LOCATION: Gatlinburg/Pittman Center just 15 minutes east of Dollywood (Pigeon Forge, TN)
Looking for a secluded getaway. Let the sounds of the river soothe your soul, as you wash your worries away in River Sounds. Enjoy listening to the river from the hot tub on your deck as you gaze out over the ridgetop views of the mountains that surround you! This romantic semi-secluded log home has a king pillow-top bed, jacuzzi bath, fireplace, and lots of privacy. If you are looking for some quiet time and relaxation in the Smokies, River Sounds is the perfect choice for you! This Pigeon Forge cabin rental is great for those vacationers wanting... to get away from the neighbors, city traffic, or everyday hustle. Relax in the Smokies at River Sounds! You will love this charming mountain cabin. Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per day.
Left on 09/22/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | James M.
My wife and I took this vacation to the Smokies and had a blast thanks to Aunt Bugs cabin rentals. Aunt bugs was helpful from the start to finish I recommend them very highly. I will be renting from you very soon Thanks for everything
Tim & Linda M.
Fremont, oh, United States
Aunt Bugy's is a Wonderful Vacation Rental !!) 3
Left on 09/01/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Tim & Linda M.
Rivers Sounds is a very small cabin.. 2 people and 1 med. Dog is our limit. Not enough drawer space for a weeks stay... I would love to get a free weeks rental for doing a top to bottom cleaning !!)) It was so remote.. get a very good map of the area !!!! Know where the Big Cities are. Loved our time there.. will come back !! Bears got onto our back porch 2X a little scarry.. Take a GUN
Deer Park, TX, United States
Left on 08/03/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Steve H.
Our cabin was absolutely wonderful..clean and very well kept. The only changes I would make are these: there needs to be a step up to the front porch (maybe just some stepping stones). The porch is too high for one step for people with bad knees. The other is there needs to be a step up to the hot tub. Short people are really at a disadvantage trying to get in. But we hated to leave. It was soooo peaceful and beautiful.
Cindy Hartman Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 09/13/2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. It is always great to hear from our guests!
KNOXVILLE, TN, United States
A weekend for two
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
We were looking for a place for a long weekend that was not in the middle of all of the hustle and bustle. Having a pet friendly location is also important to us. River sounds was far enough out of town to be quite and remote, but not so far that if you wanted to go to Dollywood or Pigeon Forge. It was a great place for a battery recharge and quite time together.
Bronson, MI, United States
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Astrid N.
My husband is a huge outdoorsman and was pleasantly surprised by the location of our cabin. The privacy and woods surrounding the cabin were great. We can't wait to return!!
markle, in, United States
Overall Very relaxing
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
Only a couple of things kept our vacation from being perfect. The hot tub wasn't working the first night. The controls were out of sink some how and it wouldn't heat. But it was fixed the next day for the remainder of our stay. I know the weather was beyond your control but it would have been nice to at least have a flash light on hand when we lost power. Other then some trash along the side of our cabin. Very nice little cabin. Thanks
Waynesboro, va, United States
Home Away From Home!!
Left on 07/06/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Susan H.
Enjoyed the peace and sounds of the river on the deck. Close enough to the attractions but far enough away to not hear the noise of the city. Will defiantly return soon. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 08/23/2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Aunt Bugs Cabins!
Muncie, IN, United States
had a great stay even though it rained most of our stay
Left on 05/16/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Robert B.
Did have a problem with the tv ,but they went and replced it right away. also need to leave a note about the dishwasher I would not turn my own on at home a leave ,but you seem to want that done. We did have a great stay with your cabin. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/30/2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great time during your cabin stay with us! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Cartersville, GA, United States
River Sounds Review
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
We would recommend a staff member do a walk-thru prior to arrival as our cabin appeared to be musty an needed airing out, the decks needing sweeping. The lock box needs repair an the timer on the fireplace also has issues. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 04/22/2013
Thank you for your review. We do spontaneous inspections, but unfortunately we cannot get to each cabin prior to each stay. We will be happy to check on this cleaning crew for you. The cleaners guarantee their work, and we would have been happy to send them back to correct any issues for you. We also have maintenance available and we would have been happy to send them out for you. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
SMYRNA, TN, United States
Great Weekend Getaway!
Left on 02/19/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | ANGELA N.
Loved the River Sounds cabin. It was just perfect for two people and very romantic and secluded. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 04/22/2013
Thank you for posting your review. We wish you had not been so vague so we would have had an opportunity to see what areas we could have improved to ensure your satisfaction. The hot tub was found to be in proper working order. We do have maintenance and our front desk staff is always happy to troubleshoot if you need help using any of your amenities. We regret that you did not have a better time and if you change your mind, we would love to have you stay with us again.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.