From
$229 / night
Total guests, Nights

Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway – Home 4469685 House

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway – Home 4469685

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.48 mi
  • Child Friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

We make your vacation special. From the moment you come through the front door of our upstairs 2 bedroom home with central airconditioning living room with 2 sofa recliners beckons you to relax but the kitchen comes equipped with an electric cook top and wall oven. In the private yard you will find a outside shower with hot and cold water when returning from the beach so that all the sand can be left outside as well as a weber gas grill with table and chairs. And when it is time to call it a night the master bedroom has a queen size bed and 2 twins in the second bedroom. At Captain Alexanders you can pickup all your emails as we provide high speed wireless internet. My wife Ruth and I are in the vacation rental business for over 30 years. So we know just what you would like on your vacation. And we deliver one of the cleanest well maintained homes on Cape Cod. We know the Cape been vacationing on Old Cape Cod since 1957 when Jodi's Pizza and the go-carts first opened, and the old camp ground was the in place to rent with all the teenagers, along with Thompson's Clam Bar.

Remember to bring your own sheets for two queen size beds, kitchen bath and beachtowels for your use we can supply those for $75 if you wish but let us know in advance.

So come to Old Cape Cod and find one of the best vacation homes in Harwich and the Port.

Captain Alexanders Home is only 3 tenths of a mile to the warm waters of Nantucket Sound and the Harwich Beaches. Our two bedroom Crows Nest is a second floor apartment and is fully Air conditioned,

Our Non Smoking environment which is fully enforced for the enjoyment of all our guests. And is only 3 tents of a mile to the Earle Rd Beach which is visited by only the locals in the area is your premier vacation spot. Our air conditioned home has all the ingredients for a super vacation on Cape Cod. Captain Alexanders Hideaway is not for smokers as there is no smoking on the property.. A full laundry with front load washer. We are well within walking distance to the Beach and only one mile to Harwichport. Which has a variety of shops and restaurants.

Conveniently located midway between Cape Cod Canal and Provincetown,Captain Alexander's is central to all the Cape has to offer. A short bike ride to Cape Cod Rail Trail (Bike Trail through the towns of Cape Cod), 2.5 miles to Long Pond (Cape Cod's largest swimming and boating lake), 1.5 miles to award winning Cranberry Valley Golf Course, central to shopping, major highway, theater,(Harwich JR. Theater 1 mile), art galleries, excellent restaurants, hiking, tennis and ocean beaches. Only minutes to the Nantucket Ferry (Harwich Port) and Martha's Vineyard Ferry (Hyannis) is nearby.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds
  • 1 Full bath

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • Trampoline
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Ceiling Fans

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 2 weeks before check-in.

2 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

There is no smoking on the property that means inside or outside in the yard.

More

About the owner

Gerald H.
Average reply time:
15 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 Sep 2021
Years listed:
10
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
24 reviews

Excellent
15
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
2

“A little gem!”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2020

Great location and cozy house. You can walk to the beach. We enjoyed very much our stay here. Jerry and his wife were super friendly (e.g. we forgot our snack during check out and Jerry come to the be… More

“Cute, comfy house minutes from beach”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2020

Just 5 minutes from the beach, which is amazing! The house was very clean and tidy, with the perfect amount of room for four of us. The outdoor shower was a nice perk to wash off all of the sand after… More

Response from the owner Thank you for the time you took to put in a review of the Crow's Nest at Captain Alexander’s As you noted we are only five minutes from Earle Rd., Beach And always look forward to welcoming vacationers to one of the best location for the wonderful beaches of Harwich.And if you’re traveling with children there are bumper boats go carts trampolines and great family restaurants within five minutes of the Crow's Nest. Remember in the future contact us directly if you wish to book for the summer of 2021. We always offer a 15% discount for direct bookings to past guests.

“Wonderful Stay on the Cape”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2020

There is an awful lot to like about Jerry's place! First off, Jerry is a pleasure to deal with. He was flexible, hospitable, and quick to respond. He made the check in process so easy and offer… More

Response from the owner Dear Ben, At Captain Alexander’s one of the ways we make your vacation special is by us trying to accommodate your concerns We were more then happy to allow your family to leave your car on our property as you use the day to enjoy the beach the day of checkout and still use our outside shower later in the day to clean up and head off Cape. Thanks for writing a review and look forward to hosting you in the future.

“Captain Alexander’s”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2019

My family & I enjoyed a great week in Harwich. Our stay at captainAlexanders was very relaxing. Prior to check-in I received multiple notifications of events and happenings in the area including d… More

Response from the owner Dear Gayle, Ruth and I have been in the Vacation Rental business since 1981 We have found that communicating with our guest before arriving is one of the ways we can make everyone’s Vacation Special along with having a very clean home. My wife like to cook so we try to ha e a well stocked kitchen if families want to eat in. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. The Crew at Captain Alexander’s

“Great place near a beach”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2019

This was my first time staying at Cape for more than a day trip from Boston. This location is conveniently situated in the center of cape cod. House is exactly as described in the listing. Best part w… More

Response from the owner Dear Guest, Thanks for your taking time out of your busy day to day life and posting a review of the Crows Nest at Captain. Alexander’s. One of the most important reasons vacation families choose Captain Alexander’s is our proximity to Earle Road Beach only 3 tenth of a mile from our front door. Over the 30 plus years that we have been in the vacation business we have strived to make our listings accurate, and also provide information about what’s happening and available to you on Cape Cod even before your arrival. The small fishing village at Harwichport is only 1 mile form our rental. There you will find many fine restaurants, live theater, charter boats, golf and yes even trampoline for kids. Once again thank you for your review as it helps many people decide where to rent when vacationing in old Cape Cod. Yours truly Captain Edwards

“A Quaint Cape Cod Vacation”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2018

This is our third time staying at the Crows Nest 2 bedroom rental at Captain Alexander’s. It works out perfect for our active family. We like to spend our time on the Cape traveling around to di… More

Response from the owner Dear Vacationer, The Crew at Captain Alexander’s appreciate the time you took to write your review of the Crows Nest in West Harwich Massachusetts. Earle Road Beach just a short walk away has been one of the favorite Beaches to visit when staying in the Crows Nest. Our Webber Gas Gril on the back deck has also been a favorite with our guest who have use it mutable times during their stay. Once again thanks for writing.

““Very relaxing vacation!””

Reviewed 5 Sep 2018

I love staying here, I came here last year too. The crows nest has a very Cape Cod feel to it. Very clean inside. Has a patio and grill outside, all to myself. The beach is only a short walk away and … More

Response from the owner Dear Joel, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property, we’re glad that you found the Crows Nest, to be a very relaxing place. One of the ways that we make people‘s vacation special is to be able to have check in and check out anytime during the week plus a location close to the beach and lots of restaurants make it an ideal place to spend your time on old Cape Cod. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again next year. The crew at Captain Alexander’s.

“False rental advertisement and unprofessional accusing owners”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2018

Review Very disappointed with the owners of the property and the property itself. As you come in you have a strong smell of meldew. Flying from a different state we asked for 2 extra pillows and she… More

Response from the owner Dear Julia, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are not sure you have all your fax together. For example we never accused you of taking a blanket this is what I sent you on Airbnb and they have a copy of it. “Dear Julia the scenic blanket that was on the back of the sofa is missing Do you know where it got put? Thanks for your help in this item. The Crew at Captain Alexander’s”. And this was your response. “All the blankets should be there. We used one of the blankets in the bedroom and it was left on the bed. Do you have a picture of it so I know which one you are referring to?”. And then my respond to you. “We did find it. It was the one on the sofa with the water front scene. Thanks.” We don’t see any accusations in this conversation. Also our listing saids it is an upstairs unit and our managers We’re a conference Thursday Friday Saturday and Sunday during your stay. Have no ideal about your not using the yard which is completely separate from the first floor home. Also Ben texted you about the pillows and sheets for the 2 extra kids being in the closet of the master bedroom and you texted him back thank you. We have a lot of messages back and forth from you to Ben. Ben had told me you were going to be upset because you thought it was a single family home. And he was right. Anyway we tryed to make your stay enjoyable and even made room for the 2 extra kids. By the way I personal went out a brought 2 new pillows. Yours Truly Captain Edwards.

“Ms.”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2017

Nice, clean apartment but very dirty, neglected backyard. The all patio and backyard looks as if the house had been abandoned for years. Truly disgusting outdoor space which negatively impacted our s… More

Response from the owner Ruth and I are happy you found our home clean as we try to have one of the cleanest homes for rent on Cape Cod. As we Ourselves vacation in many places around the world and appreciate a clean rental. We are not sure what you were referring to about the yard. The yard has a trex composite decking which takes up most of the yard. We put that in because the yard in totally in the shade of the trees. And only the large rhododendron grows in the conor. You might have been disappointed as my manager made mention that you check in you wanted to know were the hot tub was. You were told that that haven't been there for about 3 years and that you must have been reading old reviews. We hope that you found The Crows Nest convient to Earle Road Beach which is 3 tenths of a mile from the home as well as the near by Trampolins Bumper-Boats and Go-Carts for your children.

“A bit of heaven on the Cape”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2017

We found the two bedroom apartment to be FULLY furnished with everything one could ask for. The caretaker (Ben) and his wife were so very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review of the Crows Nest at Captain Alexander's in West Harwich. We do not get many vacation travelers after October or before May. Our property management team is always accomdating to our guests. Ruth and I have vacationed in Europe, Central and South America, Asia, and Australia. North America. Iceland and Greenland. We have used TripAdvisor on many occasions, so we know what should be in a vacation rental including good cookwear, confortable living room and large beds. We glad you enjoyed your time at our place. Ruth and Jerry.

Review 1-10 of 24

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Gerald (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Gerald (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Gerald (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Gerald the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Gerald (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Gerald (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Gerald (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Gerald (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Gerald (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Gerald (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Gerald (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Gerald (the owner) a message.

If Gerald (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Dennis

298 properties

Chatham

185 properties

Eastham

160 properties

Orleans

139 properties

Wellfleet

92 properties

Sandwich

87 properties

Falmouth

74 properties

Provincetown

74 properties

Harwich

73 properties

Yarmouth

56 properties

Brewster

40 properties

Harwich Port

33 properties

Truro

31 properties

Hyannis

27 properties

New Seabury

27 properties

Bourne

26 properties

South Dennis

16 properties

West Harwich

16 properties

Mashpee

14 properties

Centerville

12 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.