From
$608 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

A Gritty Palace – Home 2335767 House

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

A Gritty Palace – Home 2335767

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  • 7 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Ask about children
  • Ask about pets

Description from manager

Description

Oceanfront Cottage, 5 BR, 4 ½ B. K * K * K * 2Q * 2S * QSS.

Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Oceanfront 14’ x 26’ swimming pool and hot tub (pool is closed November through March). Three master suites each with K, jacuzzi and TV, one on top floor with oceanfront deck. Bonus room on top level with QSS. Elevator to all levels. Dishwasher, 2 refrigerators, washer/dryer, wet bar, two-zone wine cooler, 7 flat screen cable TVs including 48” HD plasma and surround sound in living area, oceanfront deck, master bath and top floor bedroom, DVD player, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans throughout. Outstanding reverse floor plan; beautifully furnished and decorated. Panoramic ocean views including awesome, unrestricted view of Atlantic Beach. On a clear day you can see the Cape Lookout lighthouse (bring your binoculars). Covered and open decks with porch furniture, gas grill, outside shower. Professionally landscaped. Recommended nearby golf courses are Morehead City Country Club and North River. Easy access to NC Aquarium, Fort Macon, welcome center with large gift and book shop, historical Beaufort and Cape Lookout. Weekly only. No smoking. No pets. 101 Knollwood Drive in Pine Knoll Shores.

Additional amenities include: internet provided, mil app discount, ntb, platinum rating, sc or isc, spring savings, sunday turn day

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 4 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Grill
  • Linen provided

Access

  • Elevator access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Sep 2021
Years listed:
11
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Excellent
6 reviews

Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Super rental have rented same time 7 years”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2016

Recent upgrades especially the mattresses made things even better. Even though the kitchen appliances are dated, the view, pool,hot tub and ocean at your fingertips make for great memories. Elevator a… More

“Repeat visits”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2014

Will be returning for year 6 in 2015. Love this place. Time to update interior, but views and access are perfect.

Response from the manager It pleases me to know that you have found your place at the beach and that you and your family have enjoyed multiple stays at A Gritty Palace. The new owner has done some great work this year to include some new furnishings and rugs throughout, new artwork, and new bedding and mattresses. We look forward to your next stay, and we hope you'll find the interior to be all you have hoped for and more.

“outstanding stay”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

Elevator and the pool were needed amenities for us older ones. Everyone felt that this place was like a home away from home.

“Gorgeous views”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

We loved our stay in this house. It accommodated multiple generations easily. It was clean and well-appointed. I liked the layout of the house-it wasn't too hard to get from one area of the house… More

“A special time with family.”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2012

The Gritty Palace is a great place. We were there with our daughter and her family from Charlottesville Va. With the beach,surf,pool,and hot tub they were busy all day. Great location close to atlanti… More

Response from the manager I'm happy to know that this home served the needs and desires of your group so well and I hope you will return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Incredible!! Best place we have ever stayed.. Would love to do 2”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

We absolutely loved this house!! It was a perfect place for our family and would love to rent it for 2 weeks next year!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at A Gritty Palace. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home and your time in it. We'd also love for you to spend two weeks in Emerald Isle next year. Please call us when you're ready to plan that vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-6 of 6

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,862 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,808 properties

Topsail Island

801 properties

Outer Banks

593 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

242 properties

Calabash

191 properties

Holden Beach

171 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Wrightsville Beach

140 properties

Charlotte

98 properties

Sneads Ferry

74 properties

Emerald Isle

69 properties

Sunset Beach

65 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bridgeton

55 properties

Oak Island

43 properties

Wilmington

43 properties

Raleigh

25 properties

Mooresville

24 properties

Atlantic Beach

24 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.