Need more information about booking Property 3252501 ?
11
Very Good

1 / 30 On The Beach

From $130 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Nice Ground Floor & Gulf Front - Stroll to Beach or Pool
TripAdvisor property ID 3252501

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750 to as high as $1345, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 26, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Alicia J. Hollis Realtor
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
26 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Excellent
8
Very Good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Sixth year in 414. Outstanding!!!”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

Could not ask for a better vacation. Plan on returning to 414 for visit #seven in 2013.

“wonderful vacation”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

I wish I could moved and live there and work Alicia J Hollis

“?”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

We are always happy to be at El Matador but the condition of the condo was not up to par. There was an electrical outlet pushed all the way into the wall behind the bed, a broken lampshade, burned out light bulbs without replacements, childs writing on walls, blender with mismatched lid, and the worst sleeping bed EVER...etc... We had to call twice to report problems because we were afraid we would be charged for the problems...Other than that, the beach, weather, pool, area as usual were FANTASTIC!!! We were just so happy to be on vacation, we pretty much overlooked the other things after we reported them...and treated the bed issue with a little nightcap! Its still a great place to home or condo is ever perfect

“Thank you for being professional”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

I had a great time with our family. Alicia Hollis took care of all our unexpected situations which we encountered. Overall, we had a wonderful trip and hated to go.

Response from the manager We are so glad you had a good time here despite the inconvenience. Thank You for your patience.

“Wonderful!!!”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

Always great time !!!

“Great time”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2013

Couldn't see beach from patio but very short walk to beach is nice. Very spacious place

“Fun Week”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2013

It was a nice, quaint condo. Some of the items that were advertised were not available. (i.e. NO wireless internet, the DVD player was broken, the ice maker did not work properly) Besides that it was a great, fun week had by all.

Response from the manager I am so glad that you had a good time there at the el matador unit 414, i just wished you would have called us to let us know that the DVD was not working, as we never know about things like that until someone reports it to us, but, we fixed it and took care of all the other things that was wrong with it, and i apologize about that, and hope we see you again next year. Thanks Chris.

“We could live here!”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

This was probably our 5th trip to El Matador. We will be back. The location is perfect and pool and grounds are well maintained.

“Dirty Dog Room”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

I have been staying at the El Matador since the early 90's under the name Richards. I have stayed in numerous condos in building 3 and 4. The condo smelled like a dog. My 2 year old had allergies from the time we arrived until we came home. I called and left a message for Alicia Hollis on Monday morning I still have not received a return call. Also the bathroom was dirty in the condo when we arrived there was old toothpaste still left on the mirror, the bathtub was dirty and their was pieces of food on the kitchen counter. This is not a condo I will ever stay in again. I will continue to stay at the El Matador for future vacations but I will never stay in this room again. I hope the next time I stay in the housekeeping staff does a better job cleaning the room.

“El Matador Condo 414”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2012

We loved the location to the beach and the pool. We had a broken TV remote that was replaced within 3 hours and the toilet leaked and was fixed immediately. Other than those two things everything was wonderful. We have stayed at El Matador before and we loved this condo, especially for the location. We have small children so not having to walk far was great! Hope to see you all next year!!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Clearwater

549 properties

Celebration

193 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

27 properties

Bokeelia

24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Apopka

13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties

Auburndale

8 properties

Candler

8 properties

Brandon

7 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Cortez

6 properties

Start a new search