Knotty and Nice #177
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Click here for Virtual Tour http://rtvpix.com/IN-6356-YMXWUA-01
A fantastic full log home with a country atmosphere! This is a three bedroom two bath home. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, dishwasher and nice dining table. The living room is nicely furnished and comfortable and has a Franklin stove fireplace and a TV/DVD. There is also a washer and dryer for your use. The first bedroom has a King. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a fun game table. The third bedroom (this is the only bedroom downstairs) has a set of bunks (lower is full). The upstairs and downstairs both have a full bath. This home has a large front...Read more
Knotty and Nice #177
Big Bear Lake, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340 - $615||$340 - $615||$0||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 31 2013 - May. 23 2013||$340||$340||-||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|May. 27 2013 - Jul. 2 2013||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Dec. 12 2013||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 13 2013 - Dec. 22 2013||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 23 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|Jan. 10 2014 - Jan. 11 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 12 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 19 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Jan. 20 2014 - Jan. 23 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 24 2014 - Jan. 25 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jan. 26 2014 - Jan. 30 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Jan. 31 2014 - Feb. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 2 2014 - Feb. 6 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 7 2014 - Feb. 8 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 9 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 16 2014||$533||$533||-||-||-|
|Feb. 17 2014 - Feb. 20 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 21 2014 - Feb. 22 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Feb. 23 2014 - Feb. 27 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Feb. 28 2014 - Mar. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Mar. 30 2014 - May. 22 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 23 2014 - May. 24 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|May. 25 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$340||$340||-||-||-|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 6 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Jul. 7 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$395||$395||-||-||-|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$368||$368||-||-||-|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 11 2014||$423||$423||-||-||-|
|Dec. 12 2014 - Dec. 21 2014||$450||$450||-||-||-|
|Dec. 22 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$478||$478||-||-||-|
|Dec. 27 2014 - Jan. 2 2015||$615||$615||-||-||-|
|View all 39 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We stayed for two nights for Oktoberfest and had a great time. We love the decor and lovely furnishings and especially enjoyed the jacuzzi. The place was very clean as well
The only thing that we had problems with was the shortage of towels. I had to go out and purchase additional towels and wash cloths for our stay, along with laundry detergent and paper towels.
The main problem we had though was the terrible mattress in the downstairs bedroom. We had one adult sleep on the bed and it was a terribly uncomfortable and lopsided mattress lacking any support whatsoever. Our young adult daughter (25 years old) awoke to severe back pain from sleeping on this mattress. I would strongly reccomend replacing this mattress with a new firm one. Otherwise the upstairs beds were very comfortable and our stay was lovely. Thank you for a great weekend!
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 11/14/2012
Thank you for such a helpful review of Knotty and Nice. Weâ€™re sorry for the discomfort and inconvenience with the towels. Next time, call our office and we can have additional towels prepared for your party if there not enough for the maximum number of occupants. We appreciate the feedback about the mattressâ€¦ All the feedback we receive from our guests, helps us to improve each persons stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend so much, and if you should want to return, just give us a call at (855) 856-6706 so we can set up your next reservation!
Really Nice Place
Overall our stay was great, for the price we paid. We knew other friends that stayed closer to Bear Mountain and paid less for the weekend. This place is literally walking distance from the lake.
The only downside were the ants on kitchen counter (ants in the winter?) and the fact that we had to transport our snowboarding gear trough the front door, as we did not have access to the garage which I can understand but there was no storage area so we stored our gear (six people) in the laundry room so if we needed to use the washer or dryer we would have had to move all our stuff. I am usually quite picky and was hesitant on renting the place because I thought everything was going to be old and dingy but to my suprise everything was clean, furniture was decent my friend that slept in the bottom bunk said there was a big dip in the mattress, an array of cooking supplies/utensils (well stocked kitchen, I felt like I was at home. The stove is slightly bent) but the hot tub was absoulutely great. I wish the TV was bigger but who cares about that? Other than that this rental would be decent for a group of seven people.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 04/23/2012
Itâ€™s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Knotty and Nice! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!
The carpet desperately needs to be replaced and the jacuzzi was dirty! I was afraid of getting some type of infection given the grey buildup surrounding the tub. Yuck!
Beautiful, fun, relaxing long weekend... too bad it was so dirty
Beautiful cabin, awesome furnishing, comfortable bed. Amazing location, the lake was beautiful and fun with awesome boat rentals with walking distance. Our only issue was the cleanliness -- there were literally dirty dishes in the cabinets, I had to clean the fridge before I could use it and all the counters and floors were dirty. When I very nicely mentioned this at the office I was told this was because it was almost end of season and they go in and do their deep cleaning when the season is over. Well, this would explain the unswept rugs, cobwebs in the corners and light dust -- which I could take; but when you pay that much for a cabin with a fully stocked kitchen you should be able to use it without cleaning it first.
Las Vegas, NV
Knotty and Nice was just the right size for my kids and grandkids. The place was somewhat dusty and we saw a mouse in the house but i guess thats not unusual for the location. Other than that everything was perfect. Nice and quiet! Sat on the front porch and got a lot of reading done, bbq every night/smores! The kids had a great time. Weather is wonderful and the lake is beautiful. Seemed to be a problem with the computers on day of check-in but we got free tickets for the ski lift (thank you) and that was very nice. All in all had a great week!
very dirty, not vaccumed which is a problem with children. lack of linens, not pot holders. we got spa folliculitis and are suffering with it now! very painful from an unclean spa. dirty deck with sawdust all over from a recent reapir and wet varnish on the gate & exposer nails on deck which was a challenge with toddlers. very, very dissapointed with the facility for the price we paid.
Amazing guys weekend in Big Bear!
My friends and I decided to have a guy's weekend in Big Bear and I'm so very grateful that we chose to book with Big Bear Vacations! Everything was perfect. Relaxing. Spiritual. Truly what we all needed. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we were "in the zone". The location was great with many shops and restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket so we were able to purchase our own breakfast items and cook them the next morning. It was the first time, in a long time, that me all my dear friends were able to connect and not worry about our busy lives back in the city. I'm truly grateful for being able to unplug and for the fact that it was only 3.5 hours from Las Vegas.
The Knotty & Nice cabin had all the amenities we needed and I look forward to staying there again soon...
The only regret is that we didn't try the hot tub because it was too cold that weekend.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 05/26/2011
Thank you for the wonderful feedback
We have a lot of love for our Knotty and Nice #177.
This property has been with us for years, pleasing guests every weekend.
Owners will be doing some nifty upgrades for the summer activities here very soon so stay in touch for a great home getaway
Great cabin atmosphere!
A pleasure staying at this unit! More than enough space, clean cabin. gave for the perfect cabin atmosphere with the actual log cabin look and an old pot belly stove heater! the jacuzzi outside was the perfect way to relax in the evenings i only with there were a light outside to see the display on the jacuzzi. Coincidentally it snowed a little over a foot while we were thre so it made the experience even better. highly recommended cabin as well as property managers! Will definitely use this place again!
Orange County, CA
We had a wonderful time at this cabin! Met all our needs and it was a great location for all of our activities. The only fault was cob-webs in many locations (which we had read in prior reviews) and the kitchen had a distinct insect spray odor. These were minor details. Everything else was great!
Would definitely stay again
Nice place to stay. Had every pot/pan/utensil/dishes I needed for my 2 month stay while working up in Big Bear. Had one problem with the garbage disposal but was fixed immediately. A few other minor things probably need fixing, but hey, its a rental...
not good experience
the bedding is disgusting and dirty and very uncomfortable beds
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 10/26/2010
All of the mattressses were replaced within the last year. We are sorry they did not meet your needs. All of the bedding has been washed and is washed between guests.
the O family
nice but over rated and over priced.
they need insect control,and also wanted to charge me a recovery fee for leaving personal computer without considering the price we paid...will never use big bear vacations services again or would i recommend them..
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 10/26/2010
We are sorry we did not meet you vacatins needs. We do charge $50 for left items that need to be sent back to the guest. these are private homes and rent belongs to the owner.
Very cozy and cute
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin, location, everything is just great!
San Diego, CA
Our yearly get away!
THe cabin was really nice and we loved the location. The only negative was the cabin had several cob-webs and a few spiders that we felt shouldn't have been there. All the cob-webs could/should have been removed by a maid service before our arrival.
Again, great family time in a beautiful cabin, just a little on the dirty side.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 10/28/2008
Thank you for your response to Knotty and Nice unit 177. We are sorry yu experienced cob-webs. They should have been taken care of prior to your arrival. We have an in-house housekeeping service that is available if things are not up to standard during your stay. Please try to come and stay with us again and we will better meet you needs.
Adorable Big Bear Vacation Rental
This rental was just perfect! Very well kept inside and out. Our family had a great time. The neighborhood is adorable and the neighbors are nice as well. Very close to Marina's. You can walk to the Lake, but there's no public access nearby - so you can see, but not use unless you jump in the car. Very close to shops as well.
great cabin home, comfy & cozy
the cabin was beautifully decorated, it had all that was featured online. it was within walking distance of the lake. the only disappointing thing was: the spa was not working! my husband was so disappointed! He was really looking forward to relaxing in the spa!We would really like to stay again, we really love the mountains. we may try it again soon.
Response from Big Bear Vacations - 07/11/2008
Thank you for taking the time to review Knotty and Nice. The spa in this cabin is now working and waiting for you to enjoy on your next vacation in Big Bear Lake.