Need more information about booking Property 2601012 ?

from $79 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Log cabin
JUNGLE FEVER - Pigeon Forge - Gatlinburg Vacation Cabin rental
TripAdvisor property ID 2601012

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 48 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Gregory Chambers
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (48)

Excellent – based on 48 reviews Excellent
48 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
43
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Wonderful Anniversary Weekend!”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2017

If Gregory keeps up his excellent customer service, he will be in business for a very long time! The morning of my departure to his cabin, I did not have directions nor the security code into the cabin. I accidentally erased all of my emails in my junk mail including Gregory's instructional email for his cabin. I emailed him about 6:30 that morning and by 8:00 am I was worry-free and my mind was at ease. Gregory's response time is impeccable! My husband and I arrived at Jungle Fever, a studio-style cabin, and we were immediately impressed with the jungle motif, cleanliness, and amenities. Gregory even supplies his guests with laundry soap for the washer and dryer. Normally, when my husband and I vacation in Gatlinburg, we spend a lot of time enjoying the local attractions. However, this time around, my husband and I elected to spend a majority of our time in the cabin eating in, watching movies, and enjoying the amenities. My 13th wedding anniversary at Jungle Fever will be a memorable one. Thank you Gregory!!!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so glad you got to enjoy your wedding anniversary at our cabin, we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

“Great cabin , perfect and romantic.”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2016

Very clean and well kept. We stayed there for our anniversary and it was very quiet and romantic. Beyond expectations

Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin, and you had a great anniversary. We look forward to you staying with us again.

“Excellent Getaway Cabin”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2015

My husband and I recently visited Jungle Fever cabin and it was soooo nice and cozy. It was decorated beautifully and very clean. The best part of the cabin was having everything that we needed. Greg, you and your wife have thought of absolutely everything that one needs to enjoy their stay. The only compliant were the loud noise coming from the refrigerator and the stopper to the sink was pushed down where when the water ran it would just fill the sink up with water. I think was done by the cleaning services. It wasn’t a big deal because my husband knew how to fix it. Be prepared to drive and encounter steep roads with a lot of maneuvering. Once you arrive its breath taking and sooo peaceful. The location was great. You can travel to all attractions within minutes. My husband and I will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Greg for being so helpful and having such an amazing cabin.

Response from the manager We look forward to you staying with us again.

“Weekend Trip”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2014

I originally booked this cabin back in October for a surprise birthday weekend for my boyfriend. We were set to leave Friday morning and stay Friday and Saturday night. I received a call on Thurs. evening from Greg who informed me that there was a problem with the water with the cabin and there was a high possibility of no water for us, he said we could stay but we might not have water. Obviously we couldn't stay in these conditions. Long story short I ended up having to cancel the reservation and scramble to find something else (in October mind you!) for us to stay with only a few hours' notice- only thing I could find was a local hotel called Mountain Melodies (which we discovered this past weekend is now closed, thank god!). We had a horrible experience when we checked in at that hotel (moved 3 times because the rooms were dirty and the last one had bed bugs!) and ended up staying in a town 30 mins. away. Needless to say I was devastated that my surprise weekend for my boyfriend turned into a horror story. Greg offered us a free night at his cabin since we couldn't stay in October, we used it this past weekend and had a wonderful time! The cabin is beautifully decorated and was very clean other than the floors needed swept. The cabin's location is perfect - out of the way but super close to town! Only real complaint we had was that the water smelled terrible, literally like nasty rotten eggs. Especially when we took showers, we had to open the window partially because the smell was so bad! We turned the water on at one point in the Jacuzzi tub to see if it smelled also and it did really bad so we didn't use it. The rotten egg smell filled the cabin every time we took showers. It might not bug some people and may be minor but it really did smell bad. I'm not sure if something can be done about that or not - we would definitely stay here again if that was taken care of because we loved everything else!

Response from the manager Lisa, I am so glad you guys had a great time. The floors not being swept has been addressed, we take great pride in making sure our customers have the perfect stay. The water does have a funny smell sometimes because the mountain wells are high in iron content, but the water is perfectly safe. Thanks, Greg Chambers

“Our anniversary Stay”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

Greg - we want to thank you for allowing us to be the first ones to rent your beautiful cabin! We had an absolutely wonderful weekend and the cabin was beyond our expectations. You have done a fantastic job in decorating and providing all the comforts needed while staying here. We will definitely be back next year to stay at Jungle Fever again. We highly recommend this cabin - it is in perfect location (we could even hear the train whistle from DollyWood)...just far enough away to feel like you are secluded, but close enough to get anywhere you want in Pigeon Forge within few minutes!

Response from the manager Ned we are really happy you guys enjoyed the cabin, and look foward to you staying again. Thanks, Greg & Rhonda

Review 1-10 of 48

Also consider

Sevier County

2,982 properties

Sevierville

1,076 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

630 properties

Townsend

113 properties

Chattanooga

76 properties

Memphis

59 properties

Cosby

35 properties

Knoxville

24 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Butler

15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search