From
$98 / night
Total guests, Nights

Hilton Head Resort Villa 2225 – Home 2554263 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Hilton Head Resort Villa 2225 – Home 2554263

  • Villa
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.4 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

This updated villa has everything you need. Just bring your bathing suit and beach towel!

The kitchen is fully equipped including crock pot, griddle, ice crushing blender, coffee maker, microwave cookware, baking dishes and pots and pans. If you cook with it, we have it! If you prefer to eat out there are two options on-site and menus with delivery options for other dining venues can be found in the room.

The light and bright living room has a flat screen TV, DVD player and DVD library.

Master bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and an adjoining bath. The new mattress in this bedroom was purchased with back support in mind. As of June 1, 2020 the second bedroom will contain a full bed and a twin bed and has a ceiling fan as well as a TV/DVD player. (two twins until then)

Games, books, puzzles, videos & DVDs are in the room for your enjoyment. Walk to the enclosed pool using the hallway connector to the next building!

We have plenty of sand toys and also provide four beach chairs. The beach chairs are constantly replaced and are never used more than two seasons.

Walk to the beach across the boardwalk that traverses the salt marsh or if you prefer, take a scheduled shuttle. The marsh is teaming with wildlife, if you are a bird watcher you will be thrilled.

Please no smoking in the villa!

Resort rules:

Limit of four adults and two children (unit sleeps five)

No pets

Seven night minimum - Saturday to Saturday rental for the months of June, July and August.

This unit DOES NOT have an ocean view. The resort is oceanfront; however it, separated by a salt water marsh. The boardwalk to the beach is approximately 1/4 mile.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Full bed Twin bed
  • 2 Full baths

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Grill
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Sauna
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Elevator access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

On our 12-mile long and five-mile wide Island, we have: 6 miles of bike lanes 117 miles of shared-use pathways 108 miles of paved shared-use paths 14 miles of planned pathways 1 mile of single track 24% of arterial streets have bike lanes or paved shoulders Bike rentals are available at the deli on-site or through rental companies on the island. You can download a map of the trails at the Hilton Head Chamber of Commerce website. * credit Hilton Head Chamber of Commerce

Interaction with guest

The welcome letter which contains the information to access the unit also contains my cell phone number. I encourage guests to contact me if they have any questions or concerns.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

One person must be over 25. No house parties. The resort has a strict no pet policy. Max two cars and you must request a second guest pass. No trailers can be parked on premise.

More

About the owner

Shelly A.
Average reply time:
30 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May 2020
Years listed:
7
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
52 reviews

Excellent
27
Very Good
19
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
0

“Not as expected!!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2019

We arrived at this condo, and it hadn’t been cleaned from the people before. I booked this condo because I thought it was priced right, but I was wrong. This place is very run down, as is the w… More

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As this is my home away from home I take all reviews seriously. First, I have repeatedly apologized for the unit not being cleaned. It was unacceptable and why I tried to move you to the Hampton Inn that night. On the phone you gave me the impression that you had been driving all day long and had two young children with you when in actuality you live three hours away and had two teenagers with you. Unfortunately, all of the hotels on the island were sold out or I would have promptly moved you. As I explained, the owner of the cleaning company had just returned that day from her father’s funeral and had not completed her usual inspections. When I received your call I immediately called the owner and she got out of bed, contacted another cleaner, stopped to get supplies and went straight to the condo to clean. I was in contact with the owner of the cleaning company the following morning to ensure the condo had been completely cleaned. She assured me that they finished cleaning while you were out grocery shopping and when they left you had not yet returned. She did mention to me that she offered to do a mid-week towel exchange and unfortunately I did not follow up with her to confirm it was completed. I immediately reported your maintenance concerns, unfortunately I used the same company for maintenance that I did for cleaning. I will say, I have never had a complaint about the unit being dirty since she started cleaning for me over three years ago. I also received multiple photos from the cleaners (again a first) showing that the towels had been permanently stained and that you did not care for my home in the same way you would care for your own. However, because she did not follow-thru with the towel exchange and did not complete the requested maintenance I hired another cleaning company after your departure. Due to your private feedback to me I requested a “deep clean” from the new cleaning company. The new cleaning company responded that the unit was clean and was not in need of a deep clean. The renters that checked out prior to your check-in left a five-star review and the renters that checked in immediately after you contacted me about renting again in the fall. This leads me to believe that the problem is not something with the condo. Based on your rude, threatening and condescending private messages to me I suspect that the issue is nothing that I can fix. This was the first time in my seven years owning here that I have ever had a fine levied on a guest. Your comment is a bit deceiving as you did not check out early and the fine was required to be paid to be allowed back through the gates. Your “children” (actually teenagers) were not even listed on your occupancy request. Yes, the courtesy credit took longer to receive as although TripAdvisor thanked me for wanting to compensate you, they did not have a way to provide the credit. Additionally, I initially missed your response to my request for your address as it came in at midnight. I submitted the payment to be made by my bank and the remaining delay was simply because it was a manual check process. Sorry that your trip started out bumpy as you didn’t see the door code I had sent a week earlier until after I generated a new one for you. Yet again I would like to apologize and state that it was unacceptable that the room was not clean upon arrival; however that was completely out of my control. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy my "home away from home" which is my happy place, a little slice of paradise.

“Wonderful as always!”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2019

This was my second time staying in this unit! Shelly is wonderful and the unit is great. I keep coming back to Hilton Head! The staff are wonderful and very helpful. Looking forward to going back!

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I look forward to hosting you again! Guests like you make it all worth it!

“Fantastic value and wonderful stay!”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2019

This was our second time booking this condo with Shelly. Once again, she was a wonderful host having provided all that we needed. We even had beach chairs! Our group of 5 really enjoyed our time. Grea… More

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear you love it as much as I do! I look forward to hosting you again!

“Family friendly resort”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2019

The resort is older and a bit dated but, the villa we rented was clean , quiet, and bug free. 3 pools on premise were all utilized by our family. Unit was fully stocked and kid friendly. The walk to t… More

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed the stay. I hope to host you again!

“43 Anniversary”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2019

Accommodations were great and ammenities were as described. Unfortunately for us the weather was not as acommodating and ability to enjoy outdoor activites was superceded by extremely hot and atypical… More

Response from the owner Happy Anniversary! 43 years is very impressive! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry the weather didn’t cooperate. We are currently experiencing Spring again in Virginia. Please keep me in mind for a return visit to HHI.

“Good overall”

Reviewed 24 May 2019

We loved Hilton Head! It was very quiet while we were there and the water was perfect for children (3 & 1). The indoor pools perfect for getting out of the sun for a bit and never crowded! The wal… More

Response from the owner Unfortunately, I was traveling when you sent the message. I will ensure future guests have the number for maintenance when I am traveling. Sorry you encountered a problem with the fan. It appears the chain was broken off inside the fan by a previous guest and has to come down to be repaired. There is a rubber stopper under the sink cabinet for the bathtub I will be sure that is clear for travelers. Unfortunately, very few units are authorized to have a washer/dryer in this resort. The previous owner had installed one in what is now the beach closet but they had to remove it. We find the location of the washer/dryer (just a few units away) very convenient. If you return, there is a change machine at the main office. All of your comments were helpful, I always appreciate feedback. Hopefully, you were provided a shuttle schedule at the front gate when you checked in. We enjoy the walk but understand for various reasons people are unable to make it.

“Hilton Head Resort”

Reviewed 5 May 2019

Great price, nice surroundings, beautiful walk over marsh to beach. Owner bent over backwards to help me in different situations. Highly satisfied.

Response from the owner Marty, I am glad you had a great time. Your bike adventures sounded great. I think you discovered why we love the island so much! We would be happy to host you again.

“Loved this condo!”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Shelly’s condo. Not only was it a quick walk to the beach, but the place was spotless and perfect for our spring break in Hilton Head. I look forward to staying h… More

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I am so happy that you and your family had a nice (well deserved) vacation. Please come back any time.

“cost”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2019

this is not a reflection of my trip or the lovely condo but i have sent e-mails to trip advisor prior to my trip- the cost was advertised in Canadian dollars and i was charged US funds so i would like… More

Response from the owner Thanks for taking time to leave a review, however, Trip Advisor doesn't read or respond to reviews. This review specifically rates the accommodation experience rather than your experience with the booking engine. I would be happy to host you again. Please consider coming back in 2020.

“Pre-Winter Getaway”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2018

After an initial problem with the unit not being cleaned (which was handled immediately) it was a delightful week. Loved the quick trip to the beach for walks and the indoor swimming and hot tub. Di… More

Response from the owner Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and thanks for understanding about the cleaning mix-up. I hope to have you back as guests again in the future.

Review 1-10 of 52

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Shelly (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Shelly (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Shelly (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Shelly the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Shelly (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Shelly (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Shelly (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Shelly (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Shelly (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Shelly (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Shelly (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Shelly (the owner) a message.

If Shelly (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.