Need more information about booking Property 1841640 ?
From $350 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

3 Unknown types

~Wodehouse #1057~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841640

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (25)

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 26 Jan 2012

Booking and check in were great. The discription and pictures of the rental really differed from what we ended up with. The rental was an older house. Nothing updated. The outside and front of the house makes it looks really nice but when you walk inside, it's nothing but older carpet, walls, artwork, furniture. The only updated features was a 37" LCD tv. Location was kind of in the middle of nowwhere. A little hard to find at first. Lots of turns. Overall, Not bad location. I wouldn't recommend walking to Bear Mountain. A short drive would probably get you there. We enjoyed that it was a big house. It had 6 bedrooms. All with queen beds. No doubles. The kitchen was huge. plenty of room for big families. The deck was a great bonus too. If it snows, it would be a great area for kids to play on. The rental was somewhat "cheap". Probably beacause it was older. I believe it was originally rated as a 3 star. I would say more of a 2 maybe a 2 1/2..Next year, we will most likely go somewhere else..

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Wodehouse. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.

“Family Reunion”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

Nice for large group! Sledding right off back deck! Checking in was easy but then had to wait for over an hour for maids to clean. Finally was able to go in house around 7:00 p.m. Driveway was covered in snow and ice! Vehicles sliding down driveway after being parked. Rental company did have someone come out to spread cinders but ice was to thick!!! We ended up shoveling driveway for 2 days til clear enough so vehicles wouldn't slide.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback on Wodehouse. Unfortunately, it is common during the winter here in the San Bernardino National Forest to experience difficulties with ice and snow since temperatures are frequently below freezing. It is however, excellent to know you had a great stay in spite of the difficulties you experienced during your stay, which we do apologize for. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

“We had a great time!”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

It's a great house with lots of room!! We really enjoyed our stay here.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Wodehouse. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.

“Fall getaway”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2011

We enjoyed getting away with kids and grandchildren. We wanted to come when it was cooler but one of the problems we encountered with that is that one of the front facing bedrooms only have small lace curtains which do not keep the cold out nor give any privacy. We had to put blankets up. The bed in the master seems a bit worn and lumpy. It was nice to back up to the forest as the grandchildren enjoyed exploring with their parents. The upstairs kitchen and family room area is great for family to interact together. Nice fireplace as well. Overall we had a great time.

“very nice”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

My 5 friends and I had a very relaxing and pleasurable experience. The house was clean, well equiped, and the setting was beautiful. The sleeping and bathroom accomodations were just right for 6 male adults. The check in and out was easy and hassle free.

“Wonderful group getaway.”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We came up here to celebrate a friends bachelor party. Everything was fantastic and everybody loved the cabin. There was plenty of space for everyone with all of the beds. Being able to grill and feel out in the woods at the same time really brought everything together. Several of us are already planning second trips up to Big Bear. Thank you.


Reviewed 8 Jun 2011

We liked a big open kitchen with a living room space. All down staires were little bit dark.

Response from the manager We are glad to hear that your stay was great By opening the large vertical blinds in the livingroom alot more light can be priovided for future reference.

“Great house!”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2011

We had a great time, everything was as described. The house did seem like it needed a good spring cleaning. Some of our group had problems with allergies. The backyard snow hill was literally off the porch. Awesome! We are thinking of booking it for our next group adventure!!

“The wodehouse cabin is a favorite family hangout.”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2011

Our family loves the Wodehouse cabin. We always enjoy ourselves at the cabin. We love the lay out of the cabin and feel at home there. The view from the back deck is beautiful. We also love sledding in the back yard and walking around the neighborhood. We feel truly relaxed there. We could not ask for a better place to be.

Response from the manager Thank you for your reveiw on The Wodehouse! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!Hope to see you soon

“Doesn't get any better”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2011

This was a great place to stay. The family room with kitchen was perfect for all of us to just hang out. I think the best feature of the house was the huge sloping backyard, the kids had a blast sledding and having snowball fights. After reviewing countless other houses, everybody agreed that in the end this was the perfect house for a perfect vacation. It simply couldn't get any better than this.

Review 1-10 of 25