Need more information about booking Property 1841904 ?

from $236 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Moose Creek Chalet~Private Outdoor Spa~Game Room/Pool Table~Fully Furnished~
TripAdvisor property ID 1841904

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Vacations
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Excellent – based on 9 reviews Excellent
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great place to stay, convenient to all”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2013

We spent a week in Big Bear with 2 families, total of 4 adults and 8 children. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the moose creek chalet. One street over from Summit Dr., 2 minutes to Snow Summit ski resort. Very close to all things Big Bear. Check in was super fast, which was nice after a long trip with a car full of kids and luggage, and this property was literally 2 minutes away from the office. Upon entry we found every thing in order, the place is bigger than anticipated or what we expected from the pictures. All adults and children had a reasonably comfortable bed. Everything worked, there were games, books, dvds, jacuzzi was on and heated (nice find!) Bring extra towels and toilet paper if staying for more than a few days. Washer/dryer worked fine and was nice to have, especially with lots of kids. Only complaint was upstairs shower had bad water pressure, the kind where you can't the conditioner out. Lower shower was good, except fairly tight, normal size male will feel more comfortable standing sideways. Kitchen well stocked and everything you need. Tvs in every room with DVD player. They don't play Cd-rs or copied movies, so beware. Front room has nice TV, full cable, DVD player, etc. 2 fireplaces, although we only used the one in the main room. Game table was great. I would recommend making a couple of calls on firewood, can get it much cheaper. 1/3 cord of pinion roughly got us through a whole week just fine. Overall, great week and no real complaints.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to review this property. The information you have given is very accurate and helpful for all guests planning to stay here! We are so glad it was a perfect house for your group, it sounds like you all had a great weekend! We hope that you and you will all return to this house this summer! We hope to see you again soon!

“Great cabin with a lot of room”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas break. We had 9 adults and 2 kids. I was worried about the size per the description but upon arrival we were very pleased. The house is fully stocked( Dvds, poker chips,books etc..). Great location, very close to the lifts. One prior review stated the hot tub was nasty, not for us we used it every night. It was very clean and ran well. I would recommend this place!!!

Response from the manager Love to hear great reviews! Please come again soon. Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you for making your choice for making Big Bear Vacations your choice for your vacation. Come back soon......

“My friends and I had a amazing time in big bear!”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2011

This cabin was perfect. It was affordable and very nice. I feel like we got a real steal.

Response from the manager It’s excellent to see you had such a wonderful time in at Moose Creek Chalet! We’re very pleased to see the home met your expectations and hope you will consider us for future stays here in Big Bear!

“Great weekend get away!”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2011

Loved the cabin for its comfort, location and cleanliness. Would love to come back in the winter and enjoy it with the snow. K

Response from the manager Always happy to hear from satisfied guests. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Moose Creek Chalet and come visit us soon.

“Cabin fever”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2011

This is the second time we have rented this particular cabin with our friends for a gathering. We love the service, location, and comfort of this company and cabin. Super convenient, breathtaking morning sunrises, right by the ski lifts and lake, and just overall bliss. Thanks for some of the best memories Big Bear.

“Our summer trip to Big Bear Lake”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

Our family of 5 traveled with close family friends family of 6. We traveled with 3 teen boys, 4 younger children all over age 5 and 2 couples. The living room/ game room area was roomy and we were all able to socialize without feeling cramped. The pool table was great for our teen boys it kept them entertained for hours. Kitchen thought of everthing! Normally I hate cooking away from home having to make due with whatever is on hand but not here they thought of it all. Lots of games/books to keep you busy. Comfortable beds, nice patio furniture. Then there's the hot tub...We were very sad that it was green and smelly when we arrived. Our thoughts were probably that the house had not been stayed in in a few weeks but if you rent a house with a hot tub it should be ready for guests upon arrival. We called the office and they sent someone out but he just poured in some chemicals and used the hose to bring the water level up. It was dirty and more should have been done. Before leaving this review we gave them 2 opportunities to resolve this issue. Other than that stay was great but that did take away from our happiness with our cabin choice

“Fabulous fun in the mountains.”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2011

Went with friends and the house was a great size and easily fit us all. The game room is super with the pool and game tables. We all could do different things that we wanted to. You could have someone in the hot tub, then others were shooting pool, while some were playing an intense game of cards. We even had a few just sitting at the dining room table doing puzzles and playing board games that were already there. A great place to stay!!!

“excellent overasll experience”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2011

great value & courtious service, plus beautiful & well equiped property, especially for our group of 4 people !!!

Response from the manager Come on to visit us again and allow us to treat you well on a return visit. We love hearing from happy guests!

Review 1-9 of 9