From
$138 / night
Total guests, Nights

Spacious 4-bed lakeside pool villa near Disney – Home 2122884 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Spacious 4-bed lakeside pool villa near Disney – Home 2122884

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 62 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Location, Location, Location!!! The attractive combination of tranquil Florida nature and proximity to the Orlando action makes this villa a perfect base for a quiet rest or for hectic trips round the attractions. Or why not have the best of both worlds! It's hard to beat this location for your stay in Orlando.

If its tranquility you want then from the 32ft heated pool you can enjoy expansive views of the lake and forest in a semi-rural setting and watch the wildlife as you relax in the warm water.

If its action you want then Disney is just 12 minutes it away - you can't get much closer than that without paying Disney's prices!

For shopping and restaurants you are just 3/4 mile from US192 - the main artery of the Kissimmee resort area with its numerous attractions, malls, shops, and restaurants. The giant 24x7 Walmart store is just a 2-minute drive away or a leisurely 15min stroll along quiet Bass Road. If you prefer shopping at Aldi then there is a an excellent Aldi store across the road from Walmart.

If it is nature/wildlife you want then the lake is bounded by the Shingle Creek nature preserve so you can enjoy Floridian wildlife up close from your own home. Watch the turkeys, owls, heron, cranes, anhingas, egrets, cranes, deer, racoons, turtles, otters, the occasional gator (don't worry they are small, more scared of you and there is a fence between you and the water and they cannot jump), deer and much more as you lie in your bed or as you lounge by the heated pool. Whilst we cannot guarantee you will see these, they are all there - we have seen them ourselves.

So bring your cameras and binoculars, you never know what you might see! Shingle Creek is commonly recognised as the "Headwaters of the Everglades" and you can rent a canoe just 3/4 mile north of the villa and paddle your own way through this tranquil, unspoiled Florida wilderness. You can also walk the trails or fish the creek waters. We can also advise on other Florida wildlife "gems" that we have discovered over the years.

With 2100 sq ft of living space, 4 bedrooms, 2 lounges, separate dining room, large kitchen with breakfast nook and bar, 2 large bathrooms and a separate utility room, the villa is large enough to accommodate 2 families or 1 large family but priced so that even a couple can enjoy a stay. In fact, many of our returning clients are couples who enjoy a stay in the quieter seasons.

The house cable bundle comes with unlimited free calls to Mainland USA, CANADA and Puerto Rico, 100+Mb broadband, Wi-Fi, 300+ digital channels, smart DVR (Digital Video Recorder) to record programmes whilst you are out and TVs in all rooms. With the DVR you can still enjoy your family days out then watch missed films or those crucial matches when everyone is relaxing at home.

The pool is constantly heated using solar heating panels on the roof which means that it will be very comfortable for most of the year at no cost, and additional electric heating is available for the cooler winter months as a chargeable option (please ask when booking or it can be ordered later). The solar heaters will maintain temperatures in excess of 84F for most of the year (Mar-Oct incl.) Unheated pools can feel chilly, even in Florida, when the water temperature is less than about 84F. Unheated screened pools may never reach 84F even in a Florida summer as the pool screen enclosures can inhibit natural heating by the sun.

We advise the use of the electric pool heating (optional extra) in the winter ( Nov-Feb) if you wish to ensure comfortable bathing as the low sun elevations and cooler weather may not be sufficient for the solar heaters to maintain a 84F pool.

Compare our prices like-for-like. Our prices are fully inclusive of items such as state and local taxes, house safe, child crib/high chair (if required), solar pool heating etc. There is also a propane BBQ ( free of charge) but please note that our management company does not provide a service to clean or provide fuel for the BBQ. Therefore, it is the responsibility of guests to clean it and leave it as they would wish to find it and to purchase an exchange propane cylinder as necessary So, we cannot guarantee how previous guests will leave it but we can provide details of companies that will rent fully-serviced(cleaned and fueled) BBQs if you wish (Their rental charge is not included in our rates. ). The only optional charge that we have is for auxiliary electric pool heating in the winter, if required (please ask when booking).

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Twin beds
  • 1 Full bath, 1 Attached (ensuite)

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

We would recommend a car for this type of vacation in Florida. However, the villa is within 15 min walking distance to US192 and many bus routes frequent this major road. So, it is possible to use only the public transport in the area. We have had non-driving guests who have successfully done this in the past and enjoyed there stay..

Interaction with guest

This is our vacation home and do not live close by but we are only an email away for advice and suggestions based on our 30+ years visiting Florida. Our Florida management co are close by in case you need on-site help.

Policies

Check in time: 17:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Please refer to our rental agreement.

More

About the owner

Brian H.
Average reply time:
1 hour 31 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 Sep 2021
Years listed:
8
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
20 reviews

Excellent
14
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great Location”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2021

We stayed from Saturday to Saturday. Overall the house was good. Pros: Clean, spacious, close to Disney Parks, close to stores, very quite place, easy access, comfortable furnitures, Cons: master b… More

Response from the owner We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your very useful feedback. With this information we will now ask the management company to check those items you raised and replace broken/missing items. The WiFi comes via the cable feed and router and so if this becomes a problem we will ask the cable company to investigate. If it was just the master bedroom that was hot then I suspect that a previous guest had closed an air vent as some people do not like cold air blowing over them when they sleep. Although the AC has programmed settings, you have the ability to turn this down to your preferred sleeping temperature at the wall thermostat. The pool has solar heating and was possibly turned up by a guest when the pool was cooler earlier in the year. You can turn this down to prevent overheating in the height of summer.

“it was a very nice place to stay me and my family loved the stay and would love to stay again.”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2021

it is located in a very nice place. because of weather we didn't get to go to some places we wanted but we had a very good time.

Response from the owner We are pleased that your family found it a great place for your vacation. A shame about the weather but that, unfortunately, is typical Florida tropical weather and, unfortunately we cannot change that.

“Perfect location!!”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2021

We stayed a week and loved every second of it! The house was spacious and the pool was so relaxing!! The location was perfect for Disney (only 15 minutes). It was also only an hour from the beach! It … More

Response from the owner Allycia, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities and location of the villa, especially after the long hiatus from taking a vacation because of the COVID pandemic. We would be pleased to have you stay again should you decide to take another Florida vacation. Best wishes Brian Hall.

“Perfect for Disney Vacations”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2020

Great proximity to everything in the Disney World area, while still being quiet and private! Surprising how awesome it was to have a "wild" area behind the house. My spouse and I spent a lot… More

Response from the owner Matt & Family, Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa and the pleasure of having a wild setting to view from the house and pool – even in winter. We would love to have you stay if you visit Florida again. Best wishes Brian & Linda Hall

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2019

A great home and a gracious owner. We enjoyed all. A couple stopped by from our home town for a few hours and totally loved it They spend their winters in Florida at various places and remarked tha… More

Response from the owner Jack and family, Thank you for your great words and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you next visit Florida. Best wishes, Brian and Linda Hall

“Decent villa, good location, shame about the pool heat”

Reviewed 30 Nov 2018

Overall a decent rental villa, you can see some upgrades throughout the villa, new TV's, sofa's etc. As you would expect some things still need upgraded but you come to expect that when visi… More

Response from the owner Thank your for your feedback. The electric pool Heat Pump (HP) is set at 89F and heats when the pool pump is on (set for 7-8 hrs during the day by the pool man). An HP is a very efficient way of heating a large mass of water but its efficiency drops significantly as air temperatures fall and so is best run during the day when it will warm the water 1-2F per hr in average winter daytime conditions, provided the cover is used to minimise heat losses. This should provide a pool temp of upper 80s during the day dropping to mid 80s by the following morning when the heater will start to heat the pool again. As you said you were using the pool at night we checked for several of the following mornings and saw that these temperatures were attained when you used the pool cover. From experience, we know that these temperatures drop noticeably if the pool cover is not used. Whilst you feel the HP should be on from early morning until late night, this is not necessary if you use the cover to conserve the heat built up when the heater is running. This avoids extra pool engineer visits to reprogram the pump timer and saves equipment wear and tear and energy. All of which would increase charges unnecessarily. It also reduces the annoyance of our neighbours who would have to endure the prolonged noise of the pump and heater fan. We will update our instructions for future guests with the above points, where necessary. The rear security camera covers only a small end of the pool and not the deck and is used to keep an eye on pool levels. We turned it away at your request and will do so in the future.

“Awesome stay”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2018

We just recently stayed at this villa for just under 2 weeks.. loved the home/private pool..and all the wildlife that was in and around the pond just in behind.. you never knew what you were going too… More

Response from the owner Melanie, It's great that you enjoyed your stay so much, enjoyed the wildlife and took the time to acknowledge this. We look forward to having you stay again. Best wishes Brian & Linda

“Great location and fantastic value for money”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2018

The villa was close to all amenities needed - including Disney and Universal as well as other shops. Clean and well presented and the view from the pool was a highlight with lots of wildlife. We thoro… More

Response from the owner Norman, Thank you for your kind kind words and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the wildlife as much as we do when there. We look forward to having you stay with us next year as we see that you have already made a reservation. Regards Brian Hall

“Perfect Villa in the perfect location”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2018

This is our third visit to Florida and our third different Villa, needless to say we were not disappointed. The Villa is situated on a small estate with similar properties and is very quiet. As we we… More

Response from the owner Chris, Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed the many features of the villa that help make a great Orlando vacation. Kind regards, Brian & Linda

“Average”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2018

Booked the home for our family vacation. It was very easy to get to and the home is close to lots of shops and main streets. We only stood a couples of hours. The home it self is spacious and it has … More

Response from the owner Sheila, Thank you for your feedback as it does help us to gauge and address guest expectations. It was unfortunate that you were unexpectedly called home in the middle of your first night as this prevented you enjoying your vacation and other positive aspects of the villa that many others have enjoyed. We hope that all is now well Although you did not clarify what updates you would recommend - and we recognise that everyone has their own preferences in style and importance - we do regularly make updates each time we stay as it is our vacation home too. In the last 18 months, for example, we have replaced family and living room suites and drapes, large main LED TV, bedroom carpet plus many other, less obvious updates. As you have pointed out your allergy concerns we will ask the cleaning company to address them in their next scheduled deep clean of the property but, as you will appreciate, time and cost constraints make it impractical for such a large property to have a deep clean as part of the changeover clean between every short let. Kind regards Brian & Linda

Review 1-10 of 20

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Brian (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Brian (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Brian (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Brian the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Brian (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Brian (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Brian (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Brian (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Brian (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Brian (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Brian (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Brian (the owner) a message.

If Brian (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Central Florida

12,762 properties

Disney

7,931 properties

Southwest Gulf Coast

4,371 properties

Florida Panhandle

4,361 properties

Four Corners

4,337 properties

Kissimmee

2,742 properties

Davenport

1,580 properties

Orlando

1,340 properties

Broward County

1,067 properties

ChampionsGate

1,041 properties

Florida Keys

853 properties

Loughman

509 properties

Siesta Key

478 properties

Anna Maria Island

440 properties

Madeira Beach

420 properties

Brevard County

416 properties

Clearwater

409 properties

St. Augustine

393 properties

Treasure Island

364 properties

Miami

308 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.