Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Cape Coral today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1300 to as high as $1615, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 07, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 07 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Cape-coral Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Wheelchair accessible
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Shared garden
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Christmas in Cape Coral”
House was roomy and comfortable for five adults. Bedding comfortable and house neat, but could have been cleaner. I had to scrub sinks and wipe refrig and microwave out. Soap residue and hair from prior renters all over bathroom counter and sink. Once I cleaned the place, we all enjoyed our stay. Hot tub great, but cold on arrival (took first evening to heat up); pool on the chilly side (only solar heated). Pool noodles available and three other inflatable floats, but two had holes and the third was scuzzy. We drove to Leslie's Pool Supplies and purchased a couple decent pool chairs, which we deflated and packed home. There were two nice bikes, but tires on both were flat and needed air. We had to buy a tire pump to inflate tires at a cost of $20 to us). There was available a kayak, but we didn't use, so I can't comment. Propane on BBQ was nearly empty, husband said prior renters left valve open, so he, on Christmas Eve, had to run up to Walgreens and exchange the tank for a full tank at a cost of $20. Rented a boat and went out in river and to Captiva Island. Takes 20 minutes from dock at house to get to the river; no wake zone for much of the time. Boat lift did not work, so just tied it up at dock. House very convenient to restaurants, groceries, etc. I would have rated the house higher, but for the inconveniences we incurred during "high season" holiday rental. Perhaps a new management company is needed.
Response from the owner Thank you, and we appreciate your feedback. However, one phone call would have dealt with all the issues that you encountered. We were never made aware of any of these issues. If we did we would have arranged for everything to be taken care. We are physically in the north east, and rely on our renters to let us know if they need anything. We have sent an email asking that they let us know if they need anything. Not a single phone call or email was sent letting us know that there were problems. It is onot acceptable for you to have gone through this especially during Christmas. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests. For example, our current guest informed us that the grill does not light on its own. Therefore, we purchased a new one and one is currently being shipped now to the house fully assembled. We wish you would have let us know so we could had put things right.
“Has everything we needed and great location”
Our experience at the Villa Marie was great. The house offered everything we needed. The house, the pool & lanai, and the view down the canal was so nice. The location was perfect. Close for all kinds of shopping, plenty of eating places in the area. No more than an hour from any place we wanted to go. Thanks to the Wassef's for renting to us.
The home was clean and inviting. The pool and hot tub provided hours of fun! It met my family of fives needs. We would stay here again. The deposit was returned in a timely manner.
We had a great experience staying at Villa Marie, very clean and organized house and the view is amazing. Absolutely loved the hot tub and the pool at the end of the day. Close to several beaches with a lot of activities going on all the time. I would definitely go again!
Response from the owner Thank you for your kind words. We hope you use the house again the next time you go back to Florida.
“Most relaxing vacation!”
We loved our stay at the Villa Marie. The views were amazing from every room! The pool and jaccuzzi alone were enough, but a short drive away was beautiful beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Marco Island. We went fishing and cooked the fish right on the gas grill. I loved sitting on the swing and looking at the sunset. The Beach at Fort Myers had so many activities from fishing, nightlife, jet skiing, and so many restaurants. There was also a cruise to Key West which I want to go to next time. We also rented a boat and had our first boating experience. There is just so much to do for all levels, from relaxing to adventurous. I can't wait to again!
I stayed at Villa Marie for a week with the family, everyone absolutely loved the place. It was more then we imagined, extremely clean, well decorated, and the view from the pool was serene and beautiful! Can't wait to book this again!
Response from the owner Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad the pool was relaxing for you and the temperature was good during your stay.
“Location,location, ideal location”
We are snow birds from Ont.Canada who decided to try a different kind of vacation, we found this location on the Internet. We liked the location and really liked the villa home, it had all the amenities that we required and had been recently renovated. It also had plenty of room for my boat and trailer We loved the fact that the boat launch area is just down the street with no major traffic and that you are able to leave your boat tide to the dock right in front of house or on the boat lift. The Caloosahatchee river provided us with excellent fishing. Except for the fact that there is no telephone service provided in the house we really enjoyed our stay. The pool is solar heated and tends to be cooler if the temperature drops for an extended amount of time. If your looking for a extra luxurious home, this may not be the place, but if your looking for a good accommodation this is all you need We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after our days of fishing, there is plenty shopping and many fancy restaurants close by. We will be looking to reserve this home again next winter and this time we will book earlier to ensure we can get it Canadian Snow Birds
Response from the owner Thank you, Richard, for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again next year.