom) and feel entirely comfortable. Its close to the grocery store, has a nice pool and a roomy garage with beach chairs (bring your own umbrella) and a great screened in porch for drinking morning coffee or having a meal. The sliding glass doors to the porch are heavy and hard to open so my wish would be for the owners to have handles added, if possible. There are great restaurants but we cook alot while there because its got a great open kitchen and den area to enjoy each others company. Its my favorite trip of the year....who wouldn't love waking up to the gulf every morning with the aqua water, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and shells of all shapes and sizes!!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this property. Since your May visit this owner has purchased some new furniture, mattresses, and TV's for the place. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
“Lovely week on Sanibel”
Left on 04/16/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Apr 16, 2014Stayed Apr 2014
This unit was good for our family because of the three bedrooms. It has a nice open living space on the main floor and the lania is lovely. We did not bring our dog but there were dogs in 2 out of the 4 units so if you're looking for a place you can bring your pet, this may be the place for you. This unit could use some updates and some TLC. The furniture is worn, all the faucets on the sinks, tubs are dated and could use replacing, the dishwasher worked but not great and the blinds and bedding are old. There were no stoppers for the kitchen sink and when I reported this we were not offered any. They also did not have any daily cleaning supplies for spraying down the glass table or washing out the tub, so felt it was difficult to keep the unit as clean as we would have liked. The pool was well maintained and the location to the beach is wonderful. We have stayed in much nicer condo's over the years of visiting Sanibel but if you need a large unit or want to bring you pet this may be the unit for you.
Thank you for your comments. We've passed your note on to the owner and has plans to replace furniture this summer. Please come back! Island Vacations of Sanibel & Captiva 1-888-451-7277
Jim and Linda
Left on 04/03/2014 for a stay in March 2014 | Jim and LindaReviewed Apr 3, 2014Stayed Mar 2014
My family and I have vacationed on Sanibel Island for years' We never had a clue of Golden Beach--a little gem hidden among very nice homes and much foliage. Convenient to activities and shopping. Adequately furnished but could use a larger flat screen TV in the living room and most of all a toaster.
Just put in a new TV and a toaster - we're ready for you to come back. So glad you had a good vacation!
“this was the week from shell”
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | The ShellersReviewed Jan 16, 2014Stayed Jan 2014
Island Vacations provides a clean and attractive rental for this family. The view from Golden Beach #1 is a million dollar sight on the Gulf of Mexico and shell strewn beach. The accommodations are more than large and offer three bedrooms and a well lit first floor with a balcony and stairs to the boardwalk to the Gulf. A large park nearby makes for a more private sense of place, as does the size of Golden Beach, only 4 units, including dog friendly #1. While some aspects of the unit suggest a need for updates, the unit itself is serviceable, spacious, and dell placed geographically on Sanibel, with ample parking for our two cars. Sanibel Island needs no promotion--if you like preservation, civility, good food, and friendly locals, good weather, shopping, and lots of leisure time, then I recommend a week in Sanibel over the winter, especially for you Midwesterners (we came all the way from Miami, and our neighbors came from Tampa). While shelling is optional, it seems to be addictive, and provides a source of entertainment and excitement not available elsewhere, and it is literally down the stairs from your home. This was our third visit to Golden Beach #1 and it may not be our last. One view from your living room or bedroom and you will congratulate yourself on your decision.
What a nice review and we appreciate it so! Love the shelling myself and wish I could "vacation" on Sanibel - but working on this gorgeous Island is fantastic! We look forward to having you back as our guest! Sincerely, Fran@Island Vacations
“Sub-par compared to previous rentals on the Island.”
Left on 10/21/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | SherryReviewed Oct 21, 2013Stayed Sep 2013
Looked great on the website and again at first inspection. However, the air conditioning had been poorly maintained - there was water leaking from the ceiling vent in the upstairs bath, through the wall and down through the ceiling on the lower floor. Previous damage to the walls/ceiling were evident. Had to call a.C. guy out twice. Lid to blender missing. Knives dull. Linens didn't fit king beds. Decking boards right in front of condo on Gulf side needs replacing - rotting boards, nails & screws scattered about. Pool not cleaned first week. Small, older TVs throughout. Couldn't park in garage due to owner's storage. Few beach towels. Washer/dryer not working well - had to run clothes through several times to get dry. Fridge (newer) froze everything in back. Very small closet/bath in second King room. Gulf front vegetation very overgrown (with snakes) right against decking. No use of first floor cabana - just empty room with no access.
Good things: great location (end of private street, right on Gulf, only 4 units total), close to Jerry's and other shopping/restaurants/etc, boardwalk out to beach in good repair, beautiful view, spacious, nice furniture, private pool just for the four units, rapid response from Island Vacations to our issues.
We booked through a third party (Coast to Coast)and found out we paid almost $2,000 more for two weeks than if we'd booked directly with Island Vacations. We do intend to go with Island Vacations again and will probably rent another Golden Beach unit (other three in much better condition and only #4 is more expensive #3 also had a.C. issues). We had specific needs - at least 2 of 3 rooms w/King or Queen beds, pool, grill (ours was brand new!) and pet friendly (just rescued a boxer) and had #1 been better maintained/outfitted (owners live abroad), we would use this one again.
Overall, this unit met our needs though and we had a great, relaxing vacation despite these issues! Amazing Sanibel sunrises!!!
Dear Sherry, Thank you for your comments on Golden Beach #1. We are contacting the owners regarding your specific concerns, as well as the property manager about the deck and pool. As a rental company, we welcome all feedback and will do our best to make things better. We're happy you will return to Island Vacations and Sanibel Island!
Recommended for you
Recommended for you
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.