Need more information about booking Property 2311752 ?
Very Good

1 / 15 Simply go up these 6 steps, turn left, and it's the first door on the the right is beach!

from $75 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Condo
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Condo
The Sweet Escape One Bedroom Beach Front Condo
TripAdvisor property ID 2311752

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom condo in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $475 to as high as $750, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Emily S.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Shared garden
  • Tennis court (shared)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“I will not stay here again. Beach is great but this unit needs HELP.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2014

We were very pleased with the nature and beautiful beaches and it being quiet . But this unit needs a lot of help. Duplexes don't work in bathroom Toilet is a night mare about flushing. Have to put your hand in back every time you flush. It was clean, the unit but the porch was a mess, the sofa is impossible to set on, a dog could not set comfortable on it, we had to set on cloth beach chairs whole time except when at table. The sliding door had no lock not even a stricker plate only a broom stick to close it. TV reception is so so. The CD player had not cords and doubt it would work anyway.. Little one in bedroom you have to set on top of to hear so we could not listen to music. Door was very very difficult to open with key. Emily is very nice but we wont be back. Of all the places on this beach from the road this area looks like low rent district. Please check these places you rent out closer than we did spending a couple hundred dollars more just might be worth it. Oh yes coffee pot might have cost 10 dollars and it takes 25 mins. to make a pot of coffee. And please have house keeping take a min to clean out the kitchen and straighten up cabinets. And if there is a water filter thing here I have yet to find it. Sorry for all the negitive but we had a terrible week as far as comfort. If you 68 years old you don't like moving a dresser just to plug up a curling iron or hair dryer. And if your 69 with a back problem you would think for almost 1000.00 for a week stay there would be something comfortable to set on. OH, one more thing unless your a heavy sleeper every time you turn over in bed it is so noisey it will wake you up. Ron and Karen Hunter

Response from the owner I'm sorry you had such an unpleasant stay at The Sweet Escape. Our repair technician has verified that the toilet is functional and simply may need the user to hold down the flush a tiny bit longer than usual, but to contact him if any additional problems come up as always. We had the toilet serviced during your stay within 6 hours of your complaint. So sorry about the couch, it's been wonderful for our guests for many years, and I'm thankful you brought it to my attention that it was broken. We have a new couch scheduled for delivery 9/4. As always I take pride in being as responsive as I can to each of my guests concerns and responding promptly to concerns just as many reviews have given me since I started renting The Sweet Escape the fall of 2007.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,213 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

North Topsail Beach

605 properties

Surf City

221 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search