Need more information about booking Property 1841586 ?

1 / 24 Large Lakeview Deck

From $200 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

3 Unknown types

~Lakeshore~3 Bd~Lakeside Retreat~Hot Tub~Separate Game Room~Boat Dock Access~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841586

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Very Good

“this is not worthy of your money”

Reviewed 9 Jan 2012

first, i signed paper that clear stated check in was 2pm and check out was 11am. after i signed and everything was done, i get this email from office. new chec in time was 3pm and check out 10am. i called and debate but no one seems to know what their doing. Just truly lousy service. I cannot Belive I paid so much for 2night trip. Second, the cabin on the website had 4 bedroom. we had 4 family going up, suprise,, hose only had 3 bedroom. one of bed room has poor table and no way to sleep in. cabin itself was fine considering its old and in big bear.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your review of Lake Shore. Your feedback is very useful as it can allow us to determine problems when they arise and help to prevent such issues from occurring for other guests when preventable. We hope to have to the opportunity to help you plan a future vacation in Big Bear Lake.

“Nice, but needs updating”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2011

I think the cabin was definitely as promised. I was just a bit disappointed of the lack of updated kitchen and the shower in the master bedroom had one of the pipes broken and leaking. Also we didn't get a manual or binder of how stuff worked so we were unable to get normal tv channels b/c of the direct tv system (couldnt get espn, fox etc..) Otherwise it is a nice place, but a bit overpriced for the lack of updated facilities and kitchen.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Lake Shore. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“We had a wonderful stay!”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2011

We had a wonderful and comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. We will definitely be back...very soon I hope! :)

“Nice place, good location, very comfortable”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

Overall, I loved this cabin and would definitely stay here again. Two things were different from what was advertised. There is no hot tub on the deck (as the picture showed), it is moved below the deck, and I expected 4 bedrooms for 4 couples but one bedroom had a bunkbed and the other had a pool table. The pool table came in handy but some people ended up sleeping on the floor to give another couple some privacy. This cabin is perfect for families with children. The master bathroom is awesome, the kitchen is big, there is a lot of room to hang out and the whole place is nicely decorated. We had a great time staying here.

“Too bad we had only one night!”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

Janice with Big Bear Vacations is amazing! Got to be the best customer service person ever. Was sharp, smart, quick to suggest, easy to trust. She tried to hold a 2 bdrm cabin, then lost it in a couple of hours when I called back to book it. Figured I go find something else, but Janice made sure I was not going to hang up that phone. She found this incredible 4 bdrm cabin for a steal! Very, very appreciated! Communication with previous guest and cleaning staff was not good. We arrived with key in hand after 3pm and the previous guest was just starting to clear out. We were told it would be another 1 1/2 hours wait. We were only in Big Bear for one night, very disappointed. Not much the staff could do, I asked for more time to check out and was pleased the extra time was granted. The cabin was very nice. Not immaculate but very acceptable. We'd like to go back before the end of the summer with more friends.

Review 1-6 of 6