Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Melbourne today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1307 to as high as $2256, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Staycentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
Staycentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Russian
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Melbourne Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Hair dryer
- Housekeeping Included
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Shared indoor pool
- Elevator access
- High chair
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Shared garden
- Smoking allowed
– based on 32 reviews
- Very Good
“Great location, modern and well-furnished apartment”
We stayed here for a week and love it. The apartment is beautiful, sunny and modern. The apartment is so well furnished, it provides a lot of things that I wouldn't normally find in other rental apartments. It has good quality kitchen appliances and cutleries. I found the overall booking, getting the keys and checking out were easy and smooth. The apartment is well-located, tram stop is just at the front door. Southbank promenade is just a few minutes walk. Great café nearby (try St. Ali café). IGA is just several doors away. There is a bit of noise from the trams but my husband didn't notice it, and my toddler loved looking at the trams. Overall, great stay. Highly recommended
Response from the manager Yes, Cityside is one of our most luxurious apartments. I am glad you enjoyed the appointments and the location as well. I hope we see you again.
“Comfortable ,clean convenient with all nice things provided”
I love staying at city side south bank apartment ,Melbourne ,,,it's sooo close to everything that is going on in that exciting city ...tram station down stairs .iga around the corner ,liquor store around the corner ..!! ,,quality markets just a few blocks up the road ...casino over the road .convention centre over the road ...plus it is a very nicely 'decked out' ..comfortable,clean and spacious apartment ..with all requirements provided plus swimming pool barbecue area and gymnasium down stairs what more could a person want when they go to Melbourne it's always my first choice of places to stay ...a very happy customer
Response from the manager Wow; sounds like it was a perfect fit. I hope we will see you again. Chris
We loved our stay, the apartment is furnished to a high standard with everything you could possibly need and impeccably clean. Cross the road to the Crown Casino, and Convention Centre. The tram is out the front, and a convenience store with liquor on the corner. This was our first visit to Melbourne with our 10yo and we will return to StayCentral for future visits.
Response from the manager Yes, it is one of our favourite apartments this one. I'm glad you really enjoyed it. Do come back, and we will give you a return-guest discount as well. Regards, Chris
“Nice apartment in great spot”
Organising to pick up keys to apartment a bit tricky - had to ring another tenant in the complex 48 hours in advance to organise a time. Not overly clean but landlord very apologetic. Microwave broken. Otherwise great apartment, nicely fitted out. Would benefit from Foxtel.
Response from the manager Hi Jason. Thank you for your thoughts. That's the first comment we have ever had about our resident key minder concept being a bit difficult. Apartments are different to hotels of course. You usually have to pick up the keys elsewhere at an office, get them out of a lockbox, or organise to meet someone at the front door. Buzzing the apartment for the key-minder to bring the keys down isn't a problem, I'm sure, but needing to make a call to confirm your arrival time is a bit of a pain I suppose. I have had to do this a few times with B & Bs when I go away. On thinking about it, if I copied the resident key-minder into your confirmation email, and requested your ETA, you would only have to 'reply to all' wouldn't you? Thanks for the tip. The cleaning company's new cleaning trainee clearly needed more training before being let loose on his own. Sorry about the missed bits. I just love the built-in obsolescence in new appliances. The microwave is only two-years old! We are checking it out anyway. Foxtel is a non-event for us. This is only the second guest in eight years that said they missed it, so I can't see us putting it in. Sorry. Anyway, I'm glad you liked things on the whole. Hope you can return for your returning-guest discount! Regards, Chris
The location was perfect. A grocery store on the corner, transportation across the street and walking distance to the river and restaurants. A perfect location for attending the australian Open. The apartment is lovely and in excellent condition. It is well furnished and perfect for 2 couples. We had some issues in the beginning that management worked to fix. My only word of caution is that the air con is only in the living room so on super hot days it could be stuffy, but the fans at night helped immensely.
Response from the manager I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Mary, having flown all the way here from California. I hope we see you or your friends in future; with a referred guest discount. We are only too happy to fix any issues promptly. I travel a lot, and I know how important this can be. Regards, Chris
“Convenient Entertainment Centre accommodation in Melbourne”
Just across the road from the Melbourne Convention Centre and a short walk to the Southbank and Crown Casino, this apartment is comfortable and beautifully maintained. With a tram stop literally metres from the front door,this is the perfect place to base yourself for a short or extended stay.
Response from the manager I couldn't have said it better myself Simon. I'm glad it worked out so well for you. You are welcome anytime; with a return-guest discount. Make sure you contact us direct though. Regards, Chris
The apartment was spacious having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Came with a balcony and had a Weber Q for Bbq's which we used. Beds are comfortable and air-conditioning just copes with those very hot days. Air-con is only in the lounge room which is something to remember! Came with parking and a convenience store/liquor shop is located 50 metres from the apartment block. Great location with close proximity to the South Bank restaurant strip. Our apartment was located on the 7th? floor and we found the tram noise to be quite annoying particulalry in the morning when they start around 5am or so. Our sons, 17 and 21 yrs old did not seem to be botheres with the noise however. I would aim for an apartment on a higher floor to reduce the impact of noise
Response from the manager Thank you for replying to my email. Although it sounds like the place was stifling, it seems like the air-con was just struggling a bit when it was over 30C outside. The air-con unit failed the following month, so I suspect it was on the way out when you stayed. Hopefully the repaired unit is working much better, although your idea of ceiling fans in the bedroom is brilliant, and we look into having them installed. I guess the trams would seem noisy after Henley Beach area, as you would not be used to them. I have stayed there, and I must say that even though I am a light sleeper, I didn’t notice them. I have been aware of them in other locations at night, but not here; even though they are directly out front. You can hear the trams at night all over Melbourne, so I suspect it is a case of not being used to them. If we had more comments about the tram noise, we would consider double glazing perhaps, but this is only the second comment we have had. In fact, we get many comments saying that people love the trams being so handy out the front. If you decide to come back and visit Melbourne again, please try one of our other locations, as they are close to, but further away from tram lines than Cityside is. Tuscany and Catani 2 in St Kilda are very quiet indeed; and beautiful to boot! We will give you a returning-guest discount as well! Regards, Chris
“Good location, nice apartment, very well equipped”
Very nice apartment in a good location especially if attending a conference at the Melbourne Convention centre. Nicely decorated , fully equipped with almost everything you may need
Response from the manager Yes, it's the best location for the Exhibition Centre across the road isn't it? We hope we will see you again. Regards, Chris.
“Great central location, great value”
Loved the location,walking distance to the Casino and Yarra river and very handy with close proximity of the tramlines. A modern clean stylish apartment, I think it's great value. I have booked in again for next year
Response from the manager Yes it is great value for a luxury apartment like this; especially with the views and the location that it has. Looking forward to seeing you again Owen. Regards, Chris
“Great location and facilities”
Our apartment was awesome and the location fantastic - close to restaurants, casino and 25 min walk to the tennis (which was what we were there for). Service was really good - especially when our aircon broke down when we had 4 days of over 40 degrees (this was the only downside to our stay). Unfortunately it wasn't fixed during our stay but Chris and Michael at least got us some fans quick smart to help. We enjoyed the apartment it was spacious, tidy, clean and extremely comfortable and also the pool and tennis court were a definite plus to us staying. We will definitely be coming back in January 2015 if we come back for the tennis.
Response from the manager Only 25 mins walk to the tennis? That's good to know. I thought it would be more. I can't live without air-con when it is hot, so I knew what you would be going through. This is why we did what we could ASAP; hopefully the partial refund went part way to easing your frustrations also. Next time the air-con will be working and we will be hoping for the five stars that we often receive. Looking forward to seeing you again; with a returning-guest discount as well! Cheers, Chris.