Need more information about booking Property 2257152 ?
38
Very Good

1 / 40 TOP FLOOR Gulf front living and dining rooms. 2017 new furniture

from $137 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
#7004:Lavish retreat location-full kitchen,WiFi,FREE BEACH Service & more!*
TripAdvisor property ID 2257152

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 38 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $861 to as high as $2345, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (38)

Very Good – based on 38 reviews Very Good
38 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
24
Very Good
9
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Good Condo Location”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2013

Good, we love going to Ft. Walton.

Response from the manager Come back and see us again soon!

“Elevators constantly broken!”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

Upon our arrival, both elevators were not working. Just awful considering we were on the top (7th) floor! Dragged 5 suitcases up to the 7th floor....not a great way to start a vacation. They worked off and on for the next few days. Really terrible when they did work, as they were very slow, and you were worried you might get trapped....and heard someone did get trapped. When you pay so much for a condo, you know that much of that goes to maintaining the who is not maintaining?? You hold your guests to certain standards or they will be charged extra fees, yet you are not held to the same standards?? We even saw a young man with crutches trying to navigate the stairs, and had we had elderly guests with us, there is NO way we could have stayed at The Islander. Really dissappointing that such a nice location and nice clean condo experience was severly dampened due to the elevator problem....

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! Please accept our apologies for the elevator outage. Unfortunately, our company is not responsible for the elevator maintenance so we have no control over that issue. We have contacted the management company who takes care of the common areas at the Islander Beach Resort - which includes the elevators - and inquired about the status of the elevators. They did let us know that the elevators were undergoing an annual maintenance check that week and also that the HOA is considering replacing the elevators in that building in the near future. Thank you for your input which we have forwarded to the HOA of the Islander Beach Resort. We really appreciate it! We hope that despite these issues you were able to enjoy your stay and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!

“Overall Nice Vacation”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2013

The condo is exactly how it appears on website. Nice but overpriced. The sheets/matress pad in master bedroom were not as clean as I expected. I reported to office but they seemed unconcerned but replaced bedding as requested. Still a nice condo with a good view.

“Amazing views!”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

We had a great time at the Islander! The condo was more spacious that we expected and the layout was perfect. The view was amazing! My only complaint would be that the elevators are slow and HOT. Other than that it was a wonderful week in paradise!

“brooks,shorey A-ok”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2013

Stay was great. Condo needed a little attention, especially washer and dryer, smelled moldy

“Great Early Season Get Away”

Reviewed 19 May 2013

The condo was really nice. We were concerned about being so high up but could see the water perfectly. Have stayed at Islander before but this was one of the better condos. Only drawback the twin beds are really small. Too short for my 18-year-old son.

“Quibodeaux Vacation”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2012

It was great!

“excellent rental property.”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2012

The islander is our favorite vacation destination. We stay there every year!

“Great Time”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

We had a great time!! The location was away from the crowds and the view was beautiful.

“nice place”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

good time

Review 1-10 of 38

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

104 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search