Need more information about booking Property 1841721 ?

from $320 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Dreams Of Summit~Outdoor Spa~Packed Game Room With Pool Table~Walk To Skiing~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841721

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar May 24, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 May 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Awesome stay, had an amazing time.”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2011

Cabin was amazing, great location, check-in/out was quick and easy. Took my wife and a couple friends. Overall an amazing weekend get away. Looking forward to it again.

Response from the manager Than you for your review on Dreams of Summit #1120.We are happy to hear you had a great time! We are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

“A great stay at a great cabin”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2011

We stayed over the long MLK weekend. Myself, spouse, my son, a step son and daughter, a brother in law and his two teenage boys, what a house full. We arrived much earlier than anticipated after a 6 hour drive. The staff at check in was very accomodating, the cabin was clean and ready to go, many kudos. The cabin was huge, never did we feel cramped or walking on each other. The kitchen was excellent with more pots and pans than I have ever seen in a rental cabin, more than enough to keep everyone fed with pasta, sauce, veggies and everything that goes with. The beds and hide a beds were comfortable and we had plenty of blankets. The hot water was just that, and plenty, everyone could take a shower each morning and not want for steam. And the jacuzzi, oh my, perfect after a long day on the slopes. The location says you can walk to Snow Summit, and you can, but we found it easier to walk a half a block the other way and catch one of the free shuttles. The only gripes I had, and minor ones at that are, there was no wireless internet access, all the teenagers with iphones, ipads and laptops didn't know what to do with themselves, and there were not enough trash bags, which apparently are not supplied and no one thinks to bring their own, so 8 people plus grocery store sized bags for trash is not a pretty site. Over all though, a wonderful place to stay, we can't wait to go back.

Response from the manager Thank you for responding to our survey. We do have trash bags available at our main office if more are needed. We are sorry this causeed you any inconvenience. We hope you come back to Big Bear soon and have a great time.

“It was a great trip!”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2010

We arrived in Bear Bear with a massive amount of snow and this was not the original cabin that we had rented. Awesome customer service as they moved us into another cabin quickly! We were not dissappointed, as the cabin was very clean and cozy and had a great loft with a pool table, TV and Bathroom. The Tv's had DVD players and was easy to operate. It was a great location, walking distance to Snow Summit. The kitchen was nice, but it wasn't as well stocked with bowls and the knives were very dull and they could use a new coffee pot! Overall it was a great experience and we would stay there again!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Dreams of Summit. Following this review the kitchen knives and coffee pot have been replaced by the owner of the property.

“Wonderful environment to reunite with loved ones.”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2009

The cabin nestled in the trees of Big Bear was serene and brought us back to nature. We appreciated the cleanliness and warmth of the cabin itself and really enjoyed watching the widlife in the backyard. The bird feeders brought many visitors. The management was very accomadating. They were very responsive to our every request. Thank you and we will be back. John and Marleane Scott

Review 1-4 of 4