Surprisingly plush, the extra loft upstairs adds value to this already choice condo. The lighting design throughout shines on the details of well-decorated spaces and well-thought-out upgrades.
You enter the unit from the 2nd floor interior hallway. Up a half-flight of stairs is the kitchen, dining and living room. Here you'll find the queen sofa-sleeper, a fireplace, and flat-screen TV with DVD/VHS player, and stereo. The full kitchen is open to the dining table that seats 6.
The master bedroom is up another half-flight, with a queen bed and an in-suite bath with shower only, and TV with DVD/VHS. The second bedroom with queen bed is another half-flight up and also has its own TV. On that landing is the second bathroom with fully-tiled shower, and the loft is up a few more stairs from there. In the loft are two twin beds, TV with VHS. There is a door that closes off this upper suite of rooms from the downstairs, so the folks staying up to play cribbage won't disturb.
On the entry level of the condo is a bathroom with shower only, and the washer and dryer for the unit. A Ski storage closet is in hallway across from the entrance. The condo provides complimentary wireless internet.
Telluride Lodge has common outdoor and indoor hot tubs built in 2010 for guest use that is located on the south side of the middle (400) building by the HOA office. Parking at Telluride Lodge is outdoor lot. Across the street to the south of the complex is the base of Lift #7 (Coonskin Lift) where you'll also find a ski rental shop, and coffee shop. On the north side of the complex is the grocery store, with high school and Palm Theater across the street.
The historic downtown Telluride is 4 blocks away, a 5-10 minute walk. The free in-town shuttle (Galloping Goose) has stops on both sides of Telluride Lodge. Trout do still swim in the San Miguel River, with the river trail leading to additional hikes to waterfalls and overlooks, as well as the Town Park & Festival grounds (6 blocks).
Left on 08/25/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | virginiah550Reviewed Aug 25, 2014Stayed Aug 2014
Maintenance and amenities in this unit were lacking. The entire unit could use a freshening: thorough kitchen and carpet cleaning, better supervised maintenance, closer pre-rental inspection by the property management group, Coffee pot did not work properly, microwave lacking a turntable, only 5 drinking glasses in the kitchen, no trash bags for daily garbage, limited housekeeping service - small but highly annoying deficiencies.
The unit location within the complex is handy, combination lock entry was a plus.
Difficulty in garnering solid answers from the guest services desk the first two times I inquired. Final contact was helpful. While this unit could be comfortable and adequate if properly maintained, it would also benefit from an update.
Thank you for your review. Notes taken, and full annual maintenance inspection happens in Oct. Minor items already repaired - transition strip tacked down, ceiling (water damage) repaired. We responded with glassware as soon as we were notified.
“Good location for skiing”
Left on 04/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | FranReviewed Apr 28, 2012Stayed Mar 2012
The condo was just across the street from lift 7, enabling us to come "home" for lunch. This saved us money and provided a more restful lunch. Also the condo was just a few steps from the grocery store. The 2 bedrooms + loft fit our party perfectly. Everthing was clean and comfy.
Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Hope to see you again come summer.
“Hairy Hot Tub”
Left on 02/04/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Denver SkiierReviewed Feb 4, 2010Stayed Jan 2010
Telluride reservations lost our reservation, so we waited 90 minutes in the cold outside of a locked office (that was supposed to be open when we arrived) until they straightened out our reservation. Once we settled in, we were kicked out of the spa area after five minutes of soaking in the hot tub (with clumps of body hair floating in it) because it was closing hours. The following morning we were heckled by Telluride Lodging staff about the credit card transaction (which was processed 2 months prior) and the reservation that they lost (also booked 2 months prior). The rest of the stay was generally uneventful except for the oven that had a broken thermostat, the erratic heater, and the refrigerator that froze our food.
(Feb.24, 10) We are sorry that you had a difficult time checking in. In review of your reservation that was made through a travel agent, the trouble came when you called them to make a date change. In doing so the travel agent had to cancel your reservation and make a new one that was not forwarded to us. We hope that the free Breakfast that we gave you helped to compensate for the rough arrival. Thank you for making us aware of the refrigerator and the oven, we have since had them checked. Thanks again, TAL
(Oct. 25, 10)The appliances are fully checked out and operational. The Telluride Lodge has built an ALL NEW hot tub area (one indoor tub, one outdoor, plus steam room) which is open 10am-10pm daily.
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.