Need more information about booking Property 2257350 ?
52
Very Good

1 / 41 Outstanding views from the 7th floor

from $137 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
#7008:Your next TOP FLOOR vacation home is RIGHT HERE! Free Beach Service!
TripAdvisor property ID 2257350

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 52 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $861 to as high as $2345, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (52)

Very Good – based on 52 reviews Very Good
52 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
41
Very Good
8
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“not worth the price”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

The dryer had issues it would sometimes work and sometimes not. Thecoffee maker stopped working. The trash chute would get jammed and the trash would not fit. We had to sit our trash next to the chute. This occurred 3 out of 4 days. The unit was smaller than other units we stayed in and not expensive

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We have called in an appliance repair man and the dryer has been fixed. Also, the coffee maker has been replaced. We have also contacted the company who manages the common areas at the Islander and let them know about the issues with the trash chute. We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay and the beautiful beaches of the Okaloosa Island!

“Great GetAway!!”

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just a few suggestions to make it perfect: (1) Better quality bed linens; (2) Small ceiling fan in Master Bath; (3) Better lighting (light bulbs need to be a higher wattage.)

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

We had a great stay at the Islander. The Brooks and Shorey staff as well as the resort staff were very courteous. Thank you!

“perfect relaxation”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2012

We loved our stay at the Islander. It was clean and very comfortable. We will be back.

“really needs updated!!!!”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2012

i rented 2 & mine really needed updated bad!!!! the other 1 was up dated. mine didnt even have a stero are raido, old tv in living room, furniture in livingroom really old!!!and i was told that shops & stores was within walking distance yous were way of on that. for the price i think i could have got better condo. so i will not stay their agian. i will go through my travel agent next time. she tried to tell me that but i use her for going out of the country all the time. i thought that staying in the usa that i would be safe booking myself. boy i was dead wrong on that never agian!!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad you had enjoyed your stay in unit 7008 at the Islander. We are glad that you liked this particular condo! We are sorry that the other one you had rented was not up to par but unfortunately, we are not sure who you rented that condo through and we have no insight on that. Islander 7008 does have flat screen TVs and all the updates, it truly is a very nice unit! Next time you are browsing for condos online, please feel free to call us, we will be able to recommend condos that fit your needs and you will also receive a return customer discount! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

“The Bragg's Florida Vacation”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

You never know what you're really going to get when you rent a condo. You just cross your fingers, read everyone's reviews and take a chance. I am really hard to please when it comes to accomodations away from my home. Cleanliness is top on the list followed by location and amenities. Well, folks I can tell you that Islander Beach Resort Condo #7008 in Fort Walton Beach, Florida is AWESOME!!! It gets 5 stars for all that I just mentioned. There's no way the pictures on the internet can make you realize the breathtaking views from the balcony. "Brooks and Shorey" made the check in and check out very easy. The also suggested things to do and places to eat. By the way High Tide Resturant gets two thumbs up from me and so does Sea Blaster which is a dolphin cruz. We have three children, all girls, 11, 9 and 3 years old and they loved everything about the stay. To Brooks and Shorey, Islander Beach Resort and whoever owns #7008 thanks so much for the memories. Lord willing we WILL BE BACK!

“Loved It!!!!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2012

We had a wonderful time!! The condo was very clean and well decorated. The view was just breathtaking. Will stay again and again!!!!

“Great Location !!!”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

This property is in a great location and the condo was clean and well decorated. We had a great time and will come back again.

“Our Anniversery Week”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2012

We love Fort Walton Beach and OUR little island. We got married here 4 years ago and this is our return place every year. Your staff is friend and your properties well maintained. We loved 7008 and plan to return to this unit next June 24, 2013

“Great Condo, Great Vacation”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2012

We booked this condo from the website. Based on the reviews and info, we booked immediately. This unit was very clean and had an amazing view. We really enjoyed the free beach chairs and umbrella that was set up each morning. Many attractions are very close. The revamped Gulfarium, mini-golf, outlet mall in Destin, etc.. Kids loved the beach, pool and the area. We will definitely rent this unit again. We have rented in Gulf Shores and Navarre Beach the last 10 years. This is the best unit and location. Very happy. Thank you for a great vacation!

Review 1-10 of 52

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search