Beautiful Townsend area 2 BR, 2BA cabins. Rent 1 or all 5. Community fire pit, trail rides and zip lines on site!
Clean, Fresh, Convenient to everything the Smokies has to offer!
Our cabins at Next to Heaven are situated along a beautiful mountainside and are sure to please those guests looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Guests can choose to stay in one of five cabins at Next to Heaven. Each cabin has 2 BR, 2 BA and a private balcony. Each cabin is nicely appointed with a full kitchen, flat screen TV, and comfortable seating. Enjoy the community fire pit when staying with a larger group. Take advantage of the Trail Rides and Zip Line Rides on site. All new Flat Screen T.V.'s in the bedrooms!
Since Next to Heaven is perfectly located only 4 miles from Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, guests can enjoy hiking, picnicking, Scenic Motor Tours at Cades Cove in the National Park or Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail located in Gatlinburg, or spend a lazy afternoon floating with the family down the shaded Little River. Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, and attractions is only a 15 to 20 minute drive down scenic Wears Valley. Close enough for convenience but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful side of the Smokies
While our cabins offer some modern conveniences, guests should note that these cabins have been built with the idea of providing a truly Rustic & Peaceful Smoky Mountain vacation experience. These cabins are not equipped with WiFi or Internet, they do not include washers and dryers or dishwashers. That being said, if you think that you might need to plug in to some WiFi / Internet during your visit you may want to consider bringing a portable hotspot. But, do remember that you are in the Heart of the Smoky Mountains and that reception can sometimes be unpredictable. If there are folks wishing to do a bit of laundry during their visit, there is a washer and dryer at the stables office that is available for guest use. Just stop by and say hi to the friendly staff and maybe sign up to go for a zipline tour or horseback ride while you're there!
Next to Heaven Cabin Rentals is perfect for family reunions, church retreats or just your immediate family. Visit Next to Heaven for your next family vacation and it will become your next family tradition for years to come.
-4 Miles from Townsend and Great Smoky Mtns National Park
-12 Miles to Pigeon Forge - Shopping and Entertainment
-***Air Hockey Table is no longer in this cabin
Plan you visit to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park:
Additional amenities include: hospital, atm, pharmacy, great smoky mtns national park, on site trail rides and zip line available, amazing mountain views, washer/dryer available at front office, cades cove, convenience store, public transportation, cabin rentals, close to dollywood, restaurant, gift shop, horse back riding, coffee maker, grocery or supermarket, weddings, gear shop, ziplines, amusement park, gas station, close to townsend tubing and river activities.TripAdvisor property ID 1935180...Read more
Pigeon Forge vacation rentals offer guests more than just your typical vacation. Tucked away in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee, the climate of Pigeon Forge is almost perfect with balmy summers and moderate winters, making it a perfect destination during either season. With endless entertainment and fun, our Pigeon Forge condos are the ideal vacation spot for all kinds of vacationers.
The Smoky Mountains make a picturesque backdrop for your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals. If you're itching to get back to nature there are many ways to discover the natural wonders of Pigeon Forge. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park boasts over 800 miles of hiking trails, sightseeing and exploration. Or for a more unique experience you can tour the diverse wilderness by helicopter, Hummer, bike, horse or water. Get an up close and personal view of the beautiful Pigeon Forge waterfalls, wildlife, and plant life.
Our Pigeon Forge rentals are also near a number of great family friendly attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Visit the many amusement parks, live entertainment, master craftsmen demonstrations, and more. While you're there be sure you catch Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction, an action-packed show complete with a four-course dinner.
For some educational fun not far from your Pigeon condos, visit the Dinosaur Walk Museum, the Guinness World Records Museum, Elvis Museum, or Wonderworks. The kids will be having so much fun they won't even realize their learning while they play!
After a day of excitement, refuel at any of the many delicious restaurants located near your Pigeon Forge condos. Find the perfect restaurant for all appetites, while enjoying a high class dining experience. For some after dinner fun, visit the many shops available and find that perfect souvenir to bring home to friends and family. Spend the night strolling downtown, relaxing, before heading back to your Pigeon Forge rentals.
All of our Pigeon Forge vacation rentals guarantee an amazingly relaxing stay without the hassle. Each rental offers luxurious amenities, high quality accommodations and services, and infinite comfort and fun. iTrip offers a variety of rental styles and sizes that can accommodate all group sizes, from families to couples. No matter which of our Pigeon Forge condos you choose, youâ€™ll experience the best lodging experience youâ€™ve ever had. We promise to fulfill all your vacation desires and more. Begin planning your trip of a lifetime and book your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals easily with iTrip today.
Click Here for What to See and Do in Pigeon Forge
Click Here for Attraction Schedules in Pigeon Forge
Click Here for Show Schedules in Pigeon Forge
“Nice facility, but nothing outstanding - Black Bear cabin”
Left on 08/11/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Aug 11, 2014Stayed Aug 2014
The cabin was convenient to Townsend, Little River and the Park. I traveled with my son and grandkids. The grandkids enjoyed the setting, but other family members were not as happy. The downstairs bedroom has a hot tub with no partition between the bedroom, toilet and tub. The only walled off bathroom is in the second floor bedroom. There is no "powder room" for everyone to use. The shower is in the second floor bedroom. The rules for leaving said "put all dish in the dishwasher and turn it on before leaving". Only problem is there is no dish washer. My granddaughter took the couch that opens into a bed in the living room. There were no extra linens for the bed. The design is definitely better for 2 couples or a small group than a family of 6.
Left on 06/19/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | A FlipKey verified reviewerReviewed Jun 19, 2014Stayed Jun 2014
Our kids picked our vacation this year and wanted to go to the mountains. After hours of researching cabins, we settled on this one. We had no problem finding it or getting in it. Its beautiful inside! There were two other cabins close to it but we were lucky enough that we were pretty much the only ones there. It was so much better than trying to stay in a hotel with 4 kids! It was handy being able to fix meals there instead of having to go out to eat all the time.
So glad that you and your family had a great time at our cabin! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Thank you for the review.
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
“Very good . . . especially for the price”
Left on 10/28/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Nikon JimReviewed Oct 28, 2013Stayed Sep 2013
The Black Bear Cabin is an affordable and nice rental. It is relatively spacious.
The reasons why I gave only 4 stars:
1. The master bedroom has a nice Jacuzzi tub with a flimsy shower attachment. I used the shower attachment once, and the connection to the tub spout was loose and leaked. This was awkward, to say the least. Summit 54 should install a nice European-style shower fixture that functions equally well for baths and showers.
2. The leasing agency knew that there would be 3 males in the cabin, and that one of us would be using the sleeper sofa. The agency provided no linens or pillows for the sofa-bed. Fortunately for us, our buddy who would use the sofa-bed arrived a day after we did. We were able to phone him and ask him to bring a sleeping bad and pillow.
3. Summit 54 has a strict no-refund policy. During the 2 weeks prior to our stay, the us government was shut down, and there was no access to the Park. Luckily, The Governor of Tennessee struck a deal to open the park, and we could fulfill our goal, which was to do some slerious photography in Cades Cove. My advice is to insist on full refund in the contract in the event of government shutdown.
Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable visit, and we hope that you were able to get some great pictures while visiting Cades Cove!
We would like to address the 3 issues that you mentioned and hope to clear up any confusion. 1. We agree that the faucet in the master bath needs a better connection or to be replaced and appreciate your pointing that out. Our team is on it. 2. Had we of known that there were not any sheets or a blanket for the sleeper sofa we would have been straight over. We store extra covers in the chest in the hall. We are sorry for the miscommunication. 3. We are glad that the government reopened as well. The shutdown created unfortunate circumstances for many folks. We would like to state that we feel that our cancellation policies are fair and in no way strict. We offer our guests options, including the option to reschedule their visit when and if they ever need to consider cancelling their reservation. All of the options are clearly outlined in our booking agreement that each guest must sign before booking one of our properties.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and your experience with us. We do hope that you will come back soon! We encourage you to call or email with any questions or concerns.
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
“Cabin was a Mixed Bag...”
Left on 10/26/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | EsperanzaReviewed Oct 26, 2013Stayed Oct 2013
Location was great - quick drive to Pigeon Forge but out of the traffic.
Donnie at the Zipline place was very helpful when we needed him, even though he is not officially responsible for the cabins.
Lots of hiking trails. We were there during the government shutdown, so some of the places we intended to visit were closed. We had miles of horse trails right on the property, though, which was convenient. Some great views at the top as well.
The main bed downstairs had very comfortable mattresses, firm but not hard as a rock.
main con - the main bathroom has no door. It's right in the bedroom, with a 3 foot wall jutting out to hide the toilet. If you value your privacy at all, you wont' find it there. Also, there is not a shower in the downstairs bathroom, so if you have 6 people, they will all have to share one.
Place was not "ready." Fridge was unplugged, clock and most lamps unplugged, and no blankets were left for the pull out couch (they left sheets).
The cable TV was disconnected and they had to call Comcast to get it turned back on. No TV in the bedroom (there is a TV there, but they never could get it working).
The water is well water and it smelled like mildew and was yellow. We smelled bad when we got out of the hot tub as well.
The fireplace was not on yet, even though the mornings and evenings were cool enough for it. They could not turn it on for us because the gas tank was empty.
Not much overhead lighting inside, and none over kitchen table. We like to work puzzles, and that was impossible with the lighting.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We see that you had some mixed feelings about your stay and would like to say that we are sorry for that. It is our desire to have our guests 100% satisfied during their stay. We are addressing the problems you have reported with our team. We will be working out a plan to communicate with our guests more effectively about the fireplace as well as other features of the cabin. We are looking into the lighting, which includes brighter bulbs and even more lighting in the cabin. On the flip side we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the horseback riding and the great views from the ridge line there at the ranch. There a many hiking trails and even though the National Parks were closed during the government shutdown, there were some areas accessible for your enjoyment. We do appreciate your feedback and we take everything you have to say to our team for evaluation. It is only with feedback from our guests, whether good or bad that we can continue to grow and improve as a company.
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Recommended for you
Recommended for you
- FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 homes and rooms around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.