From
$184 / night
Total guests, Nights

Cozy A-frame Chalet Just 2 Miles From Downtown Gatlinburg – Home 3944133 Chalet

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cozy A-frame Chalet Just 2 Miles From Downtown Gatlinburg – Home 3944133

  • Chalet
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Ask about children
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from manager

Description

Comfortable, clean Gatlinburg Chalet convenient to all the Smoky Mountain Fun

This cozy, A-frame chalet in Chalet Village is approximately 2 miles from the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. It is made even better with free wi-fi, a river rock gas fireplace, wood floors, 48-inch TV, cable and DVD player, and even a private deck with hot tub. This is a secluded Gatlinburg mountain getaway with comfort and charm. This Gatlinburg Chalet has two bedrooms and one bath on each level, so there's plenty of room for everyone. Equipped with 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 full bed, everyone in your family or group can be under one roof and still have his or her own space. A charcoal grill and picnic table are available for outdoor dining for nights in at your Gatlinburg cabin retreat.

More about this Gatlinburg Chalet

This is a self-catering Gatlinburg vacation rental. We supply the chalet for your arrival with bed and bath linen, hand and bath soap, coffee, decaf, paper towels, bath tissue, dish soap and dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Upon request, we will replenish supplies one time on a three to four night stay, or two times on a five to seven night stay at no charge

There is no washer/drier at this Gatlinburg chalet.

Smoky Bear Hideaway is convenient to Ober Gatlinburg, as well as all the fun downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park has to offer. The music theaters and shopping of Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Dollywood and Splash Country, as well as the Arts and Crafts Community, which are just a short drive away.

From Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day Weekend, you will have access to three Chalet Village Owners' Clubs with outdoor heated pools, playground, tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, pool table, and more.

WINTER RESERVATIONS: This Gatlinburg chalet is located in Chalet Village just two miles from downtown, but the roads leading to it, and the driveway, are mountain roads. They are narrow and winding and have areas of steep incline. If you book this chalet in late fall, winter or early spring, please come prepared. Four-wheel drive and/or snow chains may be required to access this property. We do not provide snow shovels, ice melt or driveway-clearing service. There are NO REFUNDS due to weather or road/driveway conditions.

Additional amenities: 2 TV, 1 DVD, Cable, 48" Flatscreen HDTV, Central A/C, Central Heat, Community Swimming Pool- Seasonal, Cornhole Game Set, Deck, Charcoal BBQ Grill, Equipped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Foosball, Non-Smoking, Pets Allowed with prior permission, Phone and Wi-fi

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4: Full bed
  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Grill
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • TV
  • DVD player

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Please contact the owner

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Oak Leaf Lodging
Average reply time:
1 hour 2 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
13 Nov 2019
Years listed:
9
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
19 reviews

Excellent
11
Very Good
6
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great budget-friendy mountain chalet”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2019

The cabin had plenty of room for our party of 6 and was in a great location that was secluded yet close to Gatlinburg. The only negatives were that the coffee pot stopped working the first morning an… More

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2019

The management staff were very accommodating. Great 4 BR cabin gave us the full "Gatlinburg" experience. Would definitely stay there again.

“Great family fun”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2019

Our family loved this chalet to stay in...we had a good time..nice, clean & cozy place to stay. Great scenery...we got to see a coyote cross the street during our stay. If it’s a mountain to… More

“Not sure what's needed here”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2017

Staff very prompt and very helpful. The cabin was showing some wear and looked a little outdated but all in all ok

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write. We will share your comments with the chalet owner. Thank you for booking with us. Oak Leaf Lodging

“Nice Relaxing Chalet”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2017

The chalet accommodations were nice. There were 5 of us staying and we all had plenty of room. We were able to see the Tram from the chalet going up and down the mountain which was pretty at night w… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and always try to learn from it. Especially, we are so happy that you and your family had such a wonderful time and saw some of our Smoky Mountain black bears! We'd love to see you again.

“nice rental but....”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2017

This house was a nice rental. However, the a/c did not work upon our arrival. After several hours. I called the renter and she sent a repair man out. Problem fixed. We saw bear on the hill shortly aft… More

Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. We are glad we were able to have a technician out to address the ac. Had you mentioned any problem with cleanliness, we would also have addressed that immediately. The chalet is located in the mountains and adjacent to the national park, so bears are common in the area. In fact, many people come hear hoping to see a bear! Perhaps next time you would prefer to stay in a condo in town where the roads are more "user friendly" and bear sightings are more uncommon.

“Well worth it!”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2016

We stayed in early oct. This was our first time staying in a cabin and we loved it! Wish the cleaning fees wasn't so high! We had a great family weekend getaway! Very convenient to downtown Gatli… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad you loved your stay at Smoky Bear Hideaway. Hopefully, at least part of what you enjoyed is cleanliness, and good cleaners don't work cheaply. Since our rental rates are so reasonable, we hope you realize that we work hard to be fair in our pricing, without compromising on quality. Blessings to you and your family. We hope to see you again!

“Great Stay”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2015

I just stayed at Smoky Bear this weekend, and my family and I had an amazing time. I was skeptical about staying here at first, because there weren't too many reviews, AND it was so affordable.… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for sharing your Smoky Mountain adventure! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Smoky Bear Hideaway. Hope to see you again! Blessings, Warren and Maryann

“Nice Place to stay”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2015

This Chalet was perfect for our family of five. The location was great and we saw 11 bears during our stay. The hot tub had some issues with the jets, but we made it work just fine. Would definitely r… More

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Blessings to you and your dear ones! Warren and Maryann

“Loved this place & saw a bear -- Great Vacation!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2014

We love going to the Smoky Mountains and own two timeshares there, but, this trip, we needed a larger place and wanted an area that everyone could sit outside and enjoy the scenery. Our friends from … More

Response from the manager We're so glad you enjoyed the cozy charm of Smoky Bear Hideaway! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others, too. We hope we will see you again on your future visits to the Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg. Blessings, Warren and Maryann

Review 1-10 of 19

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an inquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Ready to book? form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this property you need to pay through the Flipkey website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to the property when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your dates in the Ready to book? form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Use the Ready to book? form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage your booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your booking or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my booking?

You can pay the remaining balance of your booking at any point. Simply go to Manage your booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage your booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I withdraw my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your booking page. To change your dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Sevier County

3,756 properties

Pigeon Forge

1,324 properties

Gatlinburg

1,168 properties

Sevierville

1,081 properties

Davidson County

876 properties

Wears Valley

167 properties

Townsend

147 properties

Memphis

123 properties

Chattanooga

115 properties

Cosby

100 properties

Franklin

26 properties

Dandridge

23 properties

Bluff City

22 properties

Sumner County

20 properties

Berry Hill

17 properties

Spencer

14 properties

Copperhill

13 properties

Alpine

12 properties

Elizabethton

10 properties

La Follette

10 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.