Need more information about booking Property 1841613 ?
9
Excellent

1 / 24 Living Room Furnishings

from $135 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Aspen Grove~Fabulous Log Home~Cozy Living Room~Practical Kitchen~Fenced Yard~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841613

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Excellent – based on 9 reviews Excellent
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“An awesome stay”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

My friends and I pulled up to the cabin and were very pleased with how it looked on the outside. The inside was even better. The only thing that wasn't amazing was the BBQ. But over all I thought it was a very good choice. Also Vons, Starbucks, Stater Bros is very close but far enough away to still feel secluded from the busy day to day life.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Aspen Grove! Your review is very helpful as well, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Quiet and comfortable”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

The home was spacious, attractive and in a quiet neighborhood. You have to drive to get to the slopes and in good weather with snow-free roads it is at least 10 minutes away. A hair dryer would be nice and these days wireless connectivity is a must. The check-in process took too long and was rocky at best. The clerk did not understand where or how to pick up the lift tickets that came with the package nor could she answer any questions about the property, e.g., whether or not there was wireless. The rental agency is the biggest concern we had, not the property itself.

Response from the manager It's great to see you had a nice time in Aspen Grove. And thank you so much for the informative review! We evaluate each review and do out best to use the feedback that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Great cabin”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

Probably the nicest and cleanest cabin I have stayed at in Big Bear. The great room and kitchen are large, spacious and nicely equipped. The floor plan was just right. We were two families and everyone was comfortable. The beds are relatively comfortable. The showers were nice with plenty of hot water and pressure, clean and well maintained. The location in Fox Farm is convenient, close to stores and faraway from the mayhem! The only criticism would be that the pots and pans in the kitchen needed replacement and the TVs need to be replaced with newer technology:)

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time at Aspen Grove. Your review is very helpful as well, as it allows us to address concerns that our guests might have with a vacation home. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

The cabin was turn key ready for us. It felt as if it were our cabin not a rental unit. I would rent from Big Bear Vacations again.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2011

Home away from home will return next yeaar. The cabin was perfect distance from all attraction ie downtown, big bear mountain, and shops.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review on Aspen Grove #1041. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin.See you next time.

“Pleasant SuperBowl Weekend”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2011

This was a great weekend, the cabin was really spacius, the kitchen was perfect the living room was really big, the pictures actually dont show how big it is.The cabin is really comfortable, the 2 sofas on the living room are actually beds, there is also a surround sound system and there is a mattress that if you look inside there are different kind of board games. the Television is a 27 inch CRT TV with Cable. One of the bathrooms is inside the Master Bedroom. The other is on the hallway. There isnt access to the garage i think thats the owners storage place, but you have sufficient parking to put 2 cars on the garage entrance There arent a lot of pictures on the cabin ill try to post some on the web. One of the rooms has 2 twin beds that you can join and have full king bed Remember to ask management to turn the water heater to maximum because i think is set to low by default and you arent going to have enough hot water for everyone. There are some towels, dish washer, washer and dryer, and some blankets on the bed but you will probably need to bring a few. The cabin has a/C and Heating so the fireplace isnt really necesary. There is a Charcoil Grill on the back patio. All in all is a great cabin real cozy.

“nice stay and I will go back there again”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

rental place was clean and orgainized. I would go there again with my kids...

“Great family getaway”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2010

Very clean & tidy which is very important to me. Loved the interior decor. Master bedroom was great & the bed was very comfortable. Second room w/queen bed wasn't very comfortable though. Third room w/twin beds was great for the kids. Only thing missing was smaller trash bags, so we could empty the kitchen trash more frequently. Best thing about the stay was the location of the cabin & the price. Least would be not having snow shovel to clear the steps off to the front door. Had a member in my family slip and fall resulting in a sprained ankle.

“Delightful, cozy home”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2009

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving stay at Aspen Grove. The street and neighborhood are quiet and peaceful. Though there is no "view" the surroundings are pleasantly landscaped. The house is within a short trip of shopping and restaurants. The interior is cozy and nicely furnished. The kitchen is spacious and easy to work in. The living/family room is comfortable, though the couches could have a little more cushion support. The fireplace was welcome—and used constantly, though the heating in the house is perfectly adequate. Could have used more paper towels/toilet paper and bath towels—but that's the management's responsibility. Very nice, comfortable stay.

Review 1-9 of 9