Greystone Lodge Largest Renovated 2 Bedroom + Loft | Acer Vacations
Send to a friend
From $595 / night
Reserve for only
Description from the manager
Description from the manager
Type: Apt. / Condo
ABOUT THIS UNIT
The largest two bedroom and loft in Greystone Lodge and fully renovated in 2015. There is a new in-suite washer & dryer as well as air conditioning for hot summer days. This unit boasts one room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, king split bed in the second bedroom and two twin beds in the loft. Guests enjoy a large open living area with flat screen tv, gas fireplace and great views of Blackcomb mountain out the 40 foot vaulted windows. The full kitchen is stocked with cutlery, flatware, glassware, and cookware. A full sized fridge, stove, and dishwasher provides an area to prepare meals and clean up easily afterwards.
HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS UNIT
Largest Unit in Greystone Lodge
In-Suite Washer & Dryer
Air Conditioning for Summer Rentals!!
Full HD cable throughout
Flat screen TV in living room, master bedroom and 2nd bedroom
Blu-ray player, Stereo and iPod/iPhone dock in living room
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK EARLY AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
Additional amenities include: ipod dock, close to town, movie theatres, slopeside, ski rentals, near beach, cd player, nearby grocery, cultural center, cookware, fan, nearby post office, museum, washer & dryer, nearby fedex, nearby ski rental, bike rentals, snowboard rentals, ironing board, nearby ski ticket sales, nearby ski school, coffee maker, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, nearby medical services, nearby bike rentals, nearby snowboard rental, golf course, nearby atm.TripAdvisor property ID 2492733 ...Read more
Greystone Lodge Largest Renovated 2 Bedroom + Loft | Acer Vacations Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Additional Location Information
Last updated on January 12, 2016
Rates shown in $ USD
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Please note: these rates exclude taxes and fees and may vary depending on the length of your stay. Rates are also subject to change at the manager’s discretion.
- Tax rate | 15% of rent | tax rate
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- Ceiling Fans
- Linens Provided
- A/C or climate control
- Hair dryer
- Fitness Room
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Stereo or CD player
- DVD Player
- Satellite or cable TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Pet friendly
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Smoking allowed
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
- Suitable for children - ask
based on 16 reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Easy checkin - don't have to worry about keys or room cards.....access to storage and parking and room with the same code - loved that - especially with teens!! We spent a summer weekend there and found an easy walk to the upper village shops for morning coffee or late night drinks. Skiing in and out off the trails would be awesome in the winter. Our unit comfortably fit 8 people - just ensure the late nighters or heavy sleepers sleep in the loft as you hear everything. Great privacy and quiet in the ofher two bedrooms. Loved the two bathrooms as well. Great stay overall - clean and fully equipped!
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 09/12/2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ashburn, VA, United States
“Greystone unit 317 fantastic summer holiday!”
We loved unit 317 at Greystone! It was clean & comfortable & family friendly. The kitchen was well stocked with lots of dishes & glasses – proper ones for the adults and plastic for the kiddies, and a grill on one of the decks. We ate dinner in each night with 3 families/14 people and had enough dishes and space (not all 14 slept there – we rented 2 condos, but all ate together). It had nicer beds & sheets/better furniture than I usually find in rentals. Bathrooms clean & very nice; plenty of towels provided. Washer & dryer are very small, but useful. We stayed in July and appreciated the air conditioning & black-out curtains (it was warmer than we would have thought!). The unit faces west, so no bright morning sun, but nice view. Overlooks the pool, but we had no noise issues (suppose that depends on who else is staying). The pool is small, but nice for a quick dip. Free wifi was nice, since our Sprint service was on $$$ roaming otherwise. Free parking was good, as we left the car and walked. Easy walk down to the Upper Village-location was great. Booked through – super helpful and got a night free promo, so great price. We can’t wait to go back!
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 08/11/2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit. -All the best -Clint Goyette
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
“Stay for Mudder 2013”
Place was very nice. Only a couple problems. The upper parking lot was closed and the lower was full. No alternate parking given and so tons of cars parked along the road which is technically no parking. Everyone got parking tickets. Lame! The other problem was that after the Tough Mudder got back to the place to clean up but there was no hot water. Both issues were do to the busy weekend in Whistler so I would still go back.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 06/25/2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Each unit is on its own hot watertank so many showers/baths will empty the tank. The parkade was to be fixed by that time, however, the weather was not cooperating. In any event we are happy you came and look forward to your return next time! Stay Tough! -Clint Goyette
“As always a great place and location.”
We have been used your facility so many years and you have always made our stay worry free. Take care and hope to see you before years end.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 04/30/2013
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return visits! All the best -Clint Goyette
“Very satisfied but....”
The unit itself was excellent. However, when it comes to cooking there could have been better cookware. Make sure you check what's there before you go shopping. You might need to buy an extra roasting pan (foil) or baking dish). Might want to get some non-stick spray too.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 02/12/2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. We will review the cookware based on your feedback. Thank you for helping us improve your next stay. -All the best -Clint Goyette
As a family we had a great time skiing if we needed any help from the staff they were always prepared to help. Clint was fantastic in his responses to any issues/questions we had. We will be back.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/26/2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
A FlipKey verified reviewer
North Saanich, BC, Canada
“Staying at Greystone”
I was sad that there was no easy way to walk to the villages. I went to Black Comb village and fell on the way back as the path was so steep. One bus wait was rather long as the driver before our bus missed our stop. I was surprised with the high cost of the condo that there was so little service. It would have been nice to get the robes at the beginning of the time instead of the last day The kitchen was great and the couches very comfy. With multi generations many TV's were helpful. I like the under floor heating but the shower was very small.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/04/2013
The unit was clean and spacious. Our 2 families with the 4 kids had a blast! The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils and even the little touches like cling wrap, dishwashing liquid etc. There was even a rice cooker! We did have to buy our own alum foil but everything else was there.
The place was very clean and there were children DVDs and CDs. The entrance had loads of space to hang our wet ski gear. There were even 2 fans in the unit to help dry the gear.
The 2 ski lockers were a little dingy but adequate to store our stuff. No place for ski boots, helmets .. just skis and ski poles.
Overall, a fantastic place to stay. We would really come back to stay again.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 12/30/2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! All the best - Clint Goyette
BP, New Caledonia
“Mountain Bike Group”
Very good stay, everybody in our big group (21 people) was happy. We had to juggle with the beddings arrangements at first to get everybody comfy but this is a perfect place for a group stay thanks to the big bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, nice bathrooms. And close to Lost Lake for Mountain Bikers like us !!
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 09/16/2012
We're glad you had a great time biking here in Whistler! See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
“Greystone Lodge Unit 413”
Very well maintained, with good quality furnishings. Comfortable beds, along with well equipped kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 08/31/2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Greystone Lodge. See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette
“amazing place to stay”
We had a week renting two apartments. The location was perfect for what we wanted and having the pool and hot tub was definitely a bonus. We would love to come back again in either summer or winter.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 08/20/2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you and your family next time! Best regards, Clint Goyette
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada
Great location - ski in/ski out onto the Wizard Chair run on Blackcomb. Indoor/outdoor hot tub was a great way to end a day on the mountain. Two spacious bedrooms and one small one. NOT a very large living room for a big group to gather - seating for 5-6. Well supplied kitchen.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 03/21/2012
Thank you for your feeback. The seating will be reviewed as this is the largest unit in the building. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Excellent, plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped for all our needs. The furniture was new and modern and it felt like a high end hotel.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 03/12/2012
We are very happy you enjoyed the renovations and new furnishings. See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
WA, United States
The ski lockers were a bit challenging to work the first day or so, but we did manage to get the hang of it by the end of our stay. It looks like there are renovations being completed on this area, which would be ideal. Spare towels in the hot tub / pool change area would be helpful. It was nice to have a quiet place to stay, that was also so accessible to the slopes. We had a fantastic time and really appreciate the support and information that was offered to us by Clint Goyette throughout the booking process and our stay. (THANK YOU Clint!) We will definitely be back again for another stay in the future!
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 02/01/2012
Thank you for your review and you are very welcome. Your comments about the pool towels and renovations are duly noted. We look forward to your return visit! -Clint Goyette
WA, United States
“third week in January”
We had a group of seven, and it's usually hard to find anything other than a house that accomodates us, but this suite had enough beds for our all male group and large enough kitchen dinning and living room for us all.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/24/2012
We are very happy to have units large enough to accomodate your group! See you next time - Clint Goyette
“Great place to stay”
Greystone lodge is well positioned, with ski in/ski out on to the Blackcomb run. This then links up with chairlifts to the Whistler side of the mountain. Whistler is quite a sprawling village and Greystone is in the upper part of the village about a 10-15 pleasant walk down to the main village. You really need a car for shopping,as carrying groceries from the supermarkets back up the hill is too far. The actual rental property is nice, although showing its age inside a little. Furnishings in 413 were very comfortable and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped for a rental property, enabling us to do lots of cooking & baking for 6-10 people. It also has a lovely loft style window looking out over the trees and part of the back of the mountain. Our family enjoyed the outdoor hot spa and swimming pool. Clint the manager was very professional and handled all queries during the booking stage well. A few minor problems during our stay were very quickly sorted out by him. We were on the top floor and found it very quiet but our friends on the next floor down felt that there was a lot of noise audible from neighbours and those above. The unit was also exceptionally warm. So all in all, a great place to stay especially unit 413.
Response from the manager, Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd - 01/08/2012
Thank you for your great feedback. We do look forward to your return visit! All the best - Clint Goyette