From
$223 / night
Total guests, Nights

See, Hear & Feel the Ocean from this Beach Bungalow with Private Multi-Level Dec – Home 9262313 House

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

See, Hear & Feel the Ocean from this Beach Bungalow with Private Multi-Level Dec – Home 9262313

  • House
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

Have you ever wished you were Someplace Else? Well look no further, it's right here and ready for your family vacation! Enjoy the best of Folly Beach and historic Charleston from this character-filled & oceanfront Folly Beach bungalow with a multi-level backyard deck. With its wood paneling walls, screened-in porch and vintage vacation home decor, you'll fall in the love with the unique charm & character of Someplace Else. In one fabulous vacation, you can let your kids play for hours on the backyard deck, take advantage of the six miles of wide beaches, surfing, fishing, kayaking, boating and eco-tours on Folly Beach and enjoy the fabulous foodie & cultural delights of downtown Charleston.

Folly Beach License #LIC-1-20-222511

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR SOMEPLACE ELSE (sleeps 6):

Master Bedroom:

- Queen-sized bed

- Dresser

- Night stand with reading lamps

- Ocean views

Second Bedroom:

- Two twin-sized beds

- Night stand with reading lamp

- En-suite bathroom with easily accessed combined shower & tub

- Dresser

Living Room:

- Queen size sleeper sofa

Highlights:

- Fully-equipped kitchen with coffee maker, blender, dishwasher, microwave & more!

- Large dining table seats 8

- Outdoor shower!

- Private beachfront swing

- Outdoor tables, chairs & umbrella on large backyard deck with ocean views

- WIFI and cable TV

- Beach access is right next to the house via a shaded walkway to the beach.

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

- No pets!

Perfect for those attending Charleston Weddings, College of Charleston or Citadel orientation or graduation, or just a fun week in the # 1 city in the world!

Guests enter Someplace Else by walking up the exterior stairs from the driveway to the wrap-around porch on the second floor. Once you enter the home, you will find a large, well-stocked kitchen; a dining area that comfortably seats 8 people; and a living room with cable TV, queen-sized sofa bed and double-door access to the screened-in porch. The screened-in porch leads to the large backyard deck with outdoor dining tables & chairs, outdoor shower and a boardwalk to your own private beachfront swing (the swing chair sits on the sand dunes which are protected by State law so there's no direct walkway from the swing to the beach (which keeps it nice and private), please use the beach access adjacent to the house to get on the beach). Both bedrooms and bathrooms are located on the other side of the kitchen & living room areas. Off-street parking on the driveway for up to 2 cars is included in the rental rate.

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

Folly Beach Highlights:

* Fishing Pier

* Morris Island Inlet and Lighthouse

* Folly Boat Landing

* Pirate's Cove Playground, Basketball Court & Skate Park

* Folly River Park

* Folly Beach County Park

* Wave Watch Playground

############## About Our Properties ##############

Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack treats!

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge and dishwasher liquid.

* All beds are ready made for you with towels laid out so you can start your vacation as soon as you step in the door.

Additional amenities: Full Kitchen

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Itrip Vacations Charleston Beaches
Average reply time:
45 minutes
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
02 Apr 2020
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
15 reviews

Excellent
11
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“House seedier than photos indicate, lovely deck however.”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2017

I have rated this compared to other houses I have rented along the beaches of the Carolinas. Expect to pay over $900 in additional fees, and we were assessed an additional $100 smoking fee after we le… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We would like to address each issue above: Smoking Fine - we realized that the smoke was not from you, our mistake, and have refunded $100 to your account. Carpets are cleaned regularly and we will address the owner about "replacing the blinds". We also will notify the owner about WiFi and Microwave. We have regular (monthly) extermination, however with the unusual hot weather, there may have been an affect of increased beach bugs...we have taken the appropriate steps to notify the exterminator to "double-up" treatment. Bugs are a part of SC beach life, as I am sure you understand. Palmetto Bugs are larger than roaches....and they fly. They look like giant roaches. (For those of you not familiar to SC beaches). Windows/Doors left open will allow their entrance, especially when the sun goes down. The boarded windows are due to "Hurricane Season" which ends Nov. 30th, for those folks unfamiliar with that information. The 3rd floor is not open for renters. We advertise openly that the there is a resident living on the level below. They have a separate entrance, and do not use the BBQ, deck, or parking space when guests are present. As advertised, the unit does not have a washer/dryer, but rather a really funky/famous, actually, laundromat just down the street if it is necessary to do laundry during your short-term stay. In this guest's case with a baby, they didn't understand...ps-they asked prior to arriving and we were very clear with them, and sent a link to the island's laundromat. For the most part, guests are really just OK with this very rustic/casual/#beachlife/#saltlife gem....as recognized by the many 5 Star reviews that precede this review....and, had we known that they had these specific needs previously, we would have certainly suggested a different property. With all that said, we appreciate the review and appreciate the moment to address each situation for future guests!! Thank you so much! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

“Great House on a perfect location”

Reviewed 19 Oct 2017

everything was perfect! Nice view, beautiful deck on the seaside. Only the the lady who should welcome us didn’t show up.

Response from the manager Axel - Oh goodness! We apologize that she must have missed you! We are sending you something to make up for it, hopefully. We appreciate your review and impressions of "Someplace Else." We hope to see you again, soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

“This is a very good cottage, and everything I used worked well.”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2017

This is a very nice cottage, beachfront, with a deck overlooking the ocean. I opted not to cook and ate out, so I did not use the kitchen. It is a short drive to Center Street, the main business sec… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, James. We are glad that you really enjoyed "Someplace Else" and Folly Beach and its many dining options on Center Street. We sure do wish you would have told us that you felt that there was a problem with the hot water, and the back door when you were in town. We are going to be checking on these issues immediately and we thank you for letting us know. Hope you can come back and enjoy another visit to Folly Beach and "Someplace Else" - iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

“Awesome Place”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2016

Beautiful house, with amazing deck and privacy with breath taking view. We absolutely loved this place, and would highly recommend it. Marsha greeted us with a welcoming gift, and gave us much needed … More

“WE love the ocean!”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

Decks and view surpassed our dreams. Loved the private bathroom off the second bedroom. Beach wasn't too crowded- just enough to be interesting. Love the family's collection of beach art, an… More

“Comfortable”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2015

Love this location had a great time ,only thing is we wish it was cleaner and better supplied for instance not a sharp knife in the place dishes all miss matched and not enough of them dispute this is… More

Response from the manager I am happy you are returning, you will find a new dishwasher, new living room carpet, new window blinds in the second bedroom. I wish you would have called me immediately upon arrival regarding cleanliness, my cleaner is often highly praised in reviews. I think she had just hired additional help, and more supervision was needed. I would have sent them back to redo their work.

“Just what we wanted.”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2015

The beach house and then entire reservation process made this 7 night stay just about perfect. The house itself is homey; the decore simply says "Welcome". Our flight was very late in ge… More

“The Perfect Vacation House”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2015

I really don't kno where to start. Our experience was awesome from booking to checkout! Dave, the property manager and the cleaning service went wayyy above and beyond to help us get our frozen … More

“Secluded”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2015

.My wife and I were looking to get away for a quiet week near Charleston and be on the beach. Someplace Else gave us what we needed. Sitting on the deck was like being on a private beach. The bushes … More

“Would not stay there again.”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2014

1) Thought we were on beach. However, had beach access. This was not too bad as access was next door. 2) Fans were covered in dust. 3) Tray under ice maker was filthy. 4) House was too cluttered.… More

Response from the manager I am sorry you found this house less than perfectly clean, I have many reviews where my cleaners are specifically praised. I wish I had heard of your complaints early in your stay rather in a negative review after you departed, I would have sent the cleaners back out. As for the "clutter", I respect individual tastes; other reviews from just before your stay awarded us top marks. Thank you for your comments, it allows me the opportunity to ask all guests to voice their dissatisfaction early so we can help make things right and give everyone a great vacation.

Review 1-10 of 15

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

5,701 properties

Myrtle Beach

1,678 properties

North Myrtle Beach

1,096 properties

Hilton Head

669 properties

Edisto Island

457 properties

Daufuskie Island

379 properties

Folly Beach

285 properties

Pawleys Island

223 properties

Seabrook Island

203 properties

Isle of Palms

190 properties

Litchfield Beach

179 properties

Surfside Beach

179 properties

Arcadian Shores

175 properties

Charleston

153 properties

Bluffton

136 properties

Garden City Beach

134 properties

Kiawah Island

133 properties

Parris Island

66 properties

Little River

53 properties

Murrells Inlet

51 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.