Need more information about booking Property 2257287 ?
16
Very Good

1 / 36 Beach front living

From $120 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

PI 309: Beach front! Free Beach Service, movies, golf and more.
TripAdvisor property ID 2257287

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $756 to as high as $1890, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Excellent
11
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“beautiful beach/condo!”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

Everything was as pictured....beautiful! We enjoyed our stay; the unusual thing was that the smoke alarm woke us @2:15am. We found nothing wrong, apparently it was only our unit. Reported to the front desk the next day and was offered to have batteries changed. Please have checked to avoid additional issue.

“Pelican Isle Room 309”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The location was great and convenient. Having beach chairs included with the rental was a definite PLUS. The carpet in our room was very dirty and the texture felt gross. Definitely should be replaced. The floors and baseboards could use a good cleaning, and decorative "plants" could use a good dusting. Also, the sofa-bed cushions need cleaning. If the room was cleaned a little better, the stay would have been perfect.

Response from the manager Thank you for filling out the online review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have contacted housekeeping and asked them to re-clean the condo and let the owner of the condo know about the carpets. Thanks for your input!

“Nice Place”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

We had a great time

“Nice, friendly people, clean. Good family place.”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2013

Nice place to stay. Clean, friendly, family fun. We had stayed at other rentals before, this was very nice.

“great place”

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great location very clean no problem with the booking everything ready when we got there. Clean beach I will be back!!!

“Perfect Fall Get A Way”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Pelican Isle is the perfect fall get a way for a couple or a group of friends. We have stayed here twice and love the closeness to the beach; two bathrooms, pool and hot tub! Some girlfriends rented a separate condo for 4 days of our 10 day stay and want to join us again next year. Tips for the management company - not to publish - dryer lint trap was rusty and had a large hole in it; dishwasher rack was missing a roller; lightbulbs were out in the bathroom. I rented from another company and did not have to report any of these so you might add to your checklist since I was told this was a rental and not owner occupied. Thanks.

“Loved this unit!”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2012

This is the 4th year I've rented through Brooks & Shorey, so obviously I've been pleased with the company. Third year at Pelican Isle, & I liked this condo the best. The kitchen was totally stocked with everything needed, great decor, with high top balcony furniture. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness is because of mold in the shower. Everything else was great.

“Excellent view but our condo was REALLY dirty”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

I was hesitant to book without really knowing too much about this condo. They were very friendly on the phone and check in. The view was amazing. The outside beach workers were awesome! Our condo was very dirty. The ceiling fan had two burnt out lightbulbs and hanging dust from each blade. The ceiling in the master bedroom had dust balls hanging from it. The curtains in the master bedroom was covered in dirt and were ripping. The water heater closet door was filthy and dusty. The dinette chairs has old food and sunflower seeds under the cushion, the tv stand was full of old check in receipts of past customers and we pulled out a pan to make eggs and it was caked with old food.The screen door on the sliding glass was laying off the door. We left a day early I cried on the way home I was so disappointed. I really wouldnt mind a discount.

“Fun on the beach in Ft Walton”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2012

Never stayed here before and booked on line so I was a little nervous if the pictures represented the true condition of the property. It turned out to be a great place and vacation. I liked the free golf too!

“Great, great vacation”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our family always goes to Destin for our beach trip. This is our first time at Ft Walton Beach; however, we loved it and enjoyed our time. The room was clean and had everything that we really need. We had great time and are planning to come back for July.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Clearwater

547 properties

Celebration

191 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties

Bokeelia

24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

15 properties

Apopka

13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties

Auburndale

8 properties

Candler

8 properties

Brandon

7 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Cortez

6 properties

Start a new search