From
$476 / night
Total guests, Nights

A Pearl of a Beach Home - now with luxury Saltwater heated pool and hot tub – Home 2309148 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

A Pearl of a Beach Home - now with luxury Saltwater heated pool and hot tub – Home 2309148

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.4 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child Friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

WE GIVE DISCOUNTS FOR RENTALS OF 28 NIGHTS OR MORE

(TripAdvisor only calculates monthly rates for 30 nights or more)

Leave your troubles behind as you cross to Anna Maria and surrender to the island pace. Our 'beach house' (a personal vacation home - not an investment property) is a light-filled retreat with beautiful furnishings, quality linens, spacious open plan living areas with 12' high ceilings and excellent indoor/outdoor flow. 3 large coastal bedrooms (king, queen and twin) with inbuilt storage, 2 modern bathrooms (1 en-suite) with huge separate showers, plus a hall WC closet near the laundry room. Granite finished, fully equipped kitchen with custom cabinets. Great-room opens onto generous lanai with outdoor dining; also enjoy the large entrance level patio with inviting hammock, sun loungers and gas BBQ grill.

The private, luxury pool & hot tub were converted to Saltwater in November 2020, so no chlorine smells or faded swimwear! The pool has a child friendly shallow end just a few inches deep, that gradually slopes and gets deeper, allowing young children to gain confidence in the water. The whole pool and hot tub have a special non-slip surface - no slips on shiny tiled surfaces for the young ones - or not so young ones!

Oversized double garage with remote access, beach chairs, beach gazebo, beach toys etc and beach cart plus a PING PONG table too! A Pearl of a property a few minutes walk to the idyllic, soft, white sand of the Gulf beaches with their breathtaking sunsets, towards the north of the Island. A peaceful neighborhood only minutes walk from restaurants, bars, shops and galleries of Holmes Beach. Free Island Trolley-Bus stop is just round the corner.

Please remember:

"You are vacationing in a residential area. Please be a good neighbor by keeping the noise to a respectful level during the day and night. Excessive and unreasonable noise can deprive neighbors of the peaceful enjoyment of their private property."

Holmes Beach City VRC Permit: VRC19-000230 (Expires Sept 2021)

Parking available for up to 5 vehicles.

Licensed with Florida DBPR as a Vacation Rental CND5105185 (Expires 12/1/2021)

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Crib
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds
  • 1 Half bath, 1 Shower, 1 Attached (ensuite)

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Table tennis
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

A free Island Trolley bus service links Holmes Beach to each end of the island, with a northbound stop within 100 yards of our home and the southbound stop just 3 minutes away. Yes! It really is free!

Interaction with guest

Contactless, COVID compliant check-in - full details provided in advance by email including personal access code for keypad on first arrival at our home.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Minimum age for lead guest is 25.

Please reach out to us regarding any special event you are planning so that we can see how we can help with your special occasion.

More

About the owner

Mike & Lesley C.

Tourist License
VRC19000230EXP.SEPT23&CND5105185EXP:DEC22

Calendar last updated:
22 Jun 2024
Years listed:
10
Based in:
United States
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, German

This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
40 reviews

Excellent
38
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Perfect family-friendly rental. Has everything you need!”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2021

Perfect rental for myself, my wife, 2 kids (age 7 and 3.5) along with grandma and grandpa. House has everything you could want/need from kitchen supplies, to beach/pool toys. Very very clean. Pool … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Spencer & family. It's great to learn that our high cleanliness & hygiene standards are being maintained by our excellent Cleaning Crew and we thank all you for taking care of our home during your annual vacation at our Pearl. We appreciate you taking the time out to post a Review and look forward to your return real soon. Thank you and stay safe! Mike & Lesley.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Ana Maria Gem”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2021

The rental was perfect for our family of 5. The kitchen is nicely stocked with everything you need. The rental was very clean and well kept. We absolutely loved the pool and hot tub. The temperature w… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Amanda & family. Great to read you all had a such a wonderful trip and enjoyed staying at our Pearl of a vacation home. We do try to provide pretty much everything you need and keep the kitchen well stocked with basics and lots of crockery & cookware. Thank you for taking such good care of our home during your stay - we really do appreciate it. We look forward to having you come stay again - you're very welcome anytime. Thanks, Mike & Lesley

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Still amazing - 2nd time around”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2020

Stayed 21st Dec to 4th Jan and had an amazing time. The Pearl is a pure home from home and has everything you could need. It’s in a great location on the island with the trolley bus running no… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi guys, Thank you for posting this review of your second stay at our vacation home. We love to share our home when we can't be on AMI and Christmas time on the island is always special, especially when spent with family & friends. Our aim is always to make it feel like a 'home away from home' and that includes the Christmas tree and lights for the festive season. The large free-form pool and spa are a real hit with our guests, especially as there's no extra charges for heating them at any time of year. Please reach out to us once you've settled on dates for your next stay - we'd love to host you again real soon. Best regards, Mike & Lesley

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Certainly a ‘Pearl’ of a Beach House”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2019

This was our first time on Anna Maria island and it did not disappoint. The island has a relaxed vibe and is beautiful with its white sands and stunning sunsets. We enjoyed the abundance of wild life … More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Rachel and family. Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your stay. It's good to know that you had a great stay and would recommend our vacation home to others. To do try to make it a real 'home away from home' and as you say, many of our guests return and for that very reason. As we did for you, we offer early checkin and late departures whenever we are able to (and can provide a high chair and crib for any infants who require them) - all at No extra cost to our guests. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we want to thank you for taking such good care of our home during your stay. Please reach out to us anytime you wish to return - we're always here to help new and returning guests with any questions they may have. Best regards, Mike & Lesley.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Amazing Beautifull Home and Location”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2019

We had the most amazing holiday and was really sad when we had to leave.The house is beautifull and well equipped with everything you need.It is spotless and everything is of high standards.The bedroo… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi guys, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your family's recent stay at our vacation home in Holmes Beach. It's great to know you had an amazing time and loved everything about the house, pool area and the whole of Anna Maria Island. You are welcome back anytime and we're very happy to work with you to finalize your booking for 2020! Thanks again - Mike & Lesley.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Perfect vacation home”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2019

We can't say enough good things about this vacation home. It truly feels like home when there. The home is spacious, updated and beautiful. The private pool/spa area has a tropical feel and is pe… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Tricia, Thank you for the review of your second stay at our vacation home. It was good to have you back and we are so pleased that you all had a great time, again! Hopefully you'll be able to return soon as you are always welcome. Best regards, Mike & Lesley.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“The Pearl is a gem!”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2019

My family and I recently stayed at The Pearl of a Beach House for summer vacation. We had 6 adults and 2 children and had a wonderful time! The beach home was extremely clean and in a great location.… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Carlene, Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your summer vacation at our Pearl. Its real good to know you all had a great time and that our vacation home surpassed your expectations! Great that we were able to provide a crib and high chair for use by your 2 young grandchildren - all part of of the service at no extra cost. Thank you for booking for 2020 already - that's the best outcome as we love to welcome guests back each year. Take care, Mike & Lesley

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 29 May 2019

This was our second visit to this lovely, beautifully decorated and maintained home. It was like coming home again. So clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the house, the pool and location. We certainly ho… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Carol & family, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your second stay at our 'Pearl". Its always a great endorsement when guests return and we're glad that you found everything as it should be and felt like it was 'coming home again! That's just what we aim for. It is good to know that our local handyman, Dan was able to fix the internet problem you had in less an hour of you letting us know about it - broken cables are rare, but he soon traced and resolved the issue. You are of course welcome back anytime and we thank you for taking such good care of our home during your stay. Best regards, Mike & Lesley.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“A wonderful first family holiday for us and our baby”

Reviewed 13 May 2019

Location: The house is perfectly located, just a five minute stroll to the beautiful beach (I’ve never felt sand so smooth like talc and the water is turquoise). Even in the Easter holiday peri… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Kate & family, We are so pleased that the extra little things we organised for your stay made travelling from across the pond so much easier for you! We do try to make every vacation a special one and as this was the first with your little one, it was very important to us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write such an awesome review - and for taking care of our home during your stay. You are welcome back anytime and perhaps the proud grandparents will be with you guys next time? Best regards, M & L

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

“Our Favorite!”

Reviewed 4 May 2019

This was our second stay at a Pearl of a Beach and we've already booked for a third stay. We love the island, the location and all the amenities. The secluded heated pool and hot tub are our fav… More

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Response from the owner Hi Paul & LIsa, Thank you for your glowing review of your second stay at our Pearl. You're first review in 2018 was titled "We'll be back'' - and of course you did come back in 2019 and you are coming back again in Spring 2020! We love having great guests like you guys and our aim is for you to want to return year after year. As such, we go all out to make our vacation home a great place to stay, chill out and especially enjoy the very private pool & spa area. Thanks once again for choosing our home for your vacations. Mike & Lesley

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Review 1-10 of 40

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Mike & Lesley (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Mike & Lesley (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Mike & Lesley (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view Mike & Lesley the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send Mike & Lesley (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Mike & Lesley (the owner) an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to Mike & Lesley (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Mike & Lesley (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Mike & Lesley (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Mike & Lesley (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Mike & Lesley (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Mike & Lesley (the owner) a message.

If Mike & Lesley (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Central Florida

7,476 properties

Florida Panhandle

2,740 properties

Southwest Gulf Coast

2,513 properties

Broward County

907 properties

Florida Keys

538 properties

Miami

452 properties

Siesta Key

400 properties

Brevard County

368 properties

Clearwater

366 properties

Miami Beach

297 properties

New Smyrna Beach

268 properties

Anna Maria Island

263 properties

Madeira Beach

250 properties

St. Augustine

236 properties

St. Pete Beach

212 properties

Treasure Island

204 properties

Palm Coast

172 properties

Indian Rocks Beach

165 properties

Indian Shores

163 properties

Daytona Beach

149 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.