Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Davenport today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Davenport Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
Bed were horrible. Just basic house not impressive. No large frying pan or baking sheet. barely enough silverware (bring plastic). Nice quiet neighborhood. horrible wi-fi cable barely worked
“Comfortable and private yet close to all attractions.”
This place was fantastic! Could not have gotten the same experience at a hotel. Great Vacation!
Response from the manager This is correct, the price you pay for a vacation rental is worth every penny compared to a hotel room stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Wow...it was the best vacation I ever had the house was great nice very clean with a swimming pool kids loved it. I had no problems very close to disneys parks. I would recommend to my friends. I will do it again love it.
Response from the manager Thanks
“somewhere to lay your head”
This was a nice 3 bed, 2 bath house. It needs some maintenance though. There was mold in the showers, the beds desperately need to be replaced, and one of the legs of the couch were really broken, making the couch tip. (one star removed for these things) If these things were fixed, it would make it a great place. The other thing that bothered us was that our neighbors threw two parties while during our stay. They were so loud that we could here their conversations till 3:30am.(one star removed for that) Maintenance responded very quickly to the fact that we didn't have hot water. I loved that we could show up whenever and get into the house via key lock box without having to wait.
Response from the manager Thanks for the comments and too bad for the stars being removed. We cannot control neighbors but every one should respect quiet time at 11pm so i wish you would have called the local sherriff office as they would have come and told them to keep it down at night. this home does have new sofas in the living room now.
This home was located so that we had very short drives, lenght and time wise to all the venues in the Orlando area. They could use a few more towels (there was not one hand towel!), and the mattresses need an upgrade. Otherwise it was really nice.
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback, we will replenish towels in the home.
“Nice home just needed a little more decoration.”
Nice home but there were no TVs in the other 2 bedrooms. My kids wanted to watch their shows so one had to go in my room and the other in the living room. The mattresses were horrible and hard to sleep on!
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback, each vacation rental is individually owned and while some owners also like having tv's in all bedrooms some just wish their renters would enjoy the home and the pool and family time and not focus so much on every one watching their own programs in different rooms. More and more owners are realizing we all need some TV time before bed :)
“Awesome vacation home.”
I really enjoyed my stay with Eagle management. It was easy bookin & checkin in. We had a slight problem with the air, I contacted the main office & the problem was resolved immediately. Over all a great stay!!!
Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed the home and the setback was resolved quickly for you.
“Eagle Management does not care about pleasing the customer”
We were very pleased with the house on arrival. We had problems with the air conditioning and management company did not seem to care about resolving the issues. Our first night there we had to go out at midnight and purchase fans from Walmart. It was 83 degrees in the home. Called emergency number attendant said problem could not be fixed until in the am. Called management company again in the morning and they said they would send someone out right away to put refrigerant in the unit. Nobody came out to the house until 5:00pm so my mother in law sat in the hot house waiting on maintenance people all day. Refrigerant was not the issue house was still over 80 degrees. We were then told by maintenance people that the house was just hard to cool there was nothing else they could do several houses in Florida often have that problem. We called Eagle management several times throughout the week. It proved to be non-effective.We were forced to stay in a house with a thermostat reading of over 80 te entire week we were there and the when I called to ask about management company reimbursing us. I was told we can be reimbursed for the fans but we need to bring the fans and the boxes and the receipts to The management office. Would have been much simpler to take them back to Walmart it was closer. I was very disappointed with how the management company handled this situation. My husband that works 2 jobs and really needed a vacation stated, "the heat ruined his relaxation." House overall was a nice house, very well kept and clean but poor management.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback, with privately owned vacation rentals there is always a chance of something like this happening like the A/C going down. We have a maintenance team that can troiubleshoot but if the problem is larger we need to call different contractors to resolve the issues.We offered to return the fans as this is the least we could do. Normally we will ask the guest to be relocated if the A/C is not able to be fixed so apologies if this was not offered to you and your family.
We were very disappointed with the "governor" on the houses temperature control. After travelling for 15 hrs and getting to the house around 11 pm, we were not impressed to get to a house that was hot, for which we could not regulate the temperature. There were not even ceiling fans or any other type of fans to make it comfortable. We had to go out and purchase fans so that we could sleep the remainder of our stay. I realize that $105 will only get you so much, but the furnishings were much less than we would have expected. It was also a bit further from the DW area than we'd hoped. It was spacious, but all of the little notes everywhere were a turn off. We did feel that the area was a safe area, however. We did not like knowing until a few days before our arrival what area we would be in. I don't see how it would jeopardize the homeowners safety by at least advising what subdivision the house is located in further in advance than 3 days of arrival. We will most likely never rent a pool home again in this area.
Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback and sorry you were dissapointed with your stay in our vacation rental. air conditioners are locked for owners protection as guests tend to lower it so much that the units get frozen and this is a costly repair most likely passed on to the guest that caused it so to prevent this we do have a cover over the controls.
Wonderfull house. Everything a+. Very Nice swimming pool. Clean house. Close to Orlando Disney World.
Response from the manager glad you had a good time.