Cozy Cabin atmosphere; decorated in bear and fishing decor. Two bedroom, one bath cabin with a hot tub, wood burning fireplace, TVs, DVD player, and full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more.
Bedroom one has a queen bed, TV, and private balcony.
Bedroom two has two double beds, two roll-away beds, and TV.
Pet friendly with fenced in back deck, propane barbecue, and forest views.
Maximum occupancy 8. Parking for 2 vehicles.
Bear Trap Cabin comes with fresh towels, and beds are made with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated... cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.
No indoor smoking is permitted.
Additional amenities include: queen: 1, barbecue: gas, private fence, double: 2, dogs permitted, fenced yard, views: for, cleaning/towels/linens provided, day bed: 2.Read more
Nice place, clean and this was a great company to deal with.
Could've been better.
Left on 01/16/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Ninja0109
Quaint cabin, was fine for the most part but needs some extra supplies or notes to bring extra things such as towels, paper plates & cups. The grill was in terrible condition, the spa let water out and the jet shot across the patio, the oven stopped working. Needless to say I was quite frustrated New Years Eve night when dinner took 4 hours to cook. Maintenance did come and handle all the issues right away the next morning, new years day, which was good. Overall the cabin just needs updating so that things work properly. Made the best of it. Read more
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time in beautiful Big Bear. We will pass this information to the owner. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Big Bear and seeing you back again at Big Bear Cool Cabins soon!
Left on 11/14/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Travis T.
This was a great rental choice for our trip. The cabin was clean and so was the jacuzzi! The back yard was nice and secluded which was also a plus. The electrocics in the cabin were old and we had to move wires around to make the VCR (yeah, it has a VCR) play a movie. It was also a bit pricy per night for the size and location. But overall it was a great place to stay for our get-a-way.
Las Vegas, NV
Left on 09/14/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Christine
We enjoyed our stay, so much we added an extra night. The cabin is exactly as described, and then some. The only problem that we saw, was the BBQ grill, it was out of propane and seemed a little dirty. We were so looking forward to grilling our meals on the patio. Other than that our stay was awesome, a nice romantic getaway! We will definitely book again!
buena park ca
Left on 08/16/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | meek
very good overall experience for me and my family, first time with our new doggy too!
The Happy Stoer Family
Relaxing Family Time.
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | The Happy Stoer Family
Great cabin. Very clean, well equipt cabin. Really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to get back. Loved the Jacuzzi. Dog friendly Love that!!!
Thanks again! The Stoer Family
Left on 08/08/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Andrea B
My friends and I rented this cabin for my 40th birthday. We were looking for something simple, not too far from home, comfortable and affordable. This cabin fit the bill perfectly. There were enough sleeping accommodations for all of us, parking was ample, Bbcc staff was friendly. The Cabin was exactly as described, so thankfully there were no surprises in that arena. We had a small problem trying to figure out how to fill the hot tub on Saturday about 3pm. Called the office, and maintenance was out there within the hour. to fill it up for us, and to show us how in case we needed to do it later.
One thing I would suggest, the directions to the cabin that you receive from the office are the long way around. I suggest following your GPS. Much more direct, less confusing.
Other than that very small item, the weekend and the cabin were wonderful. Left the mountain with an awesome set of unique memories, as befitting a 40th birthday.
Left on 06/12/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Marie
This was our first trip to big bear. We were by pleased with the way this property was set up to check in. With a lock box and code on the front door. Very convenient. My brother rented a cabin in another location and spent over hour locating the rental office to get his keys and then looking for his cabin. Cabin was very clean and quiet ... Would recommend your property rentals to our friends.
It was ok
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | jmmsrv
Big Bear is always beautiful & we have a great time when ever we go. The cabin was ok, could have been a little cleaner & the cable tv didn't work, but other than that it was ok.
Jo ann Deem
Left on 06/15/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Jo ann Deem
There was no a/C unit the cabin was very warm. I had to buy frying pans, because the one that was there was warn out.The bathroom shower curtain was torn. There were no washing cloth to take a bath or shower. The bathroom fan didn't work. We had to clean te bbq, I have not seen a bbq that dirty in my life. We had ants in the kitchen and living room. I had to take my husband to urgent care for his legs getting ants bits all over them. I'm very sorry but Cool Cabins and the owner of this cabin should be a sham of them self for renting this cabin to anyone. This cabin wasn't worth the money I spent. The phone number were not going to help us on this cabin. Read more
On behalf of Big Bear Cool Cabins I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. According to our records you did not call and report any issues while staying at the property. If we had been informed of any issues during your stay our team would have exhausted all measures to ensure an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately most homes in the Big Bear Valley do not come equipped with a/c due to the mild temperatures during the summer time. Maintenance has been sent to the home to address and rectify all issues. Once again we are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay; we hope you will give our company another chance in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Jeff & Jane
Filthy dusty musty cabin cool cabins does not accommodate
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Jeff & Jane
this cabin looks better in photo. The carpets are filthy left 4 little hand towels, oven will not light and no matches, So dusty in upstairs room could not sleep (and I don't get allergies bad location I thought everything was pretty in Big Bear but this place has a lot of trees cut away from area and it is overlooking a dried up mountain. The hot tub was great but this company will not accommodate at all we were very unhappy with the whole cabin in general. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with Big Bear Cool Cabins. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay; your feedback enables us to address any issues and ensure their prompt resolve. According to our records you did not call at any time during your stay to report any issues. Had we been informed of these issues while you were with us we would have exhausted all measures to ensure and enjoyable stay. As of today all issues have been remedied and we hope you will give us another chance in the near future.
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
Left on 04/11/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Filbert
The whole cabin experience was great... Our kids was very eager to always head back to the cabin just so they can relax. You have that sense of country cozy living, the warmth that the cabin's decor makes you feel and to top it of, to enjoy all that and have your pets with us... It was awesome .
I'm already recommending it to all my friends plus, we're already planning our next trip ... Highly recommended
Lovely winter getaway!!!
Left on 01/10/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Vacationer Enthusiast
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Bear Trap Cabin. The cabin was clean and very comfortable to stay in. It is a perfect cabin to stay in with children.
Chula vista, ca
Left on 10/26/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Cindybird
The cabin was clean when we arrived. Little musky smelling but once we opened it up and burned some scented candles it helped. The hot tub was awesome but we had a hard time figuring out how to turn off the jets..the fenced in back deck was great for our big dog to stay! The cabin was also well equipped to cook in, we ate all meals in.. Over all great time! We look forward to returning in the future!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.