Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $665 to as high as $1800, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Boat available
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
“loved cabin but not location”
Omg I couldn't even find my cabin at first ended up staying with my sister due to it getting dark. So the next day we went at 7am to locate the cabin again once finding it the way to get there the road was very narrow then with the two swift curses bout killed me my boyfriend had to drive after that but other then that I loved our view how the cabin was set up. .
“the great stay at your cabin”
we loved it there me and my wife it was a great place to spend a honeymoon thanks for the great cabins you all provide
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay with our cabin. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay with us!
“American Dream 142”
Beautiful cabin, a little nervous driving up to it, but once we got the hang of it, we were ok, view was good
We loved the cabin it was beautiful. We were told over the phone when renting this cabin that we would receive 3 coupons for one person to kayak, one to horseback ride, and one to zip line. When we arrived at office---we were told "we don't do that anymore". We were disappointed to say the least. We went and bought groceries before going to cabin, we got to the cabin at about 5pm, decided to cook steak on the grill----NO propane- we ate sandwiches, AND called the office re:propane---"well you have to bring that in to the office and trade it out we are not responsible for the next morning we take and trade out for full propane tank only to find out that evening that the grill was broken, we then had to go back to town to get charcoal for little thing out front. We absolutely loved the area, the town people were extremely nice, very hospitable. When we return it will be to another cabin rental, there are several other companies in the area that rent cabins. FYI--I feel that good management ALWAYS goes through with what they tell someone on the phone to rent a cabin, because those free coupons is what made us decide on renting this cabin.
Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. We are very sorry you had some issues during your stay. Our reservation confirmation states that we give a free zipline or horseback ride ticket. We do not have any partnership with a kayaking company. Our apologies for any confusion. We hope you will have a change of heart and stay with us again.
“Good cabin but needs better service”
Overall a nice cabin with a good view.Cabin location is good but the company could do a better job of keeping it up. The issues we faced. 1. The bed was not properly made up 2. The grill was dirty and inoperable 3. The jacuzzi equipment was faulty Management should do a better job
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure the issues you reported are addressed. Our apologies. We hope you will visit us again.
“Mixed feelings - YOU HAVE TO PAY EVEN IF YOU DO NOT STAY.”
Mixed feelings about our experience. Original cabin "River Sounds" had no water when we arrived. Management could not get it back on. They had no other cabins to put us in and did not help us find a place to stay the first night. Found a nice Hampton Inn and stayed there. Next day Aunt Bugs had us another cabin. It was really nice. ISSUE: we had to pay full price again. So at this point I had paid for 6 nights on a 3 night stay. Aunt Bugs would not reverse the charges on my credit card for the first cabin which had no water even though it was not my fault. They said my only option was to get a refund from the trip insurance. Not sure how that's going to work out. We were very patient and cooperative; what else can you do when you've driven 300 miles and have no where to stay. The cabin we ended up with was "American Dream". It was a great cabin and would reccomment it. The NEGATIVE ABOUT THIS TRIP IS HAVING TO PAY DOUBLE FOR AN ISSUE THAT WAS NOT MY FAULT. WATCH OUT...YOU HAVE TO PAY EVEN IF YOU DON'T STAY IN THE CABIN FOR WHATEVER REASON.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. You had travel insurance on your reservation, which covers issues such as water loss at the property or nights you have to stay in a hotel or different cabin than you originally booked. Both the second cabin and hotel room will be covered by your insurance, if you filed your claim. This is what we went over with you, but if you do not understand the procedure, just give our office a call and we will be happy to help you. Our properties are privately owned, so we have to protect our owners as well as our guests. That is why we have no refunds within 30 days of arrival and offer travel insurance to safeguard our guests. Again, thank you for your patience, and if you need more assistance with your insurance claim just give us a call. We hope you will visit us again.
With the expense the cabin is is in desperate need of some upgrades. I requested a cabin with a king bed then when we got there it was a full. There were 2 toilets but were purchased at the kiddie store. I am 5'10" 180lbs and could not go #1 & #2 at the same time. The hot water at it's best got luke warm. The hot tub's features were broken and we were unable to increase the temperature, turn on the lights or make all the jets function. Even though we were not there for TV it was disappointing at night for my 4 year old that there were only about 6 channels...
Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. This cabin has a queen bed, which is what is is advertised as having. The hot tub is working, and we would have been happy to help you over the phone. This is a beautiful cabin and very popular on our rental program. We are sorry you did not enjoy yourself more.