Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 8 bedroom house in Guerneville today! A total of 28 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $7620 to as high as $8310, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Russian River Vacation Homes
Russian River Vacation Homes
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Guerneville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- High chair
- Private fishing lake or river
- CD player
- DVD player
- Games room
- Pool or snooker table
- Table tennis
- Shared garden
- Boat available
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
This is a fantastic river-front property. My gathering of friends and family loved the central location and comfort of the homes. Plus, the game rooms added value for guests young and old. Working with Rrvacation homes was very easy. Thank you!
Response from the manager Thank you!!! We appreciate you sharing with future guests and we're so glad you enjoyed the property! Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Perfect rental for you and your 27 closest friends”
I rented the Estate for my birthday april 19-21 and had 24-28 people up over the course of the weekend, and I could not be happier with my choice. The houses are quite spacious, with well appointed rooms and comfortable couches so all my guests slept well. The kitchens and common rooms are set up for large meals, and all 28 gathered for a buffet dinner in Contente with room to spare. The game rooms are the best. Everyone at the party had a blast playing ping pong, pool, air hockey, and arcade basketball. I loved walking people through the property as they arrived, as everyone was astounded by the variety of entertainments and how nice everything was. Yet, the grounds are what made this rental shine. The back deck area was a great site for my friends to gather around the grill and keg, and people loved napping on the secluded, shady lawn during the day. The private beach access is great, and when we were there, we basically had the whole segment to ourselves. My boyfriend even caught a steelhead just fishing from the beach on our second evening there. Amazing! Many of my friends said that weekend was the best birthday party they'd ever been to, and I know it is in large part because of all the wonderful features of this rental. I would love to rent this property again (after I save up for another decade)! The communication from Russian River Vacation Homes was also top notch with every email responded to within the day. Their reps are friendly and honest, and the transaction could not have been smoother.
Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for the glowing review - you pretty much said it all! And thank you for the kind words about working with us - we enjoy it! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Best place to stay with a large group”
We had the best time staying at the two side-by-side houses in Russian river. We have 6 families and way too many kids =) The layout and set up of the houses was perfect. The downstairs play rooms for the kids was ideal. The park-like backyard and easy access to the river made this place one of the best we have ever stayed at. In addition, they have everything you could ever need during your stay from the Bbq's, well stocked kitchens to the canoe and kayak's. We will definitely come back.
Response from the manager Hello! Thank you for sharing a review - sounds like you had an awesome time!!! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Great family reunion getaway”
We had a big group with lots of kids and this spot was perfect. Beautiful with lots of space and lots to do for young and old alike. Full of amenities for adults too. Perfect!
Our family booked the two homes for our family reunion and had a fabulous time. Each family loved having their own bedroom and essentially their own bathroom. The kids loved having the two basement level playrooms and divided up their time between them. The backyard was an awesome place to play capture the flag, and the access to the river was amazing. This location was one of our favorite family reunion places!
Response from the manager Hello! It sounds like a great time! I'm so glad you enjoyed all the homes offer... I hope we'll see you again! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“Great corporate retreat at the Enchanted Forest Estate”
We had a group of 20 people at the Enchanted Forest Estate in late October for a corporate retreat. The property couldn't have been better and there was a great mix of common areas and private bedrooms. We had a great time and are already planning on returning again next year!
Response from the manager Great! Thank you for sharing your review - we enjoyed your stay too! Thank you for being great guests - it's fun for us to make recommendations and share our knowledge of the area with folks when asked. The Enchanted Forest Estate is a perfect fit for a corporate retreat or big family get together too! Hope we'll see you again soon! :) Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
We needed a house that slept ~20, & getting 2 houses w/suites seemed ideal. For the price, the $500 cleaning/linen fee, & all the rules we had to follow, in order to keep the $2000 deposit, this was not worth it. In reality, they shouldn't count pull out couches as sleep options, the suites are really in law units, & they need to do a major Ikea run to restock the kitchens. We were underwhelmed for the following reasons: -Dishwashers were full when we arrived, even though dishwashers must be left empty. -Hot tub for Contente was not cleaned, & since they will fine you $140 if they have to clean it after you've left, we insisted that someone come check it. The tech confirmed it had not been cleaned, but there was no time to drain it & refill. -Hot tub for Culture Blend would not go above 99 F. -Kitchen cabinets have photos to confirm what should be there, along with passive aggressive notes detailing we will be fined if they are not put back correctly. However, none of the photos were accurate, & the suite cabinets were practically empty. -To claim "fully equipped kitchens come complete with new appliances" is inaccurate. The suite kitchens have minimal amenities. We had to go to other units for everything, including bowls, a cutting board or coffee filter, & the Contente suite blender was broken. -There was no dishwashing liquid in 3/4 kitchens. -There were not enough towels in the suites. -There were not enough linens, blankets or pillows for the pull out couches. -The pull out couches are a joke. They are circa 2006, thin, massively uncomfortable, and unsleepable. -There is no way 2 people could sleep on the double pull out couch in the Culture Blend suite. At all. -There were no hand soaps in the Culture Blend bathrooms or kitchens. -Bedrooms have no other furniture beyond a bed, nightstand and dresser. A chair or even a luggage stand would have been helpful. Enchanted Forest? Hardly.
Response from the manager Hello, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the Enchanted Forest Estate when so many folks this summer have had a great time! And we appreciated you calling the office immediately upon discovering items in the dishwasher. We were surprised and let you know that you were welcome to leave the dishwashers full upon departed as a result. And we offered to send a cleaner over to put away the dishes as well. Unfortunately, through the busy summer months guest move kitchen items in the cabinets and they don't match the photos every time. But, the kitchens in the suites and main units for both homes are fully equipped for the number of guests staying in each unit. The suites are set up for only 4 guests each and the main units sleep up to 10 people. And we provide dishwasher tablets under the sink for each unit... I know I'm used to looking for a different shape container at my house! All of our homes are photographed, very honestly, and each bedroom shows the furniture. Some owners prefer a less cluttered, minimalist decor but the bedrooms do have multiple nightstands, chairs and other spaces for luggage. We also list all the specific beds and sofa beds on our website, so folks can see how they want to split up the group. The Contente hot tub was treated during your stay, but it did not require a drain and clean according to the service tech. And the hot tub at Culture Blend is working. We are able to send cleaners, spa service folks and other people out to homes when there are issues to be resolved. Each of our homes also has a page by the front door (or on the fridge) and a home binder that describes exactly where to find the linens for the pull out sofas, extra supplies, how to use the hot tubs and additional information. If a guest can't locate the binder in the house or has additional questions, we welcome a call to the office so you can have a great stay! Megan Perkins Russian River Vacation Homes
“The perfect place for an extended- family vacation.”
Enchanted Forest Estate proved the perfect place for vacation for my five brothers, five sisters, their spouses and the neices and nephews. The property provided enough room for everyone, ample recreational activities for all, and quiet space for those who needed it. It was very well situated to all the attractions of the Russian River area, but once you closed the door behind you, it felt as though you were miles away from all but the closest neighbors. The one drawback of the neighborhood was that occasionally someone needed to have the full (loud) carwash in the wee hours of the morning. This mainly affected only the very ajacent bedrooms. The presence of four well equipped kitchens on the property kept even the most ardent 'foodie' among us happy. The rec rooms on the first floor were large enough to fit the small cottage across the river (still standing) that we stayed in as kids 50 years ago. The spacious decks allowed us to look out on our forest and not even know that the main River Road was just a short distance away. Personally I would add that having a world- class brew pub within staggering distance was a delightful bonus.
Response from the manager Hello! What a great review - thank you! We wish the car wash were just a hair further over too, but then the brewery (Stumptown Brewery) would be a longer walk too! On the other side of Stumptown, there is a new brewery called Tavern McHugh's that makes their own sodas too, for the younger crowd. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with future guests! :) Megan Perkins
The Enchanted Forest Estate was a great site for a gathering of friends and family. With the game room, beach, canoe and large kitchens, it really had something for all ages. The two, one bedroom units and two main houses was a great way to keep everyone together, but also have some privacy at the same time. I can't wait for the next retreat to Enchanted Forest Estate. Thank you for your wonderful service.
Response from the manager
Thank you for the lovely review! We love the Enchanted Forest Estate too!
~ Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes