Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom villa in Clermont today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 30 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $770 to as high as $910, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 15, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 15 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Clermont,-orlando Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Wheelchair accessible
- CD player
- DVD player
- Games room
- Pool or snooker table
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- Tennis court (shared)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 30 reviews
- Very Good
Location was great local Walmart three minutes away Disney them parks near by. The home was a very nice place my issue lay with the hot tub it had know heater at all we contacted the office and they were not truthful with us about it's working standard a person came out and said the heater was turned on and we were to pay $20.00 a day that we agreed to pay he did not collect our money because I think he knew it was not running he said he didn't think there was a fee. We them realize why we paid $840.00 because of the hot tub not working. My husband was very disappointed and upset because that was his only request was to have a hot tub and we did not get that it was misleading to us had we known of this before hand we would have rented another location. Had we been able to us the hot tub I waould have given this location my five stars. Would I use this location again YES but only if they can stand behind the their hot tub repairs. I do feel like we deserve a partial refund or a discount on a future stay because we paid in full coming in to this situation Blindsides my family and I. Thank You
House was beautiful and spacious, swimming pool and Spa were not swimable!. They were so COLD! The Owner said the pool and Spa would be tempted for us to swim in. My husband is a Dr. so he had a thermometer.
Response from the owner The guest did not request or pay for pool/spa heating so it was bound to be cold in November.The other issue raised was the bouquet my management co were asked to supply for Dr.Ritters wife on arrival he complained they were not in a vase,yet my management company Have still not received. Payment for the flowers.
“Excellent Holiday Rental”
We stayed here in early September for 9 days. I couldn't recommend it more. It was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do and see in the region, including the disney parks. The house itself was very clean and spacious. The pool area was lovely and we bbq'd on a few evenings. It's a great holiday rental for couples or for families. Wi-fi and tv worked without any issues. We'll definitely be back again.
“Fantastic home - what a wonderful place to stay”
As we entered the villa, we were greeted by a delightfully presented living room, spacious with settees, arm chairs and a well presented dining table. It was only as we ventured further into the villa that we realised that this was one of the smaller rooms. With a huge main living area, two large en-suite bedrooms one equipped with a jacuzzi bath and two twin bed bedrooms, this is perfectly suited for large families, extended families, or friends / families sharing. Outside the pool area is perfect; completely and ideally netted so that insects are excluded but without a feeling of claustraphobia and without getting in the way of the sun, a perfect shady area for eating and reading, enough space for sunbathing and mucking about, outside whirlpool and wonderful swimming pool, and all surrounded by shrubbery that provided the seclusion a number of other properties lacked. Free wi-fi and internet access allowed us to keep in contact with home and enabled the children (and adults) to use our i-pods and every room has a Television. We spent the majority of our time in Disney World, which was less then 20 minutes door to door, and were treated like royalty in a magical kingdom, and when it was time to leave Disney we all looked forward to returning to Poolside Villa. We didn't want to leave, and we want to go back as soon as possible. Everything you could want from a holiday home.
“Well located comfortable quiet villa”
The location of the villa provides a good base, particularly if one is visiting Orlando for the theme parks. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando, yet with easy access to the main attractions. The villa was close to a high quality supermarket, but had a limited number of restaurants in the immediate locality. The villa was spacious, plenty of room for two families sharing. A few problems that arose were immediately resolved by management company. Outdoor lovers would enjoy Lake Louise State Park, a short distance away from the villa. A useful feature for those internet addicts is a permanently connected computer. A good package of TV channels is also available.
The pool heater was broken, so we were not able to use it. The maintenance man was still there trying to fix it when we arrived and seemed surprised to see us, even though I had gotten permission from the management company to check in early. He rigged a workaround for the jacuzzi, so we were able to use it after the second day, but not after our long drive! We paid extra for the pool heater and I felt that it should have been fixed and warm when we arrived. Also, we had to call maintenance because the cable tv did not work when we first turned it on. The maintenance man had to come out and get on the computer to fix it. Annoying! Finally, the carpets and the furniture need to be steam cleaned. Many stains on the carpets, and the couches were dingy. The owner is very nice and accommodating. However, we were somewhat disappointed in the house.
Response from the owner The Guests arrived 7hours before the normal check in time 4pm although an earlier time had been agreed around midday,so it was unavoidable that the villa was being prepared,the day previous being christmas day.The TV required rebooting as a new supplier had been employed for Glenbrook.The villa cleaning was ongoing due to the early arrival and would have been completed by the normal arrival time agreed.It is very unsettling to have a disatisfied guest and every effort was and will be made to ensure guests future satisfaction by my management company and myself.
“Disney Family Vacation 2011”
This was our second time renting this home and we were pleased again. However, there were a few things that needed attention. The garbage disposal did not work; as a result the dishwasher would backup into the sink closest to it. There was noticeable dust on the higher ledges and the back of one of the bedside table drawers was missing. With that said, when I contacted the management company to notify them of these matters they were very professional and courteous. they offered to fix the issues immediately, yet we told them we were leaving in a couple of days and could live the issues but were very pleased with the house overall and the response to our service requests. Apparently there was a problem with the pool heater and the management company notified us immediately. The pool and hot tub were great for the kids and adults as well.
“Our perfect holiday spot”
We have visited Poolside 3 times now and will be going back again in March next year. The villa itself is really well located for all the parks, and also restaurants and shopping. Or just ideal for lazy days spent around the pool and spa with Bbqs on the pool deck in the evening. It's a great size and furnished like a home, rather than a rental property. Really nice touches like the jacuzzi baths, the games room and the cable channels to keep everyone entertained.
this is the 5th time i have visited florida and stayed at glenbrook , although this was my first time at this villa the accomodation was fantastic and the owner was very considerate ensuring everything was in perfect order for us . I would recommend staying at the villa to everyone ,the use of the computer and internet was apreciated I will be coming back for a 6th visit and will tell all my family and friends how thoughtful tony was in phoning us up on our first day , the glenbrook area is a perfect location for visiting disney and universal , walmart is very close . the villas kitchin had everything we needed to cook in every night as the kids were refusing to get out of the pool . we also visited the mcdonalds and wendys daily for dinner to and from the theme parks . Tony was very flexible with our booking as we booked over a year ago and flights were not available untill 11 months before thankyou best wishes Tim , Pauline , charlie , lauren , emma and kellie
“Our Home away from Home”
This was our fifth visit to the poolside villa and it definitely was not our last. We love the close proximity to the theme parks, the cleanliness of the villa, the awesome pool and spa, the game area (especially with the kids) and the prompt service provided by the management. We couldn't ask for anything more!