Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Pigeon Forge today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 74 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jun 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Jun 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pigeon-forge Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Shower
– based on 74 reviews
- Very Good
“The perfect getaway!”
We enjoyed our stay at Jungle Fever, everything was nice and clean and the king size bed was so comfy! We had everything we needed in the cabin! It was the perfect stay for our 6th wedding anniversary. We will be back!
Great cabin! Very clean and romantic. It's obvious the owners take great pride in providing great service!
Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin and thank you for your great review. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
“Wonderful Anniversary Weekend!”
If Gregory keeps up his excellent customer service, he will be in business for a very long time! The morning of my departure to his cabin, I did not have directions nor the security code into the cabin. I accidentally erased all of my emails in my junk mail including Gregory's instructional email for his cabin. I emailed him about 6:30 that morning and by 8:00 am I was worry-free and my mind was at ease. Gregory's response time is impeccable! My husband and I arrived at Jungle Fever, a studio-style cabin, and we were immediately impressed with the jungle motif, cleanliness, and amenities. Gregory even supplies his guests with laundry soap for the washer and dryer. Normally, when my husband and I vacation in Gatlinburg, we spend a lot of time enjoying the local attractions. However, this time around, my husband and I elected to spend a majority of our time in the cabin eating in, watching movies, and enjoying the amenities. My 13th wedding anniversary at Jungle Fever will be a memorable one. Thank you Gregory!!!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so glad you got to enjoy your wedding anniversary at our cabin, we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
“Great cabin , perfect and romantic.”
Very clean and well kept. We stayed there for our anniversary and it was very quiet and romantic. Beyond expectations
Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin, and you had a great anniversary. We look forward to you staying with us again.
“Excellent Getaway Cabin”
My husband and I recently visited Jungle Fever cabin and it was soooo nice and cozy. It was decorated beautifully and very clean. The best part of the cabin was having everything that we needed. Greg, you and your wife have thought of absolutely everything that one needs to enjoy their stay. The only compliant were the loud noise coming from the refrigerator and the stopper to the sink was pushed down where when the water ran it would just fill the sink up with water. I think was done by the cleaning services. It wasn’t a big deal because my husband knew how to fix it. Be prepared to drive and encounter steep roads with a lot of maneuvering. Once you arrive its breath taking and sooo peaceful. The location was great. You can travel to all attractions within minutes. My husband and I will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Greg for being so helpful and having such an amazing cabin.
Response from the manager We look forward to you staying with us again.
I originally booked this cabin back in October for a surprise birthday weekend for my boyfriend. We were set to leave Friday morning and stay Friday and Saturday night. I received a call on Thurs. evening from Greg who informed me that there was a problem with the water with the cabin and there was a high possibility of no water for us, he said we could stay but we might not have water. Obviously we couldn't stay in these conditions. Long story short I ended up having to cancel the reservation and scramble to find something else (in October mind you!) for us to stay with only a few hours' notice- only thing I could find was a local hotel called Mountain Melodies (which we discovered this past weekend is now closed, thank god!). We had a horrible experience when we checked in at that hotel (moved 3 times because the rooms were dirty and the last one had bed bugs!) and ended up staying in a town 30 mins. away. Needless to say I was devastated that my surprise weekend for my boyfriend turned into a horror story. Greg offered us a free night at his cabin since we couldn't stay in October, we used it this past weekend and had a wonderful time! The cabin is beautifully decorated and was very clean other than the floors needed swept. The cabin's location is perfect - out of the way but super close to town! Only real complaint we had was that the water smelled terrible, literally like nasty rotten eggs. Especially when we took showers, we had to open the window partially because the smell was so bad! We turned the water on at one point in the Jacuzzi tub to see if it smelled also and it did really bad so we didn't use it. The rotten egg smell filled the cabin every time we took showers. It might not bug some people and may be minor but it really did smell bad. I'm not sure if something can be done about that or not - we would definitely stay here again if that was taken care of because we loved everything else!
Response from the manager Lisa, I am so glad you guys had a great time. The floors not being swept has been addressed, we take great pride in making sure our customers have the perfect stay. The water does have a funny smell sometimes because the mountain wells are high in iron content, but the water is perfectly safe. Thanks, Greg Chambers
“Our anniversary Stay”
Greg - we want to thank you for allowing us to be the first ones to rent your beautiful cabin! We had an absolutely wonderful weekend and the cabin was beyond our expectations. You have done a fantastic job in decorating and providing all the comforts needed while staying here. We will definitely be back next year to stay at Jungle Fever again. We highly recommend this cabin - it is in perfect location (we could even hear the train whistle from DollyWood)...just far enough away to feel like you are secluded, but close enough to get anywhere you want in Pigeon Forge within few minutes!
Response from the manager Ned we are really happy you guys enjoyed the cabin, and look foward to you staying again. Thanks, Greg & Rhonda