Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Pine Knoll Shores today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $800 to as high as $1775, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pine-knoll-shores Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Needed some work”
This unit is nicer and could be so even nicer if the owners/realty company would make some improvements. It is ocean view in living room with a great view - unfortunately birds had pooped all over the window which we assumed the cleaning crew wasnt responsible for - you couldn't miss it and it had been there awhile. We tried to clean but couldn't reach it !! The screen-in porch was sadly lacking- old/not,so clean outdoor furniture and over all needing repaired. BUT the worse was the lack of ocean view ( it would have been great) due to over grown shrubbery that should have been kept cut back ( isn't "protective " type of plants ) . The other 2 buildings weren't like this unit - they have beautiful ocean views from 1st level. The other issue was the pool - not the greatest - did have shade but too many trees - pool always needed cleaning. Be sure you park in assigned number. My 87 year old mom got a "parking warning " ( she freaked out )'and would have been fined with 2nd offense. The HOA committee is very warm and welcoming in these units. This unit does not have a covered parking which isn't great because parking under the trees really mess up your car. I had to wash it before heading home,
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. It pleases me to know that you were warmly welcomed by the residents and HOA of the complex, but I am sorry to hear that you didn't get to fully enjoy the view from the condo. Please let us know of such things during your stay as we will either fix it or request it be fixed if it is something handled by the HOA. We, and they, want you to have the best time while vacationing on our island so please don't hesitate to let us know what we can do to make that happen.
This condo was rated a gold, but we felt that rating was not accurate. The condo was dirty (my 72 year old mother took a shower in her flip-flops and we took up the rug in her bathroom...it was disgusting) and the sliding glass door going out on to the balcony from the family room was broken. If we wanted to sit on the balcony we had to walk through the master bedroom. We even called Emerald Isle Reality to have someone come look at it, but they never did. The furniture on the balcony was old, musty, and needs desperately to be replaced. It rained one day while we were there and two windows leaked. No wonder there is a moldy odor. This condo looks really cute and well equipped in the pictures, but it needs some TLC!!!!
We loved the place. It looked out on the ocean, which just a dune away, the area was quiet, pool was clean and cool. We were told there was another pool that had more sun but never tried to find it. We were very happy with the condo, nice kitchen, had laundry so we returned home with clean clothes. The balcony is the only place I had issues. It is a decent size, maybe 5ftx10ft and is screened in to keep out bugs, both good things, a nice ocean breeze. The sliding glass door needs new rollers due to the salty atmosphere, it was very hard to open and close. Found some wd40 in the laundry to spray on the track and it helped. I spent a lot of time on the balcony reading and relaxing when we were not on the beach, at the pool or visiting one of the nearby attractions. We had 4 adults and a 6 year old.
“Ocean view not great”
We were disappointed that we couldn't see the ocean from our balcony. We like to have our breakfast and watch the ocean and we were not able to do that. The inside of the condo was nice but not without problems. The patio doors are extremely difficult to get open and the blinds in the master bedroom won't open and shut and keep falling off. The price was nice, but I'd rather pay the extra money to actually see the ocean from our patio.
“quite and charming”
Our stay at the breakers was so refreshing and quite. a great way to enjoy the beach.
Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you were able to relax and enjoy the beach during your time on the Crystal Coast. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please give us a call when you start planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Disappointing and overpriced”
We rented this unit knowing that Beacon's Reach in Pine Knoll Shores is a great development and this particular unit had a nice oceanfront location. Unfortunately, this unit is in disrepair. The upholstery on the couch is torn in multiple places. The master shower/tub floor feels like it is caving in. The hall bath shower has a hand-held sprayer that does not lock into place when put in it's overhead holder so the spray either goes toward the wall or toward the shower doors but not on the person showering. You have to hold the handle down for a long time to flush all the toilets, and the toilet in the front bedroom private bath seems to be leaking causing a strong odor of urine. The beach storage room had toys, boogie boards and chairs, but the roof has caved in and there is mold and mildew throughout. Futhermore, we knew when we rented the unit that the view would be partially obscured by the grove in front of the screened-in porch; however, we would have been able to see the ocean nicely through the four large windows had one of the blinds not been broken and permanently down. Making our stay even less enjoyable was one year-round homeowner who yelled at our nine year old for walking next to (not on) the dunes. Some other renters who witnessed this exchange said that the same lady yelled at them as they were trying to get a portrait made next to (not on) the dunes. I guess when we told told the lady to leave us alone we made her mad enough to stalk us for the remainder of our stay. She hung out by our cars staring up at our unit and even was bold enough to stand right outside the door to our unit one evening. Needless to say, we won't be back. We paid close to $2,000 including taxes and fees. If you do consider staying here, I would think something close to $1,400 would be a proper price to pay.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Breakers C-4. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced some maintenance issues and nuisances during your stay. Our records indicate that the only maintenance issue reported during your stay was the toilet which was leaking and this was reported just the day before your departure. Please let us know of maintenance issues as you experience them so we are able to work towards correcting them for you. Concerning the issue with the homeowner which you encountered, I am sorry. We very much appreciate each of our guests and most locals realize that our area thrives due to the tourism industry. Gladly, we would have attempted to diffuse that situation for you had you let us know about it. I am very sorry your vacation wasn't what you hoped it would be. I hope you'll return to Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty to host you and your family. If you do decide to revisit the Crystal Coast, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
We loved the breakers C-4. The only disappointment was that our oceanfront balcony view was blocked somewhat by bushes. We loved the layout of the condo and all of the amenities. (pool,marina, etc.)
“Great place, but view could be better”
We had a great vacation at Breakers C-4. We had a rough time finding the tennis court, but Emerald Isle Realty helped with that. Loved the layout and the condo was extremely child friendly. Very convenient to have the linens taken care of for us. I was a little disappointed with the view. It is ocean front, but the plant growth on the dunes blocks about 60% of the view if you are sitting down. I missed my morning mocha watching the waves before the kid chaos began...
“Great location for touring the Outer Banks”
My family and I were very impressed with this accommodation. We were hesitant to book it based upon some negative feedback on the internet, but in the end chose to do so anyway. What a great decision. We found it to be clean on arrival. With three bedrooms and three bathrooms we were able to fit our family of five in there quite comfortably. We had a few minor hiccups initially (water heater not turned on & no parking passes) but they were addressed immediately to our satisfaction. Being able to hear the ocean from our bedroom and walk the beach at any time was great. While I somewhat agree with the comments by others about the diminished view from the porch due to the sand banks, it was not that bad. If anything, it gave us a little more privacy in our bedroom. I'm sure the view is much better from the upper units. The unit could use a little more TLC, but I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
At the time of check-in we didn't feel adequate information was given to find the location of the condo. We like the condo ,but the view of the ocean , was obscured by bushes on the screened in porch off the master bed room. Also, there was a large whole in the screen with several small ones. The carpet definitely could have used a cleaning. But mostly we took advantage of the location and enjoyed our trip to the Crystal Coast immensely.